July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3162984

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FUN559 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Best price for high potency

Posted on Aug 10, 2010

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I just wanted to write this review to say that I have experienced absolutely none of the stomach issues with this product that others have. I am an avid enzyme user though, so maybe my system is just more adjusted. I used to use the Repair for my sore shoulder joints and other inflammatory conditions. But when I compared the ingredients in the ViraStop, I figured it should work just about as well, and for less money! High Proteases and Serratiopeptidase! Bottom line is this....I've been using it for about a month now, my shoulders feel good and I have no stomach upset. Hope some of you have the same luck!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yes, it Works!

Posted on Apr 11, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Same-e take a week or two to build up, so you should take 3-5 of these per day to start (divided doses/empty stomach). When you feel a difference you can drop back down to a maintenance dose. I find that 400 mg works to maintain my mood. I am able to maintain with just one 400 mg dose rather than 2, 200 mg doses, which makes it easier. A couple of times I tried going off the sam-e, and within about a week I was starting to wake up with the ol' doom & gloom feeling. Needless to say I'm back on the sam-e. And I love the fact that it also keeps my liver healthy and protects against osteoarthritis.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Formula, Great Taste!

Posted on Jan 30, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

So many calcium supplements are hard to swallow, so I really like these chewables. I like that the calcium is in the easily absorbed 'citrate' form, and it has all the necessary co-factors, (mag, boron, d3, k, etc.) I have used these for years, so I was really glad to find them here for a good price. I know some reviewers don't care for the taste, but I actually LIKE the taste. I brought these to the office I work in and out of 7 women, one didn't like them at all, one was borderline, and five liked them. Basically, calcium is calcium, and unless there are additives to make it moist, it's going to be a little chalky. I think they have done a great job with the flavor!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love It!

Posted on Sep 26, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Of all the Nubian Heritage scents this is by far my favorite. I started with the body butters, and then decided to try this one in the body wash. It smells great, lathers great, and cleans without drying. Best of all, it works as a shampoo too. I went on an overnight trip recently and wanted to pack light so I just took this. I used it for shower, shampoo, and face wash and it worked great for all three. Delicious simplicity!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Surprisingly Palatable

Posted on Oct 19, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This greens mix is very doable taste-wise. It doesn't taste like dessert or anything, but I don't have to choke it down either. It is free of sea vegetables, for those of you who need to stay away from iodine (this is not common). The serving size calls for a lot of the powder so I cut it in half, then mix it with my Life Extension Phyto-Food, which tastes bad but packs a lot into a very small serving size. I like it and I'll keep buying it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Inflammation

Posted on Oct 19, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this pretty regularly for inflammation. The capsules are enteric coated, so the enzymes are absorbed systemically. If I'm really sore, (meaning my back or neck is out) I have to use about 12-16 of these throughout the day to notice a benefit. But as long as I haven't wrenched my back or neck, 4 per day keep my shoulder joints pretty pain free.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Feel, Awesome Natural Scent

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best body butter I've ever used. It is thicker than the popular body butters from bath shops, you can really tell there is a lot of shea butter in it. I bought it because I just happened to find it during a search, and the ingredient list was very good. I didn't expect to love the scent as much as I do though. I don't know how to describe it, except that its fresh, while still having depth. I use it on my feet, hands, and even on my body after exfoliation. It is pure heaven! I also got the tube of lotion and it has the same great scent. Edit: I have since purchased 5 other scents of body butters in this line, and this one is my favorite hands-down! The Hemp/Vetiver and Olive/Green Tea are close seconds.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not a Fan of the Smell.

Posted on Jan 09, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I decided to try this because of the favorable reviews. I'm usually fairly pleased by most scents, but the lemon/sage combo in this lotion does not smell nice to me at all! It's very strong and smells kindof like a medicinal lemon. That being said, I am going to save it and use it this summer, as I'm sure it will repel insects. In fact, that's what it smells like, an insecticide lotion. I'm allergic to bees and very sensitive to mosquito bites so I know what essential oils work and have mixed a lot of lotions myself. This is along the lines of the strongest ones I've created. If this works like I think it will, I'll just keep it in stock for summer weather. I can't mix my own for this price! That's why I gave it five stars even though I don't care for the smell. It didn't serve the purpose I intended, but it will serve another.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Top of the Line

Posted on Jun 10, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I saw this product discussed on a health show and was impressed. I am very familiar with probiotics and have used them off and on for years. This one is the absolute best you can get, especially for use after antibiotics. I tried it and it is the only one I have ever actually felt a difference with. I didn't use it right when I got it, but one day my stomach was bothering me and five minutes after I drank this, my stomach felt 100% better. It is not meant to be an everyday product (mainly because of the cost). I recommend the critical care 50 billion (same brand) for everyday use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My All Time Favorite Deodorant

Posted on Jul 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have use a lot of natural deodorants. The ones I use are NOT antiperspirants, so they are not made to stop wetness. I am used to that, and I don't sweat much anyway. But I have to say, the main reason I love this one so much is the scent. I cannot describe it; very clean and fresh I guess but not the standard 'fresh' smells that so many other products have. I was on a girls shopping trip one day and my friend kept saying how good I smelled. I wasn't wearing any perfume, and knew it was my deodorant but couldn't get her to sniff my armpit. (ha-ha). So the next time she came over I had her smell my deodorant stick and she said, "That's It!" It's what she is using now. Usually I like to switch around my products, but not this one. I found it and I'm sticking with it! There is one thing I should mention... the deodorant is kindof loose in the container. When you turn the dial at the bottom to raise the stick, then when you rub it on, the dial turns back the other way as the pressure drives the stick back down into the container. So when you use it, you just need to hold the dial still so it can't move. It's not just the one I'm using now, it has been this way with every one of these I have purchased. It bugged me at first, but I love the deodorant so much I'll put up with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love the other butters, not this one.

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have purchased six different scents in this line of body butters. I love most of the others but not this one. The smell is very strong, and reminds me of a funeral parlor. Like a bunch of very perfumy flowers and air freshener. The frankincense one is also quite strong but not quite as offensive. I still gave this one four stars, just because I love that there are no bad ingredients and I love the heavy shea butters for my dry skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not like magic, but pretty darn good.

Posted on Jun 03, 2011

I have had calcific shoulder tendonitis a few times. In the past, I would always be in pretty severe pain for 2-3 months. I lived on ibuprofen, but it bothers my stomach & I hate taking it. I have to eat every time I take it!!! Well, I started having the shoulder pain again about 3 weeks ago, got an xray and sure enough it showed calcific shoulder tendonitis. With a big sigh I got the ol' shoulder sling out and stocked up on ibuprofen. Then I found this formula and thought I'd give it a try. I've been on it about two weeks now and the pain is almost gone. I still can't do overhead work and I have to watch how I move my arm, but compared to my recuperation periods in the past.....this has been way better. And yes, I am still doing ibuprofen along with it, but instead of the 16 tabs per day (4x4) I used to have to take, I'm already down to just 3-4 ibuprofen per day. As far as the Fast-Acting Joint supplement goes, I am doing one am and one pm. I'm hoping that within another day or two I'll be able to cut out the ibuprofen altogether and just do the supplement. I know it might sound 'not good' that I still have to take ibuprofen, but I have had this condition before and I know the time frame and pain levels that I'm comparing to. Believe me, this time it is MUCH better and I'm expecting that my total recuperation time will be cut down to about 1/3 of my previous experiences with calcific tendonitis.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives