July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3165449

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MER351 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 34 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Good product

Posted on Feb 21, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the third time I have ordered this product. I have found that it really does work for my depression symptoms at a dose of 300 mg. a day. It does not help me sleep, however. Everyone is different and friends of mine have said it makes them too sleepy during the day. It is worth trying if you suffer from mild to moderate depression and don't want to take prescription antidepressant drugs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Happy with product and service

Posted on Nov 22, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I cannot tell if these are doing any good or not, but this is not the sort of thing where that is really possible short term. They arrived promptly and in good condition and I love iherb and rarely buy natural products anywhere else because the prices are so much better at iherb even including the shipping and the options for free shipping are so much better than other sites. This company has really spoiled me. One note: These capsules are very large, which surprised me for being just 30 mg. But they are easy to swallow. Since it is supposed to be more absorbable, I am assuming you need less of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product

Posted on Mar 08, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

I bought this to try because it is high in fiber, as well as providing all the necessary nutrients one needs on a daily basis and that most of us never get. I have tried everything under the sun to cure my constipation and nothing has worked very well for very long. This has done the trick. It doesn't taste any worse than products sold to help with constipation, and works far better. I put more water in it than the directions call for and add flavoring, i.e., banana, vanilla, peach, etc. If you put the fruit in it that the directions suggest and water it down a bit more, it is very palatable and actually tastes good. It is green and it is a little gritty, but if you are a health food person, this will not bother you, and if you are not, you probably have no business purchasing this to begin with. This shake is for serious health officiandos. And the price on iherb is better than I have found elsewhere, iherb's service can't be beat, either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems fine

Posted on Dec 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product arrived when promised and was in good condition, but I have no idea if it is working or not. I am not having any problems with it. It is the sort of thing one wouldn't be able to tell any difference when taking and just have to assume that it is. Don't know if I will buy again, though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not fragrance free

Posted on May 10, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this product based on all the positive reviews. I did like the way it looked and felt on my face, and would consider it an excellent product except for the fact that it has a slight perfumey smell (not mentioned in the other reviews) that seems to get worse with time. I have allergies and chemical sensitivities and found that I could not tolerate the smell and had to throw it out. It is my understanding that a lot of people suffer from these sensitivities these days and it is a shame that it is so hard to find fragrance free products that are effective. The Shikai foot cream I also bought at the same time is fragrance free and I love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure

Posted on May 13, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think I might be having an allergic reaction to this, which is ironic considering it is supposed to help aleviate allergy symptoms. Had to quit taking it with the Quercetin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

no effect

Posted on Dec 09, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this two to three times a day for over two weeks and it seems to have no effect on me whatsoever. Perhaps it is a long term kind of thing. I have chronic sinus discomfort and asthma. I have not found anything natural so far that has helped my sinuses and I have tried quite a few products. Meantime I have to keep taking the generic Zytec, which does work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Okay

Posted on Dec 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This lotion doesn't seem to soak in and just seems to lie on top of your skin. It is fragrance free and better than nothing but not great, in my opinion. I like to put it on wet skin after a shower and this just sort of slides around on top and then evaporates. Still looking for the perfect body lotion. Will not reorder this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

seems to be working somewhat

Posted on Dec 25, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this for 2 or 3 weeks now and it seemed to be helping my sinuses to be clearer, but they are stopped up again now, so I'm not sure it is really making any difference. Not a really noticeable difference. But I have hardcore sinusitis almost all the time. Probably won't buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

didn't like this

Posted on Jun 06, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

I also felt I had an allergic reaction to this cream. The smell really bothered me and it felt like I had food on my face which was not comfortable for sleeping.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

does smell bad

Posted on May 13, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not sure about this yet. I primarily bought it to clean my cat's ears out with to eradicate either yeast, or mites. Haven't had a chance to try it for that yet. Does have very strong odor and not good for using in unscented skin cream. As always, though, the service with iherb is exceptional. I wish all shopping websites were as good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on May 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This mixes well and tastes good. Also seems to do the job. Much better than things like Metamucil and has more fiber. Good price and great service always from iherb. I don't buy natural products anywhere else if I can find them on iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 34 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives