Reviewer3165853

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BEV759 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great Product

Posted on Jun 13, 2011

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best omega-3 product on the market, in my opinion. It very noticeably helps reduce my sensations of inflammation...joint pain and fatigue. The olive polyphenols are a great bonus, since they help retard oxidation of the oil as well as confer anti-oxidative benefits to the body. There is also no fishy aftertaste...not many products on the market can claim that. This is actually an excellent price for the quality, being 5-Star IFOS tested which most other popular brands are not (i.e. Natural Factors, Trader Joe's, Now Foods, etc). Rancid fish oil is pretty dangerous stuff...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Solid Product

Posted on May 28, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nestle offers a very steady, reliable cocoa powder, with a consistently good chocolate flavor. For the price, this is an excellent buy. Frankly this is a much better tasting cocoa than most of the high-end 'gourmet' cocoas (i.e. Dagoba, Scharffenberger, Green & Black's, Vahlrona, etc.). It also has a more discernible chocolate flavor than similarly priced cocoas, such as Hershey's and Ghirardelli's. This is a 'natural' cocoa as opposed to alkalized (aka 'dutched'), and as such not only provides a very good chocolate flavor but also higher levels of polyphenols, which are powerful anti-oxidants.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Jun 13, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Definitely noticed faster, stronger growing nails after just one week of use. I have noticed this a number of times over the years after periods of extended interruptions of use (due to tight budgets), and then returning...so it's not my imagination.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Don't Waste Your Money

Posted on Oct 27, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

They don't even fill the capsules completely... I don't know what they did differently with their powder, but it doesn't smell or taste like the Jarrow or Source Naturals versions. More importantly, it did nothing for my h.pylori induced bloating (I event took up 15 capsules at a time in the end). On the other hand, using Source Naturals I found relief from bloating with just 4 capsules.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

What Cocoa Should Smell Like

Posted on Jun 28, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this is sold as a cosmetics product, but is "food grade" - which is what my purpose was. It has a wonderful chocolatey aroma - better than many chocolates - that contributes a very nice, subtle chocolate flavor to any you're baking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasteless

Posted on Oct 04, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This "vanilla" has no perceptible flavor whatsoever...even when using a couple of tablespoons in a cup of plain skim milk. It really doesn't even have any aroma either, except for the faint sweetness of the glycerine. Look elsewhere for an alcohol-free vanilla, if you actually want some flavor (I recommend La Vencedora's water extracted version).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Essential

Posted on Jul 05, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

as someone who has gum disease, I've found that chewing these toothpicks throughout the day has enabled me bring the condition totally under control - no dentists or surgery necessary. They're especially valuable when you're out and don't have convenient access to brush your teeth after eating.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Impressed

Posted on Oct 27, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This one has a higher cellulase content than most "digestive" enzymes, and it seems to be helping when I have raw vegetables.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Nice

Posted on Oct 27, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Green Rooibos has very nice flavor, sort of cross between red bush and green tea. I found it quite enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Terrible

Posted on Aug 29, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This "cocoa" is absolutely horrid. It's simply coarse ground cocoa beans, not cocoa powder, and is very harsh tasting....very bitter, without any chocolate flavor or aroma. It is labeled as being roasted, but has none of the discernible flavor characteristics that roasted cacao should have, regardless of origin. This product leaves one with the impression that it was prepared in someone's home kitchen, roasted in their own oven, ground in their own food processor.....in short, very amateurish. Save your money......

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Jun 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent thickening agent that doesn't leave an undesirable aftertaste (as in the case of guar gum).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Jul 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've found this to be a powerful detoxifier, and for someone looking for a broad blend of herbs, spices, mushrooms and other phytochemicals, this is an excellent 'all-in-one' for a very good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives