Reviewer3166195

New to iHerb? Use coupon code UMA450 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Decent tea!

Posted on Mar 12, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This tea has been a good substitute for coffee some mornings, as coffee in the AM often gives me stomachaches. There is definitely a similar caffeine jolt from this tea! The flavor is good, but sort of strong and it is easy to get tired of it. I don't like to drink it every day, but still a good caffeinated tea to have on hand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good!

Posted on Mar 12, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am an adult with IBS and have been taking these since 2011. I think they are effective at aiding digesting, though of course you have to be very consistent and take one daily in order for them to work. I may look into other probiotic brands one day, but I have been happy with these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Drying, but otherwise nice.

Posted on Mar 12, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have had some some success with witch hazel in the past and love the rose scent of this product. It worked well at first but became very drying on my skin, especially in the cold, winter months. Maybe I will try it again in the summer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hugo Naturals, All Over Lotion, French Lavender

Posted on Mar 15, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a decent lotion. It absorbs well and it isn't greasy. I do not like the scent, however. It smells nice in the bottle but once it is on my skin, I feel it turns to a very fake, stale, and just strange smell. Not pleasant at all, which is a surprise because the matching shower gel to this smells lovely.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Average lip balm.

Posted on Mar 12, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is my first from the Hurraw! brand and it is just ok. Not very impressed overall. It feels moisturizing as you apply it but doesn't last long for me, my lips felt even more dry after awhile. The vanilla bean scent leaves something to be desired, also. The Crazy Rumors brand lip balms which is also vegan and organic are much better, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Crazy Rumors - Peppermint Lemongrass

Posted on Apr 25, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I own many of flavors from this brand, a dozen to be exact! :D I love how moisturizing they are and how the moisture lasts a long time. I used to have dry lips all of the time and no lip balms helped, but they are never dry when I use these. This is my favorite flavor of them all, however. They all have a somewhat similar scent regardless of flavor, I think from the shea butter, but this one is best because that doesn't overpower it and it is a very fresh, subtle and sweet scent. Mostly lemony, which I love, but the mint gives it a cooling feel like Burt's Bees mint lip balms do. :) Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent!

Posted on Dec 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I love this soap. For about a year I have been battling keratosis pilaris (which I had mistook for acne but found its real name) on my arms and nothing I used would clear it up. I don't know what in this soap was useful but the problem has decreased greatly, save for some unfortunate scarring, since using it. The scent is also lovely and one bar lasts for some time. I recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good tea for a good value.

Posted on Mar 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I think this is a nice set. Zhena's Gypsy Teas are mostly on the lighter-tasting side but still have a lot of flavor, which I like. The only one here I have yet to try is the chamomile, but I enjoy the other three.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Decent but ineffective.

Posted on Apr 01, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These are actually a bit more helpful in comparison to the Rescue Remedy Spray that I also tried, but all-in-all, there hasn't been a big difference. I believe that natural remedies can be extremely effective for many people, but I'm afraid that I'm just not one of them. It's certainly a nice product. I like the container that it comes in and they have a pleasant flavor, so even though it ultimately has not helped much, it was worth a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hmm..

Posted on Apr 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

First time waxer (or sugar-er in this case?).. I bought this for under my arms where shaving always leaves horrible stubble that makes it look I never shave, lol. I followed the instructions to the tee and it basically worked, but some patches of hair it just will NOT remove, no matter which direction you pull the strip, how thin the layer of product, etc. Then you cannot fix those areas with shaving or tweezing for some time because of the skin irritation. Maybe it just takes practice and I am an amateur but it is kind of a lot of work and fuss (and pain :P) to ultimately not get complete hair removal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice toothpaste, so-so flavor.

Posted on Mar 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I really like the formula and feel like it has brightened my teeth, but I don't care much for the flavor. It reminds me of that fruity but menthol-tinged taste of NyQuil or other cold medicines. Not my favorite!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not bad, but not great.

Posted on Mar 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I like it well enough but use it sparingly and can understand it wouldn't be to everyone's liking. I am a big fan of lavender and this is not the calming, subtle lavender scent you may hope for... it is very strong with the addition of the orange peel oil and not like most lavender products. I don't recommend using it in smaller spaces, as it is too bold and overpowering.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives