Reviewer3168479

New to iHerb? Use coupon code UMU637 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

LOVE THIS PRODUCT, BUT BE CAREFUL OF HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE!

Posted on Mar 21, 2012

20 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this product and initially felt really good taking it the first week. I've been taking this for 2 weeks. Began using this to detox from removal of amalgam (mercury/silver) dental fillings. Without knowing the cause, I started to feel anxious, constricted...like I had too many things going on at once. I then had a dental appt. and they took my blood pressure before placing a crown. They said my blood pressure is high, which they thought would be nervousness sitting in a dental chair. Never had high blood pressure before...am 40 yrs and healthy. I later found on the Internet that research from the University of Virginia Health System has found that NAC can cause the body to believe that it is experiencing hypoxia by forming a molecule that causes the signals the blood vessels they are low on oxygen. The body responds by increasing pulmonary blood pressure, which then causes the heart to swell. Due to the possible effects on blood pressure, patients managing their blood pressure should consult with their physician before taking N-Acetyl-L-Cysteine. I have now switched to L-Glutathione to detox from mercury and other toxins.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I LOVE THIS OREGANO OIL!

Posted on Oct 27, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was researching holistic remedies for colds, viruses, bacterial infections, oral health, intestinal parasites and candida. When I purchased oil of oregano, I began using 1-3 drops in empty vegetable capsules (purchased at Whole Foods)mixed with a few drops of grapeseed oil (you can use other carrier oils). It's been about two weeks and my stomach doesn't feel so bloated and uncomfortable. I also try to stay away from wheat and gluten, but that alone didn't help my stomach. I've also started taking Bluebonnet chelated magnesium capsules, as well as Thorne vit. D/K2 blend. My daughter recently got a bad cold and cough, so I blended one drop of oil of oregano with a few drops of marula oil, then rubbed on the soles of her feet at night to help with the deep coughing. I also rubbed it on her chest, then gave her one of my homemade capsules during the day to kill the virus internally. There are so many uses for oregano oil and I put one drop in a small cup of my mouthwash (Now Foods Xyliwhite Cinnafresh)to help with the yucky white tongue and fuzziness. I think it's also helping with deep tonsil stones that can cause bad breath. Yes, the oil of oregano is very potent and it burns my mouth, but I keep rinsing with water and it goes away shortly. Try not to get it on your lips because my lips felt burned and kept peeling for days. My teenage son has been battling acne on his forehead this past year and he was soooo frustrated! We dilute 1-2 drops of oil of oregano with several drops of water, then he uses a Q-tip and dabs it on his acne. The acne seems to be healing. Further, my son had excess sebum on his scalp and his hair always looked oily (even after daily washes and quality shampoo) so we put a few drops of oil of oregano in a trial size bottle of shampoo. After the first use, he no longer has oily hair or scaly scalp! I was so excited for him! I highly recommend looking up all the wonderful uses for oil of oregano! I'm so glad I found this!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Holistic Headache Remedy

Posted on Oct 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We've previously purchased this from a health food store for when our four kids had headaches (instead of always relying on ibuprofen) and it always helped tremendously. Since there are different types of headaches, we noticed that on the rare occasions when the kids had strong headaches like a migraine, it didn't relieve the headache as much. We love Hyland's products such as the Upset Stomach and Insomnia, and that they're so cost effective from iHerb.com!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cat's Claw should be a staple in everyone's medicine cabinet!

Posted on Apr 01, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I first read about the amazing healing properties of Cat's Claw when researching thyroid dysfunction. Whole World Botanicals takes great care to obtain the best form of this herb and I'm so pleased that this is available at a reduced cost on iherb.com! Our family uses this to greatly improve our immune systems, and to reduce candida overgrowth (Cat's Claw is anti-fungal, anti-viral, anti-inflammatory and so much more!). The herb is extracted using alcohol so it has a strong alcohol taste, which we mix with a small amount of organic apple juice or tart cherry juice for the kids. It should be taken on an empty stomach 30 minutes before eating or 2 hours after eating for best effectiveness. Wonderful product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful company and product!

Posted on Oct 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this product for over a year now and I LOVE it! Per WholeWorldBotanicals.com, Camu-camu has more vitamin C than any other botanical (180-250mg) per teaspoon. Also, this company is committed to obtaining only the highest quality herbs from the Peruvian Andes and the Amazon rainforest. Camu camu has mood stabilizing and immune strenghtening properties. In fact, if I feel a cold coming on, I take 3 capsules twice daily. This herb is also good for healthy gums and teeth, eyes and skin. A few months ago I got my mom started on World World Botanicals (WWB) camu camu and when she forgot to take a dose, she said she could definitely tell the difference. Further, she recently broke her elbow and she thinks that she's healed much faster because of taking the camu camu. Our family also takes WWB liquid cat's claw for anti-fungal, anti-bacterial, and anti-inflammatory. Great products!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Great!

Posted on Sep 24, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Prior to using this product, I had leg cramps and low back pain, PMS and painful menstruation. My acupuncturist recommended magnesium supplementation. I usually buy Thorne products because of their quality, and I feel better using the Magnesium Citramate. I also break open the capsules in juice for our kids, which is helping their symptoms of low energy, constipation, and insulin resistance. Magnesium citrate is better absorbed than other forms, and is even better when combined with a B vitamin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Oct 27, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use Thorne Basic B Complex with Thorne Trace Minerals and they work very well for me and my family (including 4 kids). I trust Thorne vitamins and highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too Salty

Posted on Nov 02, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been researching a variety of highly absorbable magnesium supplements and read all of the wonderful reviews for ionic magnesium. This liquid form is simply too salty for me and it overpowers the orange juice that I mix it in. I also felt really tired after taking it and I was really thirty for hours. I currently use BlueBonnet chelated magnesium in capsule form and I don't have any side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Oct 27, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I use the Thorne Trace Minerals with Thorne Basic B vitamins as a daily vitamin regimen. I also open the capsules and put in a small cup of orange juice for my kids. I trust Thorne products and use many other vitamins from their company.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This REALLY helps!

Posted on Apr 01, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Our family uses this whenever we feel a cold or the flu coming on (body aches, chills, feeling lethargic). The sweet,tiny pearls taste good and are either put under your tongue or you can let them dissolve in your mouth. We started using homeopathic medicines that work naturally with our body rather than suppressing our systems further with medicines that are full of sugar, chemicals, and dyes. We're so thankful for oscillococciunum!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product!

Posted on Oct 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

We use this for our kids if they have indigestion and it has been a great holistic remedy! It tastes good and melts under the tongue. We like using Hyland's many products such as Hyland's Headache and Hyland's Insomnia.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WE LOVE THIS MOUTHWASH!!

Posted on Sep 01, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Our dentist recommended that our family use a xylitol mouthwash for reduction of bacteria since we prefer not to use fluoride in our dental products. This XyliWhite Mouthwash is refreshing and we love the cinnamon flavor! Our kids (15,13,11,9) also rinse and gargle with it, which has also helped remove yucky tonsil stones. We love that the mouthwash ingredients are natural and we're not rinsing with a bunch of chemicals. It helped clean the white tongue that seems to be from candida overgrowth. We bought four bottles because the price is good. WE DEFINITELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives