Reviewer3168863

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DUB564 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Few alternative choices to this product

Posted on Aug 20, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I would prefer to see a product containing only bulk resveratrol powder in a jar, without excipient ingredients. Instructions should include taking this product with small amount of alcohol or glycerin, as resveratrol is not absorbable in the GI tract without concommitant intake of either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fresh

Posted on Jan 12, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Ever try looking for liquid borage oil? This is a very uncommon product. Good clarity, no odor. A bit pricey though :-(

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I trust its efficacy and purity

Posted on Jul 11, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just as with creatine, much of the world's MSM supply is produced in unscrupulous Chinese factories, where purity is unregulated. This product's OptiMSM brand is the only way of being sure that the MSM is produced in the USA.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Inexpensive ingredient for improving flavor and nutrition of foods / beverages

Posted on Jul 11, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It has a neutralizing effect on coffee's chlorogenic acid. So I use approx 1/32 tsp per 10 fl oz serving of black coffee in order to remove some of the acidic sharpness. It can also help to complex the phytic acid (an anti-nutrient) present in whole grain hot cereals, such as oatmeal. That helps to prevent the grains' minerals from being rendered unabsorbable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good alternative to tablets, which contain stearate

Posted on Jul 11, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Its amino acid chelation ensures good absorbability. Non-tablet form means no unhealthful stearate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High quality, but high price; questionable benefits

Posted on Jul 11, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I exercise multiple days per week at high intensity. I also eat healthfully. I get compliments on my apparent fitness. However, I have persistently high LDL cholesterol. Taking one of these daily for several years has not had any affect on reducing my LDL level to within normal limits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Contains sugar, and no assay

Posted on Aug 20, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm trying to cut my sugar consumption without resorting to synthetic sweetener chemicals. So I use powdered inulin (FOS) to cut powdered stevia in order to make a healthier alternative sweetener. So the presence of fructose in this product is highly undesirable. Also keep in mind that it is a highly processed product made in a manufacturing plant. Rating would be higher if label contained assay to reveal its purity.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Currently the best available

Posted on Aug 20, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Consume black elderberry for immune system health benefits. However, sugar consumption is diametrically opposed to good immune system health. NO ADDED SUGAR is what sets this product apart from that from Dr. Dunner (honey) and from Dynamic Health (glucose).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No excipients

Posted on Jan 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is the healthiest and most bioavailable form of magnesium supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gunpowder dust in teabags

Posted on Jan 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Good flavor; just like Twinnings gunpowder green tea pellets.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great tasting, very nutritious, and inexpensive

Posted on Jul 11, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best value for sourcing "green" rooisbos that I've found on the web. However, who can say whether this product truly is organicly grown and handled?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delighted with it

Posted on Jul 11, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Gets my filthy hands squeaky clean! May seem expensive, but it only takes a single squirt from a bathroom pump dispenser to quickly clean the dirtiest hands. And filling an 8 oz dispenser bottle lasts the two of us a few months. So it really is quite inexpensive to use, despite its seemingly high price. I do a lot of gardening and landscaping around the home, which includes preparing and using compost, hand-weeding, screening soil, etc. I also do various dirty jobs, including the cleaning of sink traps and the maintenance of our lawn mower and our motor vehicles. It smells nice and yet does a FABULOUS job cleaning the most tenacious grime from my hands. When used in combination with a 3-4" hand brush it develops a lather far more voluminous than an equal qty of any of those boutiquey liquid "soaps" that we've (mistakenly, ignorantly) purchased in the past. Those other products typically contain VERY LONG lists of chemical ingredients having multi-syllable names that are difficult to pronounce. Tip: To prevent clogging of your dispenser's pump nozzle, mix in a small amount of additional vegetable glycerin. That other product is item NOW-07700. Don't worry, the lathering won't be diminished.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives