Reviewer3176463

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HUS144 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Yum!

Posted on Mar 26, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the same tea that Dr. Mercola recommends, but at a better price. It has an earthy spicy flavor that just can't be beat. Plus tulsi has amazing antioxidant benefits. Also, for those celiacs out there I contacted the company and received a reply that their tea bag, all components, and the tea are all gluten-free.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wouldn't use any other coconut oil

Posted on Mar 26, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

What a fantastic coconut oil. I use it when I bake/cook sweet foods and the light coconut flavor is amazing. It also pairs amazing well with garlic. My husband and step-son can't tell when I use it, so I guess I've just got a more discerning palate. Interestingly, I used it to make a cream-free cream of mushroom soup, and when the soup sat over night the coconut flavor disappeared. If you haven't read about the benefits of coconut oil, look into it. It is rich in lauric acid. Also, it is an excellent appetite supressant for those who are trying to lose weight. You can eat a teaspoon of it before a meal and it fills you up fast and keeps you full longer. It also calms the digestive tract.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Finally, easy egg whites...

Posted on Apr 20, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a recipe that calls for two egg whites and I hate wasting eggs on that, so this works great! ALSO, if you are dairy free and you are trying to substitute milk powder in a recipe, powdered egg whites are a great substitute. They are packed with protein so it will give bready foods structure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Go aluminum free all the way

Posted on Apr 20, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the peace of mind I get from high-quality foods from Bob's Red Mill. I know if they say aluminum free, that it definitely is... They don't leave you guessing and just come on out and say it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High quality

Posted on Apr 20, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great tapioca flour from a fantastic company. I'll buy Bob's Red Mill over any other company anytime.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Feb 26, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am allergic to oranges, yet I don't react to this vitamin C. However, I do tend to burp oranges for a while after taking it. I don't mind it at all; it is refreshing. I also don't get stomach problems from this type of C, while other C formulas are problematic for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Nuts

Posted on Apr 20, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wish I had the same life-changing experience that other reviewers have written about. Let me just say that I was super happy with the fact that they tasted good and they are mostly still solid (very few broken pieces).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works like cornstarch cuz it IS cornstarch

Posted on Apr 20, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Bob's is well-known for its commitment to gluten-free fare, and here's another example. I trust my Bob's products to not have cross contamination.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great tea!

Posted on Mar 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Choose your dandelion tea with care. If you are drinking it to get diuretic benefits, then this is the tea for you. It is made with the leafy parts of the dandelion, so you avoid the sugary roots which boost insulin levels and apetite. Not this tea! Plus it has a nice herbal tea taste, and pairs well with stevia if you so desire to sweeten it. The only downside with this tea is the tea bags are fragile. Pour your water first, then dunk the tea bag to avoid explosions. Also, I have had problems with the pull string attached to the bag, and have since learned how to delicately pull the string out or just cut the tag off and spoon the bag out if I am in doubt of whether or not it might rip the bag. The price makes this minor inconvenience workable. Ending on a good note, for those celiacs out there... I called the company and confirmed that the tea bag itself is not made with any gluten containing glues or binders, and dandelion is gluten-free.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best D out there

Posted on Mar 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I've searched for high potency D-3, and this is the best one out there. Plus iHerb has a fantastic price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes great!

Posted on Nov 02, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

iHerb has fast shipping, and this product tastes better than any other wild rice I've had. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for stomach flu

Posted on Mar 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I like to use this tea when my stomach gets upset or if I get the stomach flu. It is very gingery, and tastes even better with some stevia in it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives