Reviewer3177250

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BAT188 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

useless. Dont waste your money.

Posted on Nov 24, 2009

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was taking Capricin for a month, and it completely got rid of my recurrent Yeast Infections. Then I decided to switch to Now Foods brand because it was cheaper. I guess you get what you pay for. With Probiologic Capricin actually smell and taste a little like coconut. The Now Food Caprylic Acid on the other had was odorless, tasteless oil. I don't know what it was supposed to do, but it didn't work against candida, and I ended up with another yeast infection while on this. I switched back to the Capricin and the infection was gone in one day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

perfect!

Posted on Oct 01, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read sme people complaining about it not being "sweet" enough for their children. Well, this is a supplement, not candy. My daughter takes it with no complaints, and she's only 17 months old. Not everything that's good for you tastes good. As long as my daughter is getting the vitamins and minerals she needs, that's all that matters. So along with a healthy diet, and daily servings of fresh fruits and vegetables, this is a great addition.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

better than the flavored one.

Posted on Oct 01, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I chose to get the regular flavor because the last time i purchased cod liver oil with "Lemon flavor" it coated my tongue bright yellow. I dont know what the "lemon flavor" is made out of, but it's not lemons. To mask the taste I just chug water right after it, or add some REAL lemon juice. Problem solved.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

love it, love it. love it.

Posted on Oct 01, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Got this because i didnt want to take the womens formula because of the added herbs I feared were estrogenic. I only take one a day which i love, and I share one 90 day bottle with my husband which saves money too. Great stuff. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

two thumbs up

Posted on Aug 22, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

particularly effective for gas and bloating without upsetting your stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

i love it

Posted on Aug 27, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered one, loved it, and ordered another one about a week later. My skin looks radiant and feels very smooth. Great bargain as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

awesome

Posted on Aug 29, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

great stuff! I put it on my husband's forehead when her has a headache. I mix it with lemon juice and water when i feel a cough coming on. etc etc..great stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good but...

Posted on Aug 29, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

great stuff! However, I found that I had to take two at a time to get the antifungal effect i was going for. I've ordered the extra strength. I dont like taking so many pills.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

no.

Posted on Aug 27, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Try oreganol instead. I bought the and the Oreganol...I've run through the oreganol already, while this is still sitting in my medicine cabinet. I don't think i will ever purchase this brand again. Too strong, and nowhere does it say it's wild or non gmo, or even organic...no thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not sure...

Posted on Aug 27, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I dont seem to see the antifungal benefis Olive leaf is touted for with this brand. I made a mistake and ordered 2. I will not order again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

use at your own risk

Posted on Sep 10, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I dont know why, but the first time I used this, I ended up with chronic diarrhea. The second day, it actually caused a yeast infecting (which was what I was trying to avoid in the first place.) I would definitely not ever order this again. I now use Garden of life Primal defense. Works perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives