July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3177524

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VIN757 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

The best frizz tamer ever! Frizz into curls!

Posted on Nov 15, 2008

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Alba stopped producing a leave-in conditioner over a year ago and I was left with frizzy, unmanageable hair! I tried so many other products but none were successful in controlling my hair. I was so thrilled to see that Alba brought back a leave-in conditioner. I ordered it immediately and within 5 minutes after applying, my hair was drying into curly locks!!!! Finally my curl is back! Now I don't have to look any further and waste my money on anything else. LOVE this product for my hair!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Beware if you have sensitive skin

Posted on May 16, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried it for about 3 weeks and my face developed a rash with severe itching. I then looked up the side effects of Kojic Acid which is the main ingredient. Sensitive Skin: This happens to be the most well known side effect of kojic acid. Basically, there has been research which suggests that if kojic acid is used repeatedly for extended periods of time, the user’s skin may develop increased sensitivity which some say might become permanent to some degree. Technically known as dermatitis, this side effect be characterized by increased itchiness, red rash, irritation, etc (similar to poison ivy).The smell of the serum is also terrible.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High in Potassium/Iron

Posted on Dec 30, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was having daily leg/calf cramps despite taking multi-vitamins, eating bananas, drinking lots of water. After doing some research I decided to try molasses. A took a tablespoon every morning and my leg cramps disappeared. They just started reappearing when I stopped. I am convinced this helps. My shipment came with out any issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Topical Pain Relief Cream

Posted on Feb 07, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I exercise a lot and because of that my muscles get sore from overuse. I also get a stiff neck and shoulders from work. After each application I feel relief. I much rather use this than take medication. I swear by this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love the cream! Wish there was a cleanser.

Posted on Nov 15, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

I too received this cream as a sample. I used it and loved how it felt on my skin. I wanted to order the cream, however, there isn't a cleanser to compliment the cream. I like to use facial & shampoo products from the same line. Mixing and matching can cause problems. So Green Tea Skin Care needs to add a cleanser on iHerb for me to buy. Hope you add it soon, because I really liked that cream and it is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic Alba line that moisturizes!

Posted on Dec 30, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

I have been using this entire Alba line (cleanser, toner, renewal night cream, day moisturizer w/ SPF 15) and it is fantastic! Alba has reformulated the sea line and now it called Natural Even Advanced with the same packaging. The renewal night cream is my favorite. It provides lots of moisture even during the harsh, drying winter. I also see a change in my tone. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Smoothie Spike

Posted on Feb 07, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I make fruit, yogurt, juice smoothies throughout the week for breakfast. I always like to add 2 scoops of the Vanilla Soy Protein. It helps me meet my daily protein requirements. Since I am a vegetarian, this is a great protein supplement to use. Very delicious too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Co Q10 Wrinkle Defense Creme - light on skin and moisture

Posted on Jul 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I used this product for 3 months along w/ the Avalon CoQ10 Cleansing milk. Thought the products worked well together. It never caused me to break out and my skin felt smooth. However, I always thought it made my skin drier. I always felt like my skin needed more hydration. I definitely like the cleansing milk better than the facial creme.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No Results Yet

Posted on Feb 07, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Not very excited about this eye cream. If I use it at night, I wake up and my eyes are extremely puffy. During the day, my eyes tear up. That's the only results I'm getting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dull Taste and Film

Posted on Nov 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I wished I took the other reviewers warning. The taste is not great and does not leave you with a fresh minty breath. My teeth never feels clean after brushing - unpleasant film is left. I am going back to my Jason's Powersmile.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives