Reviewer3177585

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GUJ953 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

really lovely, but could be packaged better

Posted on Jul 07, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This liquid soap can be used as a bodywash, delicate clothes wash, general purpose cleaner (for counters, etc.). The Shea Butter makes it rich and creamy, and the lavender scent is just right - fresh and light, not overwhelming. My only objection is the packaging - iHerb put it in a ziplock bag, which is good because several ounces leaked out! Other sites ship liquids like this by securely wrapping tape around the bottom of the cap, and that would probably work better here.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very good hand cream

Posted on Jul 30, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Really is pure enough for me - I have MCS. Not too greasy, soaks in relatively quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Whew! overpowering scent

Posted on Jul 07, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I couldn't even unwrap this bar. The floral scent is so overwhelming - my eyes were watering and I was sneezing (call me crazy, but I think one's soap shouldn't cause hayfever!). Couldn't detect any lavender in the mix, though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

life-saver for fibromyalgia

Posted on Dec 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I've used this for over 25 years, and wouldn't be without it! It is odorless, non-greasy, quickly absorbed, and REALLY takes away aches and pains of soft tissue. It also helps somewhat for joints (I have an arthritic knee). Yes, it's pricey, but a little goes a long way and it's worth every penny. There are some days I wish it came it 55-gallon drums so I could just immerse myself in the stuff. I definitely recommend it to all my friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

especially good for "storm coming" FM pain

Posted on Jan 17, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I don't take this all the time, just when needed. My FM flares up significantly when a storm front is moving in, and also when the weather is both cold and damp. Vitalaxin is the ONLY thing I've found that helps me when that happens! It's also great for those nights when the FM pain is making it hard to get to sleep - although it doesn't make me sleepy, the Vitalaxin relaxes the muscles enough to relieve the pain and let me fall asleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

delicious way to cut the carbs

Posted on Dec 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

For those who follow Atkins or other low-carb or reduced-carb diets, Eden Black Soybeans are the only bean which "works" due to its very low carb content (very high in fiber, protein, and healthy fat). But the black soybeans alone can taste a bit funny, although they're fine in chili etc. This product does a 50/50 blend of the black soybeans and the regular black beans, which makes for a tasty side dish or burrito filling. Add a bunch of garlic and cumin, and you'll never know you're not eating "real" refried beans!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

really delicious!

Posted on Dec 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

If you like English breakfast-type teas, you will love this one. It's a very clean flavor, very mild, but you can brew it strong enough to stand up to milk.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

delicious and mild

Posted on Dec 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I like the purported health benefits. Since I prefer a darker roast flavor, I mix 2 scoops of this decaf LEF coffee with one scoop of a dark roasted organic coffee. My only complaint is that I use a French press, and would prefer a coarse grind (or whole bean so I can grind my own), but it's only available in a fairly fine grind.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

supposed to help cholesterol levels

Posted on Dec 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

My cholesterol levels dropped, but I was taking several supplements at once for this, so I really can't say if this helped or not.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

way too big for me to swallow

Posted on Dec 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I like Kyolic products, but this one is just too big and gets stuck in my throat. I'm going back to the regular formula 100 capsules BID.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

beware of caffeine content!

Posted on Dec 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

this has 82 mg caffeine per capsule, which is equivalent to two cups of tea or a large mug of coffee!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives