Reviewer3177707

New to iHerb? Use coupon code UCE651 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Disgusting

Posted on Mar 02, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wrote to LEF and asked them where they sourced the raw material for this product. Reply was Human Hair although some suppliers use feathers. Why do they hide this information from the consumer? Devious and underhand ethics.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Polyacrylate in NAC Sustain

Posted on Nov 02, 2010

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to buy NAC Sustain, as i was'nt aware that it had this dangerous toxin. I will now Never buy NAC from Jarrow formulas.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Be Honest with the nutrients

Posted on Mar 02, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Why cannot they be open with the consumer? please tell us your product is sourced from human hair or feathers. You really need to be Honest with the people who are trusting your products. Being economical with the truth is deception to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too little ALA

Posted on Mar 23, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product clearly states ubiquinone not Umbiquinol. Also where did you see R Alpha Lipoic acid? It is just plain ALA

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

super

Posted on Mar 02, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is one fab soap

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just that a real Vit E Complex

Posted on Apr 10, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Impressed with Bluebonnet, they have the right combinations. they maybe more expensive but the quality and content are second to none. Great formula. Gamma is rarely found in other formulations.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff

Posted on May 26, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff does work. Gives you a good nights refreshing sleep without causing any drowsiness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not pleased with Dr's Best using Phthalates. This should be Stopped

Posted on Jan 05, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Do you want to eat the container too? Phthalates, essentially plastic, is used to enteric coat Serrapeptase to protect it from the acid in the stomach. You may have not even heard of phthalates, pronounced (thalates), before. And why would you, when the vast majority of dietary supplements aren’t sensitive to stomach acid? The drug companies use plastic on virtually all coated capsules either to protect the stomach or make them easier to swallow. Virtually every enteric coated Serrapeptase on the market since 1971 is wrapped in plastic with the exception of one. HPMCP (hydroxypropyl methylcellulose Phthalate) is used to protect enzymes from acid. The European Union banned phthalates in 2003 and all phthalates in toys in 2005. China and Mexico have also prohibited the use of phthalates in toys. The U.S. has been a bit slower to join these prohibitions. (And ironically, the other countries' bans are based largely on U.S. research.) California became the first state to ban the manufacture, sale, and distribution of children's products containing phthalates in 2009. In March of the same year, the U.S. Senate passed legislation introduced by Sen. Dianne Feinstein for a similar ban in toys. I wrote several emails to Doctors Best expressing my concerns as to their continual use of Plastic Phthalates. Got the usual reply we are working on a new coating. WHEN???

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Alcloxa (contains allantoin),

Posted on Mar 03, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

We used this for a number of months, till we realised that the so called All Natural had toxic aluminium in it. We binned this product. Just not worth adding more nasty chemicals to your body.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

sodium benzote tasty stuff

Posted on Mar 01, 2011

Was thinking of giving this a go then i saw their use of sodium benzoate. this is a big NO NO. Not for me or any health conscious person

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Misleading with ingredients

Posted on Nov 10, 2011

Enteric coating (HPMCP) Check it out, this is nasty stuff. I wrote to Doctor's Best and said their labelling was designed to deceive, Why not state that ( HPMCP ) is nasty plastic and thalates? They replied saying they were working on a new enteric coating. Profits before ethics and that is unforgiveable in a health product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Transparency

Posted on Apr 17, 2011

Vitamin E* Complex (Alpha-tocotrienol, Beta-tocotrienol, Gamma-tocotrienol, Delta-tocotrienol, Alpha-tocopherol, Beta-tocopherol, Gamma-tocopherol) 250 IU 833% Yes but what percentage is the cheap Alpha-tocopherol? 99% I wrote to Garden of life and have not had a reply. My question was simple. Please can you give me a breakdown as to the percentages. NO REPLY. I did query Doctor's Best and received a very thorough explanation. Garden of Life we need you to be more open. Not impressed with Vitamin Code.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives