Reviewer3181965

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LEJ046 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 44 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Back to basics of health

Posted on Mar 05, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Water soluble iodine is something everyone should have at home. It supports thyroid health, kills bacteria and it protects against radiation effects. I'm not hypothyroid, but even so, my double chin is gone... a drop og iosol diluted in 60 cl water, and it raises my basal temperature. Brilliant.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent help for sulfite allergy

Posted on Jun 22, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is yet another life-saver that I discovered by by searching iherb's database for sulfite allergy. For years now I have experienced wheezing (or in worst case closing of bronchial tubes) after just a glass of wine, raisins or anything that cotains sulfites. After discovering my many enzyme deficiencies, I learned that Molybdenum deficiency causes sulfite oxidase deficiency. Now I can happily report that just after a few capsules of Molybdenum Picolinate, my wheezing and unstoppable caugh is gone. I'd recommend caution, as molybdenum is a micronutrient in a megadose capsule. I won't take it regularly but occasionally, for as long as needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Supreme quality

Posted on Sep 07, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I suffer from chronic subclinical adrenal insufficiency, a condition not recognised by ordinary endocrinology. My life virtually depends on products such as adrenal cortex. If you don't take any pharmaceutical medicines at all, it is safe to use adrenal cortex which contains steroid hormones. Adrenal cortex extract contains all the adrenal hormones in a naturally balanced ratio, and it is therefore more beneficial than separate steroid hormones, although it takes longer time to recover. At first I used Adrenergize (another company) with dessicated heart, pancreas and liver in addition to adrenal cortex extract, and this product is excellent too, but maybe too strong for my recovery phase. Thorn's product contains just the adrenal cortex (bovine source). It does its job very well: replaces my adrenal hormones without overstimulating my central nerve system. To correct an aldosterone imbalance and DHA insufficiency, I use it with pregnenolone. ACE and pregnenolone balance my adrenals very well. The quality of Thorn's ACE is beautiful - the effect I get is a subtle energy refill rather than a hard boost. I only wish they also produced a 25 mg doses, as splitting the capsules may be tricky. As for the 4 star reviews, I really don't get them. Thorne ACE is truly a 5 star product; I do hope that Thorne will continue to produce it and Iherb will keep on stocking it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cautiosly optimistic

Posted on May 26, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have not tried Astaxantin for long enough to see if it works well, but it did reduce fatigue after a day of hard work. However, it had a diuretic effect on me. I have adrenal fatigue with low aldosterine, so I would advise caution for people who have problems with adrenals or hormones. But it did reduce my blood pressure (which was hormonally caused in the first place). I believe astaxantin has a potential as a supplement, only careful if you are a menopausal woman with fluctuating hormones.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Previously five stars now useless

Posted on Nov 19, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've bought several bottles given that the quality was good. However the formula has been changed to the detriment of the product. Very disappointing, hence one star.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Quality product

Posted on Apr 29, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Using it instead of hormone replacement tablets, that pass the liver. Works well, just dose with care.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Impressive quality

Posted on Mar 22, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

I am one of those unlucky people who's had many problems at once. Adrenal fatigue, food intolerance, kidney trouble etc. I managed to revive myself, condition by condition. Before the collaps, I used to take good probiotics (British brand called Biocare) because my digestion was very weak. But after regenerating the adrenal glands (Adrenergize; Cortex; Adrenal - products found at Iherb) my immune system was strengthened to the point where probiotics overstimulated my spleen, so I started to get autoimmune problems. So to calm down the system, I got off the probiotics, and fixed the spleen with the red root extract. Six months without the probiotics, I developed an irritable and inflamed bowel. That's why I wanted to test another brand of probiotic, to help the bowels, but not start another autoimmune attack. One week down the road, I am happy to have chosen Jarro-Dophilus. Not only has it normalised the digestion, it has given me energy, and no side effects so far. I will join the other happy customers in praising the packaging and the quality. Impressive!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Glucose stabilised

Posted on Nov 08, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was developing diabetes type II (as it turns out due to undiagnosed genetic factors), so decided to try this product, as I did have vitamin B1 deficiency. I had metabolic (mitochondrial) malfunction, so even if usually sceptical of the synthetic vitamins, I decided to test the claim that benfotiamine can pass the phosholipid barrier and enter the cells - where the effects of diabetes are felt. In just two weeks (presumably because it only was mildly elevated) my glucose stabilised, and the dreadful tiredness abated! I still take it occasionally, for as long as I need it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Surprisingly good!

Posted on Dec 23, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just tried out this product during a holiday on Canary Islands, Spain, with strong winter sun burning my face. It worked very well, as long as reapplied after swimming. It does not clog pores, lovely texture and smell. Surprisingly good, can recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Extracellular matrix repair - noticable effect

Posted on Apr 29, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had several soft tissue injuries and also autoimmune/ vascular issues I needed to resolve. Chondroitin seemed appropriate choce. Glucosamine sulfate and MSM disagree with me, as I have sulphur metabolism issues (genetic) and salt sensitivity (also genetic). Decided to try chondroitin only, and it immediately boosted my energy levels and helped repair the soft tissue injury. The symptoms of dry eyes and autoimmune vasculitis also disappeared. I was surprised to learn that the extracellular matrix (nutrition rich fluid) plays an important role in the cell health and protection (functioning as a buffer). Might be relevant for people with dysautonomia/POTS/EDS. Now discovered I have atypical expression in the TNR and NCAN genes, both involved in regulation of chondroitin. Major info.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for boosting energy production and possibly good for tissue repair

Posted on Apr 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Co-enzyme Q10 is an important enzyme for processes that generate energy in our body. It acts as a catalyst, and I could certainly feel that initiating action.I alternate it with glutathione, which seems to give me more endurance. The dose of 200 mg is probably good for people who are slow oxidisers. I could have done with 100 mg only, as I tend to burn fast and Q10 seems to make me burn even faster. (This last comment is mostly for customers familiar with the theory of metabolic typing.) But the quality of this product is without doubt excellent. I think it may also have helped me repair some damage from chronic tendonitis in my right foot/ leg. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pleasant taste, instant energy boost

Posted on Apr 12, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried this product and compared it to an enteric capsule. It clearly works. Pleasant taste; gives instant energy boost.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 44 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives