July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3181965

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LEJ046 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-45 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Pure and efficient!

Posted on Jul 10, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This cream is free from nasty additives. Its texture is fairly thin compared to petrochemical creams, but it doesn't matter one bit, because this cream works! It definitely repairs the skin and moisturises it just enough without clogging the pores. This is good stuff, higly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pity it's discontinued

Posted on Jul 12, 2012

I used this test in 1999, when I suffered from yeast-allergy problems. Zinc and molybden deficiency both contribute to lowered resistance to yeasts. People who suffer from yeast (Candida) allergies also tend to suffer from mold allergies and sulfite allergy. Zinc is an essential building bloc for the immune system; molybden is used to build the enzyme sulfite oxydase, which helps body to metabolise sulfites. I found that zinc tally test was very accurate, as I had a severe zinc deficiency. For days I could not taste anything at all. I found it very pleasant to drink, possibly because it's a sulfate, and I tend to lack sulfates. After a couple of bottles approximately, the liquid started to taste bitter, then horrible. That was a clear-cut sign that I had filled up with zinc. When I retested many months later, I could still taste the bad taste of sulphur forming, so still no deficiency. The product was quite expensive (it cost 3 times as much in Norway), but it's a small price compared to having zinc deficiency and not knowing it! If we had a lab doing the hair analysis, I guess I would have used that instead. Also Metagenics is a reputable company, used by medical practitioners, so I doubt it was a bad product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent!

Posted on Jul 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is how my brain works! I've tried many B-complex's as it is a critical supplement for my 'battered' brain, and although my critical vitamins are B1, B6 and B12, it is better to take tho whole B-complex, because taking a single B-vitamin can contribute to deficiency of a related B-vitamin. They all work in synergy... but in what ratios do they fit best? I've tried other formulas, and they were high quality, but the composition was not quite right. I took 1 capsule today and I feel calm, serene, ... perfectly normal. Thorne has a good & broad selection of B-complex and other supplements. I feel so lucky to be able to purchase these wonderful products!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Aug 03, 2012

I have combined health problems, and periodically elevated blood glucose (prediabetes. I suffered with terrible tiredness around the period, due to low insulin sensitivity, but because I am not diabetic and I don't take any drugs, I would't take insulin tablets. I noticed immediately that this product was powerful, and since I don't have the full-blown diabetes, I noticed the effect already after a week. My blood glucose has been normal ever since! The best part is that one can take it as needed. I do believe the benfothiamine does what it says it does: it takes this important vitamin across the lipid membrane and into the cells where it is needed. Excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing!

Posted on Jul 19, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Amazing vitalising herb; immediate effect. My life long health problems have led me to research a wide variety of natural alternatives. I am on Adrenal Glandular (which I might need for the rest of my life). I get easily exhausted, and when I do my dopamine goes down and serotonin up (for genetic reasons). It was so difficult to find something that raises dopamine without raising serotonin. Jiaogulan does just that (in general; not just for me)! It also modulates immune activity, so it is helpful for autoimmune disease. Amazing plant, and I've only started to explore it. For the first time in three years I could go without the adrenal glandular and not get the adrenal crisis symptoms! I'm in awe. I don't know how it works in long term though; keep my fingers crossed that it does.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Noticable effect from a tiny dose

Posted on May 02, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

51 and trying to deal with micro-vascular dysfunction and improve circulation. Because of salicylate sensitivity K-2 seems a good alternative. I take K-2 with vitamin D3 and magnesium malate, and it lifts my physical energy. I've been able to swim yesterday in a fairly cold sea water (19*C), without turning blue and breathless as I expected I would. It isn't K-2 alone that improved my circulation (GAGs such as chondroitin and calcium d-glucarate are also helpful for veins and arteries), but K-2 has a certain noticeable effect within minutes of ingestion. Nice small dose, as vitamin K is dangerous in overdose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Strongly scented!

Posted on Jul 01, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Are you serious? The product is strongly scented. It must not be advertised as unscented, because perfume hyper-reactivity is a serious illness, not a joke.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A balanced blend, not too much folic acid

Posted on Apr 03, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

A very good blend, calming and energising. Easy to adjust dose, as it is liquid. I bought it because I don't tolerate well too much folic acid. Most B-complexes contain 400 mcg folic acid, this one only 100mcg. A balanced blend in my opinion. As for people who rate it by the taste, it really is not important. The taste is slightly artificial, nothing unpleasant. I rate products by the efficiency. As for the price, most products sold by Iherb.com are very reasonably priced, quality taken into consideration. Thank you Iherb.com!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on May 01, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

What can I say... all the positive reviews here were spot on! This is a wonderful product and I shall certainly order in quantities - as soon as it is available again. Please, Iherb, do keep it in stock!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-45 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives