Reviewer3186102

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GOT608 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

It works

Posted on Aug 11, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking this for my high blood sugar. Even on medication with diet and exercise my fasting blood sugar wasn't going any lower than 130. I am on metaformin and didn't want to go in insulin so thought this might help and it has. Now my fasting blood sugar is around 100. I take this along with Benfotiamine, R-Lipoic Acid, GlucoCare and Chromium Picolinate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes Awful! Smells Bad!

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking this as a mood enhancer. Not sure if it's working or if it's just the placebo effect. I do feel more cheerful, so who knows. However, I have to hold my nose to swallow them because they smell and taste so bad it actually makes me gag. I doubt I will buy these gain because of that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works

Posted on Aug 11, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking this for my high blood sugar. Even on medication with diet and exercise my fasting blood sugar wasn't going any lower than 130. I am on metaformin and didn't want to go in insulin so thought this might help and it has. Now my fasting blood sugar is around 100. I take this along with Benfotiamine, Nature's Way Blood Sugar, GlucoCare and Chromium Picolinate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works

Posted on Aug 11, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking this for my high blood sugar. Even on medication with diet and exercise my fasting blood sugar wasn't going any lower than 130. I am on metaformin and didn't want to go in insulin so thought this might help and it has. Now my fasting blood sugar is around 100. I take this along with Benfotiamine, R-Lipoic Acid, Nature's Way Blood Sugar and Chromium Picolinate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bought to help with blood sugar

Posted on Feb 02, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm diabetic and I bought this to help keep my blood sugar low. I didn't think it did much, but I ran out of it and within two weeks my blood sugar elevated slightly. So I think this does work. It won't lower blood sugar drastically, but it did lower it 20 points for me so I reordered it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes me hyper

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought these as a mood enhancer. Not sure if it's working or if it's just the placebo effect. I do feel more cheerful, so who knows. But one thing it does for sure is it makes me hyper like I've drank five pots of coffee. I have low thyroid and am on thyroid medication and was hoping this would give me a boost which it does in the extreme! I was taking three pills a day which was way too much. I cut back to two a day and I'm not so hyper that I can't sleep. I also didn't take it close to bed time any more and just took it morning and afternoon which has helped greatly to cut down on my insomnia when I take this. It does give me a lot more energy and makes me feel more motivated to get out of bed and do things which I've had that problem with depression and being chronically tired with my thyroid. So it is helping. Just have to learn what dosage to take so I'm not too hyper. I definitely will buy this product again! It really works!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I think it works

Posted on Mar 12, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think this stuff works. I bought it to help lower my blood sugar as I'm a Type 2 Diabetic and even on medication and with diet and exercise my blood sugar has been kind of high. I've been using this along with a healthier routine so not sure if it's just the better eating habits and exercise that is lowering my blood sugar or if this stuff is doing it too. But usually Now Foods products are pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like it. Doesn't taste as bad as everyone says it does.

Posted on Feb 03, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was hesitant to buy this because all the reviews said it tasted terrible. Granted it doesn't taste like raspberry-cranberry but it doesn't taste as terrible as all the reviews make it out to be. It's just one tiny ounce a day that you drink. That's the size of a shot glass and so much easier than swallowing a handful of pills. I think this stuff is great. This is my 2nd purchase and I will continue to purchase this product. I gave it 4 stars instead of a perfect 5 because it doesn't taste like raspberry-cranberry like the bottle claims it does. Otherwise it's a wonderful liquid vitamin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yummy and good for you!

Posted on Feb 03, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great product! It tastes good and you only need a tiny 1/2 an ounce a day, that's half the size of a shot glass. Powerful stuff in a small amount. Much better than swallowing a handful of pills. This is my 2nd purchase of this product. I will definitely continue to buy this product. A wonderful liquid vitamin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product!

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have very high cholesterol and even though I'm on prescription medication, my cholesterol wasn't lowered enough. My doctor recommended taking these. I don't have that "fish burp" after taste that one gets with a lot of fish oil pills. I haven't been back yet for another cholestrol test with my doctor but I think they are working because I had cholesterol build up on my elbows and that is completely gone! I will continue to buy this product it's great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bought to help with blood sugar

Posted on Feb 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I am diabetic and I bought this to help with my blood sugar. I haven't taken it long enough to know if it works or not. Doctor said it could take up to three months to see if it really works. So many supplements I've tried taste nasty. Even when in pill form and you swallow it you can taste it on your tongue for the split second before you swallow it. This Gymnema Sylvestre doesn't smell or taste nasty at all. It's got sort of a peppermint smell and taste and I like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works

Posted on Aug 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking this for my high blood sugar. Even on medication with diet and exercise my fasting blood sugar wasn't going any lower than 130. I am on metaformin and didn't want to go in insulin so thought this might help and it has. Now my fasting blood sugar is around 100. I take this along with Benfotiamine, R-Lipoic Acid, Nature's Way Blood Sugar and GlucoCare.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives