Reviewer3186431

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GUT898 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Very good!

Posted on Aug 14, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take magnesium for all the reasons it's important, but particularly including peristalsis. I am finding I need less milligrams for the same result with this product, which contains a combination of several different types of magnesium, than my previous product of magnesium citrate alone. I like it! The softgels are surprisingly large (long oval shape), but because they're softgels, I don't have any problem swallowing them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My best supplement for Interstitial Cystitis.

Posted on Aug 17, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take Nature's Way Gotu Kola capsules - 3 capsules, 3 times a day, to help with Interstitial Cystitis symptoms. I also take 2 capsules of Quercetin with Bromelain 2 to 3 times a day, but I think the Gotu Kola helps more than anything else, at least for me. Usually I get significant improvement in a matter of days, if I'm very consistent about taking them, as well as resting, avoiding stress, avoiding acidic foods and drinks, caffeine, black pepper, alcohol, and tight pants! I love iHerb. Great prices on products, low or free shipping costs and very fast delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works great but now I only use it occasionally

Posted on Apr 24, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Used to use it all the time, because it works very effectively, but then learned there is an aluminum-related ingredient, so now I still buy it occasionally, but usually I use Herbal Magic, which also works well and seems to have safer ingredients. I used to think Aloe and Almond was more effective, but now I'm wondering if the Herbal Magic might be just as good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with interstial cystitis

Posted on Aug 17, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take 2 capsules of Quercetin with Bromelain 2 to 3 times a day, and Nature's Way Gotu Kola capsules - 3 capsules, 3 times a day, to help with Interstitial Cystitis symptoms. I suspect the Gotu Kola helps more than anything else, at least for me. Usually I get significant improvement in a matter of days, if I'm very consistent about taking them, as well as resting, avoiding stress, avoiding acidic foods and drinks, caffeine, black pepper, alcohol, and tight clothing! I love iHerb. Great prices on products, low or free shipping costs and fast delivery!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Simply delighted!

Posted on Mar 31, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm writing this on the fly, because I came back to order a jar of the Astaxanthin Serum and was surprised that the reviews weren't higher, so I decided to do my part. I can't give all the details that you may get in another review, because I haven't spent a great deal of time with the product. I have a tendency to use things sporadically and then I'm never sure about results, but with this serum, every time I use it, I enjoy it. I find that it's not too thin or too thick. I usually don't prefer scooping lotions out of jars, but for some reason -- perhaps because it's just a small amount that's needed and doesn't end up under my finger nails, but rather I can just put some on my fingertips -- the jar doesn't bother me a bit. Another reviewer said, " It instantly gives my face a youthful, natural, flowery glow." That's exactly how I feel when I put this on. Then I put on moisturizer, and lately, that's just been an inexpensive oil-free moisturizer from Trader Joe's. When I wake up in the morning and look in the mirror, I feel like my face still has a bit of a glow to it, and I feel more youthful. I have so much enthusiasm for this product that I can see it overriding my tendency to use things sporadically, and see myself easily making the use of this one a nightly ritual. I will probably even use it twice a day at times. Whoo hoo! Maybe it's just personal preference, but I very much enjoy using a gel serum. I like the way it feels going on. I read some reviews that talked about the smell and that really caused me to raise an eyebrow. I had to actually go back and smell it, because I never even notice a smell. Yes, there is one, but it's very mild and I don't find it in any way offensive. Madre Labs makes very fine quality cruelty-free products, and, as others have said, it's nice that this is so affordable, as many of their products are out of reach of my budget. Everyone has their own preferences, but at this price, I recommend giving this product a try. I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. I haven't been this enthusiastic about a product -- its features and its price -- for a good while. Thank you, Madre Labs! Please, keep making this products!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product, but it pinches!

Posted on Oct 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have purchases this product several times, and I do like it. I think it's one of the best aluminum-free natural deodorants -- perhaps even the best. But the last one that I received has been pinching me every time I use it. Something about where the roller meets the edges is making it pinch -- ouch! I hope the manufacturer will read this and make sure it doesn't happen again. For this reason, I am giving four stars. Otherwise, I would give five.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best bar I've ever eaten - SCRUMPTIOUS!!!

Posted on Aug 25, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Not only is this the best bar I've ever eaten, it's way beyond! Oh my gosh, when I tasted it for the first time, it was like a party in my mouth! This is food that is just bursting with flavor and nutrition and goodness... and it's DELICIOUS, beyond one's imagination! Think of how food tasted when you were a kid, that's how fresh and delectable it tastes! You have to try one of these for yourself to see what I mean. YUM YUM YUM!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best!

Posted on Mar 09, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

The only one I buy, and I've been using it for years. I drink a lot of iced tea and I use Wisdom Natural Sweetleaf Stevia Plus to sweeten it by the pitcherful. And I take the handy packets with me in my purse when I go out. I like that it doesn't have maltodextrin. It will take two or three glasses of iced tea for me to use up one single packet. This product is one of my staples!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

soothing and refreshing

Posted on Apr 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Relieves eye irritations and itchiness. Great to take when traveling!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes good, but not for interstitial cystitis sufferer!

Posted on Aug 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Good product, good ingredients. When I'm able to drink coffee at all, I tolerate the Longreen better, personally. But this one tastes a little better and has both Cordyceps and Reishi, whereas Longreen has only Reishi.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes good, but not for interstitial cystitis sufferer!

Posted on Aug 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Good product, good ingredients. When I'm able to drink coffee at all, I tolerate the Longreen better, personally. But this one tastes a little better and has both Cordyceps and Reishi, whereas Longreen has only Reishi.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good ingredients, but gave me a headache

Posted on Aug 14, 2010

I don't want to downplay the product too much, because I like Country Life products, but I got a headache from this product and wasn't able to use it. In time, I hope to confirm which of the ingredients was the cause for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives