July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3187468

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEY416 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Try it for joint troubles

Posted on Apr 03, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The Now Glucosamine and MSM does seem to help my back quite a bit, without any side effects. I've tried MSM by itself, and it doesn't seem to maintain quite the same level of relief. I'm using it to help with a thin disc and a bit of arthritis in the lower back, at the base of the spine. I would say that the anti-inflammatory effects are also keeping the muscles from spasming when the area gets a little tweaked, which is something I was having a real problem with. From the info I've found on this topic, condroitin is not nearly as easily absorbed by the digestive system, so it's better to go with MSM and glucosamine, which are precursors of condroitin, and are much more readily absorbed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nasty!

Posted on Jan 30, 2010

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wow. I read the other reviews, which mentioned the strange taste, but knowing that coconut oil in general can taste strange to some people, I thought I'd try the Now brand anyway. I like other Now products, but this one is terrible. I don't know what they do to their coconut oil, but it tastes bloody aweful. I'm accustomed to Spectrum brand, which actually tastes very nice to me, and I use it on toast and in hot cereal. If you're just going to down it like medicine, maybe it won't matter so much, but on food, Now's coconut oil is best avoided!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Short-Term Libido Boost

Posted on Dec 19, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Within a day or two of starting on Pure IGF, there was a definite libido boost, that lasted probably a couple weeks as I continued taking the product. Not sure about other effects from this product. It may have helped my mood and joint issues somewhat for a while, but after a few weeks, it seemed that the effects had diminished. I've since switched to a different product, which provided a much better mood enhancement, the effects of which have also diminished. I'm taking a break from it with the intent of resuming in a week or three.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Natural Anti-Inflammatory and Mood Stabilizer

Posted on Mar 05, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The Country Life Omega 3 looks to be a very good product, certified for purity. Since I began to use it, I believe it is largely responsible for a nearly total reduction of lower back/sacrum pain. Omega 3 reduces inflammation naturally, through a process very different from what NSAIDS do. It also seems to have a significant effect on lifting and stabilizing the mood. What works best for me is to take the softgels *after* eating - this way produces the least amount of fishy aftertaste (sometimes none at all).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Alcohol-Free Flouride Rinse

Posted on Mar 05, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I just don't understand why mouthwashes are made any other way than this. Regular rinses with highly alcoholic mouthwash are just not good for you. This Natural Dentist rinse contains no alcohol, and does contain the same kind of cavity-preventing and supposedly tooth-rebuilding fluoride that's in the popular brands. Wake up, America.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Aug 26, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seems to work a bit better at providing energy than the Source Naturals equivalent, which is also good. A good value.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good Chlorella Product

Posted on Apr 24, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have no doubt that chlorella is beneficial to my digestion and overall health - I started taking it when I was having digestive trouble, which is no longer an issue. The Source Naturals chlorella is one of the better chlorella supplements, and the price is reasonable. The only thing that would improve it would be a glaze to make it easier to swallow. The old Doctor's Trust had that, but now that company has been destroyed by being taken over by Puritan's Pride.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good balance of ingredients

Posted on Aug 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

For some reason, it can be very difficult to find Solaray's Twice Daily in stock anywhere online. I was happy to find that iHerb finally had some in stock when I wanted to order. To me, this is about the best multi available today. Many formulas have far too much of many nutrients, or include cheaper synthetics. For example, men do not need iron supplementation, nor folic acid, which is added to a lot of food products and can be toxic even in small amounts. I take one of these "twice daily" capsules per day, actually.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gentle and Refreshing

Posted on Apr 03, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great oral rinse for the antibacterial effects. With no alcohol, it's gentle but does a good job, and the natural spearmint is a really pleasant, light taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives