Reviewer3191602

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LAH510 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Natural Antibiotic, anti-Viral, and anti-Fungal

Posted on May 01, 2008

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Grapefruit Seed Extract, Citricidal, is so powerful it can be used in place of bleach to kill mold in the bathroom and has been shown to provide tremendous support to the immune system. I take it 5 times a day when sick and about 1 time a day for prevention especially during cold and flu season.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product

Posted on Mar 06, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It says for weight loss but i just take it to boost my thyroid levels. I notice if i miss more than a few days. My fuel tank goes down. I take three a day for mild thyroid sluggishness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Allergies

Posted on May 01, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this for pet dander and dust mite allergies, indoors and spring pollens and grasses outdoors. I take about 4 to 6 a day. It works both to condition the system to not react allergically, and as a help when in the midst of an attack. It won't by itself stop a severe sinus attack once it's underway. I have several girlfriends taking it too and it's saving their lives--one girl missed work due to allergies, not anymore.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Powerful anti-inflammatory

Posted on May 01, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

And conditioning/toning action for the upper respiratory system. I have year-round allergies and this helps so much. I am also allergic to white bread although I still indulge sometimes. I take Nettles or Nettles with Quercitin, and believe it or not it helps with my food allergy symptoms as well (which are sneezing, stuffy nose, basically just like inhaling dust).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A basic, can't-live-without

Posted on May 01, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this everyday. It is a lifesaver for those of us with serotonin deficiency, whom for one reason or another are not good candidates for the pharmaceuticals. Absolutely A+++ Lifesaving herb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Help for Injuries

Posted on Nov 15, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I went to the chiropractor with 7 twisted vertabrae in my neck and a severely pulled left trapezoid muscle. I started taking 2 of these a day to assist my body in processing the waste material for these injuries as the chiropractor and the Active Release technician did body work to get me back on my feet in a course of five weeks, three times a week. After this grueling course of treatment, the doctors are "very pleased" with my treatment and i am in no pain. This is in large part thanks to the free radical scavenging by the Pycnogenal. Stronger than vitamins and even Grape Seed extract, the Pycnogenal helped greatly with inflammation and pain resolution and I considered it my third mode of treatment. Tomorrow i get a prescription for Physical Therapy to restrengthen the muscles in my neck and upper back. I have great faith in Pycnogenol now that i've used it in this recovery and will use it again in the event that i ever get injured again. Give your body the extra advantage of the free radical scavenging as well as drinking lots of water and getting lots of rest when injured. This is a fabulous product with no side effects that helps injured soft tissues repair themselves through intense free radical scavenging. I'm a believer!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Heals injuries

Posted on Mar 06, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take it for tissue repair whenever i've pulled or strained a muscle. Works fast, only one a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Part of my arsenal for Depression and Anxiety.

Posted on May 01, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Holy Basil does wonders for calm and mood. I use it to supplement my day as needed alongside St. John's Wort and 5HTP, both of which i take everyday. Holy Basil gives me the emotional strength to not get jarred by stressful events. Not the powerful calmative that Chamomile is so i can take it and then go work out, for example. Helps with attitude.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nothing better at nighttime

Posted on May 01, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Everyone needs this mineral combination. I add potassium for leg cramps, and I sleep so much better at night.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Use it all the time

Posted on May 01, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband drums, I dance, we both need a little TLC afterwards. Great for sore hands for folks who work with their hands alot, great for sore muscles to rub anywhere it hurts. Arnica is a miracle healer. So is rest though! No herb or drug will heal an injury without proper resting of the area. Other vities that help injuries are C with Bioflavinoids, Grape Seed extract with or without Pine Bark, and the B Vitamins. Also Amino Acids, because they are the building blocks of protein and muscle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Always a basic.

Posted on May 01, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not a day goes by without a 5-HTP. I have severe clinical depression and it's treated beautifully with this and St. John's Wort. My husband takes it too. The pharmaceutical antidepressants have too many side effects for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is excellent for nighttime.

Posted on May 01, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love to drink Chamomile tea to relax in the evenings. Problem is then you're in the bathroom a million times at night. This is a perfect solution. I take two and sleep like a baby. I get depression and anxiety at night and can't fall back to sleep...this takes care of all that and i sleep much better. I also take some before dance performances to balance my emotions. Highly recommended. All NOW foods products rock that i've tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives