Reviewer3201586

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NOS896 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Concentrated Energy

Posted on Apr 14, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff is awesome to carry with you in your pack when you are doing strenuous exercise. Me, my husband and our dogs use this before and during high intensity workouts (mtn biking, snowboarding) or long grueling ones (multi-day backcountry backpacking trips)and we all notice a major difference, especially when you need to make those last few miles to find camp! VERY handy in tablet form for that type of use. All Earthrise Spirulina varieties have great taste, unlike the gross Now brand, where even the organic tastes like dirt and is a bit repulsive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not very impressed, unfortunately.

Posted on Apr 14, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We just finished this 7 day cleanse yesterday and are not very impressed, honestly. Lost some weight but this gave more bloating and gas in the GI Tract than most anything else we've tried. What is lame is that they give NO eating recommendations, which is silly(in the box, or on the web). We are veterans at cleansing and so we knew to eat lightly, a mostly raw diet with no meat or dairy, etc to free up the majority of the body's energy to focus on cleansing. If a novice didn't know this, I doubt they would see any results, except some gnarly bloating and gas. I usually love Garden of Life products but I don't think this one lives up to their great reputation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works like a charm

Posted on Jul 02, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

No, it's not good to party hardy but if you know you're going to, take a few of these FIRST and there is no hangover. It seriously works for me anyway. Also makes most of my PMS/menstrual cycle symptoms disappear since the liver breaks down estrogen and it can use help at that time of the month too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good sudsing

Posted on Mar 11, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the only Aubrey shampoo that I actually like. It is the 1st one that actually suds up when washing your hair (and I have tried most of their varieties).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great

Posted on Dec 19, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is even better than my old toner - it works as a cleanser too. Does a nice job! My face feels clean and ready for moisturizer afterwards. I thought the alcohol in it would bother me but it doesn't.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works like a charm

Posted on Jul 02, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

No, it's not good to party hardy but if you know you're going to, take a couple of these FIRST and there is no hangover. I take it together with MRM, Liver X with BioSorb, 2 each. It seriously works for me anyway. Also makes most of my PMS/menstrual cycle symptoms disappear since the liver breaks down estrogen and it can use help at that time of the month too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It does firm!

Posted on Feb 28, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This lotion actually does what it says. I only use it about 2x a week on the chest area and it has definitely improved thinning skin which leads to sagging (if 'ya know what I mean).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Quality

Posted on Aug 10, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Really great and about a 1/4 of the price it sells for at the health food store!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for backpacking - humans and dogs!!

Posted on May 28, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We always pack these on backpacking trips in the high country (in a lighter container, of course). They are like concentrated energy bursts. They keep you and your dogs at high energy levels between meals. Awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works good

Posted on Dec 19, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This really gets anything that might be lodged in your teeth out with it's unique foaming action. It just doesn't leave the greatest taste in your mouth, which is why only 4 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff

Posted on Mar 11, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the most comprehensive & complete green formula I have ever found. It is great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

realllllly sweetened

Posted on Oct 27, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are yummy at 1st and have great ingredients, but are WAYYY oversweetened. Oops I didn't notice the 20g of sugar per bar!! Blech! Maybe I got a bad batch? These don't live up to Garden of Life's other great products. I can only eat half of one at a time before I get grossed out by all the sugar, even if it is just honey. Word to the wise: if you're used to eating healthy & natural and are not addicted to sugar like most processed junk eating "health nuts" out there, try ONE 1st not a whole case.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives