July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3221350

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BIT202 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Balances Hormones, Moisturizes Skin

Posted on Apr 13, 2012

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great source of gamma-linolenic acid (GLA), an essential fatty acid. I take 500 mg twice a day. This also nourishes skin and hair from within. I have not experienced any side effects and I am very sensitive to such things.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Most Effective Reflux Remedy I Have Tried

Posted on Jan 18, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If necessity is the mother of invention, desperation is the mother of experimentation. I have tried innumerable strong prescription and OTC remedies to conquer reflux. iHerb was the first place I saw this product and I am glad I tried it. Two tablets with an acidic beverage or food and for the first time in years, I am experiencing real relief. I find it best to take them after a few bites or sips, rather than prior to eating or drinking a beverage. Be sure to drink plenty of water and increase your fiber intake, or you may experience constipation. I use these in conjunction with Slippery Elm and Marshmallow Root or DGL, which help heal the stomach and esophagus lining. Prelief is giving the herbs a chance to work better, I feel.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Soothing for the Stomach

Posted on Jan 18, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use DGL instead of Tums or other antacids. It not only helps sooth the stomach and digestion process, but is a great healing agent. I have read that these are not as effective after eating, but there have been times when I felt discomfort an hour or so after a meal and taking DGL put out the fire. So, I chew one when I need it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for General Use

Posted on Apr 13, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The price is affordable but the potency could be higher. I take two at a time but I still think it should be higher. With all the environmental and nutritional pollutants our bodies need to purge, we need to be mindful of what can combat the poisons. I'd like to see higher potency products in affordable price ranges.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Seasonal Immune Defense

Posted on Jan 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My family was hit hard and early this year with flu and cold viruses. This product has put a stop to that, and we plan to take it for the duration of the cold and flu season. Gaia products are powerful and worth the cost, as they pack a lot into each capsule, equivalent to thousands of mgs of crude herb. When you need something potent and fast, this is the way to go. No side effects experienced. We are satisfied, as always with this brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Digestive Aid

Posted on Jan 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like to take Papaya after meals to aid digestion, and find these useful especially after heavy meals. These taste a little like baby aspirin to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tried and True

Posted on Apr 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Everyone in my family takes this and we all agree with the results. Keeps us healthy and digestive processes balanced. We have tried many other brands and formulas and this is the best we have found. Reliable and balanced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Value - Good Taste - High Protein

Posted on Apr 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I was pleasantly surprised. These have a good taste and texture and are filling without causing digestion problems. Helps curb hunger all day long while balancing carb vs protein intake. Can't find anything that compares in the stores for the same price. These are also handy snacks if you want to cut the bar in chunks and munch throughout the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Choice

Posted on Apr 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

We had been using another brand before prices were raised beyond value. This is a good alternative, though not as much green equivalent. The taste can be awful if you don't swallow the pill fast enough. Not sure what the coating is? Or maybe it is just a B vitamin taste. The pills are not too big to swallow and I don't get digestive problems or gas from these. I do take them with food, however.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps Balance Hormones

Posted on Apr 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

If you have no medical restrictions regarding soy use, take these. This soy is not genetically modified to give you cancer the way most soy products are designed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Versatile Ginger!

Posted on Jan 18, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I take ginger before flying and it works better for me than Dramamine or any other anti-nausea product. This is a keeper in our home for stomach upset and for general immune help, especially in wintertime. Its antiviral properties and natural pain-killing components make it invaluable when colds or flu are lurking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Makeup Remover and Skin Softener

Posted on Jan 18, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like the fact that this does not contain petroleum, which is harmful to get in your eyes and on your skin, according to some studies. The consistency of this jelly is thick, and a little goes a long way. Warm it a little in your hand or with your fingers to help it spread more easily. I use it to take off waterproof mascara, and it does the job. After makeup removal, I put a little more around my eyes and wake up the next morning with soft and moisturized skin, so I use less daytime moisturizer as a result. I have also noticed that the puffiness under my eyes has disappeared since using this. Not sure if it is a direct result, but I'll take it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives