Reviewer3225970

New to iHerb? Use coupon code OZE804 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 28 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Broke me out

Posted on Jun 06, 2012

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Unfortunately, rose hip oil broke me out..I should have listened to the advice of a friend who cautioned me that it might be suitable for more mature skin type, & those not prone to acne. I'm in my early 30s. Actually, I'm not quite sure if my break out was due to 'skin purging'..I'm too scared to find out..the pimples were pretty huge, angry & in annoying spots! I stopped after a week of using this on my face. I still think this might probably be of benefit to older skins though, as besides the pimples it does make skin feel silky, supple and glowy. In fact, I think it's just pure rose hip that's overly rich if one is acne-prone, cuz I have 2 other products that have rose hip oil listed in its ingredients and they don't cause me problems. Now I mix a few drops into small batches of my body lotion so as not to waste it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A definite beauty staple!

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love apricot oil! I use this mainly in place of body lotion..it leaves skin so soft and smooth. Just a few drops for the whole body after bath works wonders. It sinks into the skin fairly fast, but it's not so 'dry' as rose hip or grape seed. This oil is really versatile - I also use it as a facial oil, for OCM, make up remover, as a massage oil, hair conditioner, as well as in DIY scrubs. It's very gentle, doesn't cause break outs and has almost no scent. This is probably the best $3 I've ever spent on iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome for hair

Posted on Jun 06, 2012

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use just one drop of this as conditioner..it's amazing, better than any commercial conditioner brands. I don't even have to use it every day as one application leaves hair silky for at least 2 days! Don't use as a leave-in though, unless your hair is long, thick & dry, I tried it as a leave-in on my short hair and it dried super greasy. I now apply, wait a few minutes then rinse off. I tried it on my face too but I find it doesn't sink in that well and my face is still a bit oily when I wake up in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice tint but not moisturising enough

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The tint is just nice, and it goes on smoothly..and the lip balm smells really cinnamon-y & nice. The stinging sensation described in other reviews is really no big deal - merely a mild tingle that quickly goes away. However, it's not all that moisturising, even though the ingredient list looks impressive, a pity cuz I really wanted to like this product and brand. I also got Hurraw's SPF lip balm and it didn't fare any better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Well-flavoured & Very Enjoyable Cuppa

Posted on Jun 06, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love this rooibos! The pomegranate & rooibos complement each other perfectly. This is definitely the nicest rooibos I've ever tried. It's really nice with honey rather than sugar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cheap & cheerful!

Posted on May 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was advised to take Vit C 1000mg as I have crazy mood swings and was told it would help even out my moods. It did exactly that! I feel much more even-tempered now and also less lethargic, after taking this and fish oil daily. Plus such a good price for a HUGE bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Soothing

Posted on May 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One of the nicest lavender essential oils I've ever bought, and definitely the most economical. I've paid 3 times the price of this oil for a similar quality in the (pre-iHerb)past. The scent really fills up a room. Lav can smell very different depending on the species - this oil is of the floral-smelling sort of lavender.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for cleaning

Posted on Jun 06, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use a few drops of this mixed with water, vinegar and baking soda as a eco-friendly household cleaner, it really makes counter tops smell fresh and clean. I also use it in aromatherapy burners to freshen the house..the tea tree scent is very invigorating. The lavender component is not as strong as most lavenders I've tried before, but the large quantity you get for a mere $7.63 makes up for it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice & Light

Posted on Jun 06, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this in the daytime..it's light, refreshing and the HA keeps skin nicely hydrated. This is just enough moisture as I live in a hot & humid climate, regular oily/cream moisturizers make my skin sticky and greasy within hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not entirely sure what the fuss is all about...

Posted on Jun 06, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Another product I bought because of all the hype. Honestly, it's as decent a mask as any drugstore mask, but it's definitely not a cure-all & miracle worker, at least for me. My face does feel smoother after use, but it did nothing to reduce my blackheads, unclog pores and wasn't that effective as a spot treatment for acne either (pure honey is better for that)I can live with the parabens, but the stinging sensation experienced during the first few seconds of application is a bit hard to get used to. Though it's very very cheap, I think if on a budget, some home concocted masks (egg white, yoghurt, etc) might work just as well & just as economical.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wild Salmon Oil

Posted on Jun 06, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Good value for a big bottle. It's pretty potent stuff as I can smell the fish the moment I open the bottle, even though its encapsulated! It does give 'fishy burps' but I kinda like the taste..somewhat seaweedy! Will likely choose this as my go-to salmon oil to order in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love Love Love this!

Posted on Jun 06, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know why there are so few ratings for this lovely EO blend. It's a really pleasing and refreshing scent, like freshly squeezed oranges. I also use a few drops in laundry water as recommended on the bottle..fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 28 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives