July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3231842

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CAS122 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 62 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

excellent!

Posted on Apr 06, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are simply great. Gelatin free (because they are tablets) although a little big, so if you have trouble swallowing big pills, might be a problem (these are almost as big as my multi!). Just today in the news there is a study with broccoli sprouts preventing digestive cancers in humans. These are so much easier than eating pounds of raw broccoli sprouts every day. Thanks Source Naturals for another great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

i love my kitty, so i give her this every day

Posted on Apr 06, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Besides the quality food I feed her, I also give her quality water, and this wonderful product. I expect her to live very long and she hasn't had any health problems ever. She is full of energy because of this (I think it is because of the Taurine, which cat's can't produce themselves) and there is a noticeable difference if I forget to give it to her. The fact that it needs to be refrigerated is a mild inconvenience, but I love my kitty, so it's worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

calming. works.

Posted on Nov 25, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this when I get home from work to unwind. I take it on an empty stomach. It is one of the very few supplements that I know work because it's effects are definitely feelable after about 30 minutes. It calms and relaxes me without feeling foggy or tired. It's great. They say it reduces (social) anxiety and cravings for alcohol, so that's nice too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good ole vitamin C

Posted on Aug 26, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Pros: Contains a large amount of bioflavinoids, is a time relased vitamin C Cons: Tablets are very large -- as large as my multi (Life Force Multiple Tablets without Iron), and so may be difficult for some to swallow

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for vegetarians and others with special needs

Posted on Aug 26, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The roles B-12 play in the body are numerous and vital. Vegetarians in particular (and especially vegans) should take this supplement, even if they are of the mindset that vitamin pills are silly, because B-12 is found almost exclusively in animal products. Additionally, it is difficult for some to absorb (the elderly and some with various health conditions) as it is only absorbed in one part of the intestine. Finally, alcohol consumption creates a situation where extra supplemental B-12 is beneficial. Anyway, about this product in particular. I have always liked the brand Source Naturals as they make my favorite multiple, which is why I purchased this. It seems to fit the bill. It's the MethylCobalamin type (which is the preferred structure), and they are sublingual (which aids in absorption), and it is an adequately large dose (1mg, which is about 16000% of the RDA). The tablets dissolve slower than other brands I've used, which can be slightly annoying, but the company claims that this is for better absorption. Overall, a fairly decent product, with a light pleasant cherry taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value, and no gelatin!

Posted on Dec 10, 2008

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Recently, I revamped my entire supplement routine so that it is now gelatin free. The three hardest parts were: fish oil, lecithin, and Vitamin D all of which are difficult to find in veggiecaps. With the other two, I ended up getting liquid in a bottle, but this NOW Vitamin D saved the day. Other gelatin-free Vitamin D supplements are generally D-2, but this product is the superior form D3. As an added bonus, it also includes some extra K2 (which is convenient because both D3 and K2 are in slightly smaller quantities than I would like in my otherwise excellent multiple : Life Force Multiple Tablets without Iron).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

one of the only suppliments i take that has a direct and noticable effect

Posted on Jul 16, 2008

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Shortly after taking one or two of these, I can feel the effects, usually a tingling in the extremities and/or lips, slight shortness of breath, and a unique form of relaxation flushing over my body. GABA is a amino acid that slows the firing of neurons in your body, counteracting overstimulation (such as that caused by stress, anxiety, or caffiene over-consumption). I use it after work to unwind, or if I'm going to be entering a social situation that I am anxious about, or if I'm having a stressful day at work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Resveratrol value on the market!

Posted on Dec 10, 2008

25 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had been taking Biovita (1 pill = 250mg = about sixty cents), but this product is cheaper even if you take more (3 pills = 300mg = about 45 cents). Country Life is a trusted name, and as a bonus, this formula includes three other beneficial compounds (grape seed extract, grape skin extract, and pine bark extract) giving you proven broad-spectrum potent anti-oxidant protection (even if this whole resveratrol craze doesn't pan out). Anyway, I am pleased with this product. I take two capsules first thing in the morning (on an empty stomach) with Quercetin and Lecithin for enhanced absorption.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

it really works!

Posted on Apr 06, 2009

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One of the very few supplements that actually has a noticeable effect (it is even proven by studies). I come up with good ideas at work meetings and think on my feet well all day. This is a must have if your job requires lots of thought, decision-making, and/or creativity. Affordable too! And the tablets are small and easy to swallow. An all around win.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An even better source of fiber than protein!

Posted on Dec 10, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is pretty great. It is a wonderful source of fiber, protein, and omegas, and not much else, which makes it a wonder-superfood. But, it is a bit expensive, difficult to mix, and doesn't have the best flavor (it is sweet-ish, but grainy). If you are putting it in a smoothy, I'm sure it would be fine, but if you are stirring it in a glass of soymilk, for instance, you may not enjoy drinking the result.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Protect your eyes

Posted on Aug 26, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The secret here is N-acetyl-carnosine, which they claim is to preserve the formula, but in fact is included to help prevent macular degeneration. I try to use these every day so that as I age my vision remains 20/20. I wear sunglasses religiously, and take supplements orally such as Luetin and Bilberry, but I use this as an added measure. One caveat, is that the directions say to keep this in the refrigerator for maximum shelf life (beyond 30 days) which is a bit annoying. Plus the cold drops can be a bit shocking. Additionally, there can be a sting as the drop hits your eye because of pH imbalance. But for anyone who cares about their vision, this is a worthy investment. I have also heard of people using this in their dogs' eyes to help with cataracts. Your mileage may vary.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

a favorite of mine, the keystone of my regimin for years

Posted on Feb 11, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has so much stuff in it, it's practically all you need (in a pinch, sometimes it is all I take). I usually just add Fish Oil, extra Vit D, and a few other specific things. Without this, I would have to take dozens of pills. I have been taking this product for years and love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 62 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives