Reviewer3231842

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CAS122 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 62 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

great

Posted on Apr 06, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this. You can reconstitute your own acai juice without all the sugar. The taste is bitter, but good. Also, much cheaper than other acai products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

can feel it

Posted on Nov 11, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

it actually makes me "feel" smarter

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

essential start of my daily routine

Posted on Dec 07, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this really gets my day off to the correct start. this is even better than similar products from the same manufacturer, IMHO. it does produce a slight niacin flush though, so be aware of that. (the other products: blast, fast blast, etc. do not produce a niacin flush in me). essentially, this is similar to Blast etc. (which in turn is somewhat similar to red bull kinda) except that in addition to the ingredients in Blast, there is also Choline. for some reason, the small changes make a big difference here... at least for me. i am not a morning person, but this stuff gets me going right away and keeps me going all day. quite simply, i don't know what i would do without this stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

don't get sick in the first place

Posted on Jan 29, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Although the smell is indeed horrible, as many have noted, this stuff works wonders. A tablet a day will protect you from getting sick in the first place, and if you do feel something coming on, taking 3 twice a day should end it quickly. Excellent stuff for avoiding the cold/flu.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The only Valerian I've found without the smell

Posted on Aug 26, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Valerian has got to be the worst smelling of the commonly used herbs, but it is great for sleep, relaxation, muscle pain, and muscle relaxation. Nature's Way, with it's unique double coating, has successfully created a Valerian supplement that has no discernible odor. My Multi smells worse than these. I'm impressed. If you like the effects of Valerian, but can't stand the odor, this is the pill for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A life saver, excellent

Posted on Nov 25, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I watch all my co-workers complain of lack of energy and foggy-headedness, while I quietly think how great I feel. This product is truly amazing. I was taking the capsule version for convenience, but switched to this powder because the caps aren't vcaps. Anyway, as a bonus, the powder works better and faster. I simply mix it with water immediately upon drinking, and *as soon as it touches my tongue* I immediately begin to feel the difference. The morning grog lifts, energy springs forth to my body and mind... it's simply fantastic. No jitters, no crash. Just clean, smooth, long lasting energy. Nothing gets me through a workday better than this stuff. It is worth every penny. The taste isn't too great, but it both tastes and works better than alternatives (Red Bull, 5-hour energy, etc) and it clearly lists in ingredients. Anyway, check this out if you haven't.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

better than liquid lecithin

Posted on Feb 03, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking Lecithin with my Resveratrol to enhance absorption. I've been taking liquid lecithin (because I have an aversion to the gelatin that is used to make lecithin softgels) but found it to be messy, thick, and hard to swallow, not to mention not very tasty. These granules are almost sweet, and mix easily with yogurt, etc. I prefer them, although I wish someone would make veggie-softgels.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

it's ginger alright!

Posted on Feb 03, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can tell this is the real thing because sometimes after taking it, I burp and taste ginger. I've found this product to be more convenient than tea or fresh ginger. Great for when you need quick digestive relief and are not in a situation where you can easily make tea, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great product with a secret bonus! tumeric too!

Posted on Jul 16, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a cheap and potent source of the powerful liver protectant/rejuvenant, Milk Thistle. I use this for when I'm drinking. As a fnatastic added bonus, it includes even more Tumeric than milk thistle, and tumeric is one of the most potent anti-carcinogens known. Another great value from NOW.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best multiple i've found

Posted on Jul 16, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the greatest multi I have ever found. It contains so many vitamins, minerals, and supplements that if you take this and maybe some Fish Oil pills you are nearly covered with just those. I take four every day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Prevents Hangovers!

Posted on Dec 10, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In my experience, this product is effective at preventing hangover symptoms if taken while drinking. I was using Chaser Plus, but this product is much less expensive and is the same thing. I just follow the same directions that were on the chaser package (Take 2 caplets with your first drink. Take 2 more caplets after 4 to 6 drinks, or every 2 to 3 hours.), except I use these pills instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good, but, don't take more than 200mcg!

Posted on Apr 06, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really shouldn't have ordered this. 200 mcg is the upper limit of safety for this nutrient, and my multi already has 200 and this has another 200, so I don't need it and shouldn't take it. Oh well. Not that taking larger amounts of Selenium (over 200mcg) for extended periods can lead to Selenosis, which can cause your hair to fall out and your nails to crumble. Be safe! Do your research first!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 62 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives