Reviewer3231842

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CAS122 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 62 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

better than any energy drink!

Posted on Jul 16, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are absolutely amazing. I take two every morning first thing on an empty stomach with a full glass of water and I'm ready to go. Better than an energy drink because there is no sugar, you don't get all jittery, and you don't crash afterwards. Indispensable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good stuff

Posted on Dec 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

from my research, this seems to be a very decent calcium formulation. it compliments pearson&shaw's multivitamin quite nicely, especially if you also add their on target magneseum. i take one per meal (three per day) or this calcium and the one-per-meal radical shield. i also take two on-target-magnesium capsules per meal as well (6 per day). these three products form the base of my nutritional supplementation regimen.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

simply a miracle; has changed my life; much better than any other energy drink

Posted on Feb 11, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wake ever morning in a fog. The very first thing I do (in fact, the thought of doing it gets me out of bed... even on weekends) is go mix up a glass of this and chug it down. As soon as the product hits my tongue the fog lifts (permanently for the rest of the day). Many many many times better than any "energy drink" I've ever tried (5-hour Energy is a distant second place to this) and cheaper too. Directions say you can take a second glass before lunch, but I usually don't need to. Just the initial kick from the first dose keeps me going all day on most days. I don't even think I could hold a job without this product. Thanks Durk and Sandy!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

pricey, but worth it

Posted on Apr 06, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This water soluble extract of cinnamon is great for controlling blood sugar when you know you are going to be indulging in some carbs every once in a while, or even to take regularly, because blood sugar spikes happen, even when eating relatively well. The price is a little high, but I still swear by it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good multi

Posted on Feb 03, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently switched to this from Source Natural's Life Force Multi after reading in the imminst.org forums that many people there take this as a base for their supplement routine because it is low cost and no nonsense.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ick

Posted on Apr 06, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This made me feel ill to my stomach, I wouldn't recommend. Also it didn't give me any noticeable burst of energy. Maybe it works well for some, but not me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ick

Posted on Apr 06, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This made me feel ill to my stomach, I wouldn't recommend. Also it didn't give me any noticeable burst of energy. Maybe it works well for some, but not me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It is Lecithin, but it's messy

Posted on Dec 10, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is indeed a cheap high potency Lecithin (a tablespoon of this is much more potent than a tablespoon of granules or a couple softgels), but it is so thick that it is difficult to pour, and it is nearly impossible to swallow without mixing it with something else (e.g. yogurt). It's okay, and I will finish off the remainder, but I don't think I will reorder this. The only reason I think that you might want to get this is if you had some other application other than oral ingestion (e.g. a topical application).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

i've switched to this instead of NACI

Posted on Feb 03, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to take NAC to help with the toxic effects of alcohol, but I've read some scary sounding things about NAC recently (even Durk and Sandy say they prefer L-Cysteine to NAC). So until it's cleared up, I'll be taking regular L-Cysteine instead. I've been taking these for a while now and they seem fine. I take them with 1g of Vitamin C, providing what I believe to be the optimal ratio of C to L-Cysteine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Quality product

Posted on Dec 10, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this to enhance my resveratrol supplement, as the Quercetin is supposed to make resveratrol metabolites last longer in the bloodstream. As a bonus, it also has bromelain, which enhances digestion if taken about a half-hour before a meal, which works out perfectly because I take my Resveratrol on an empty stomach about a half hour before breakfast. I also like the fact that it is gelatin-free (V-caps).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

quality

Posted on Apr 06, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this because it is one of the few quality CoQ10 products that isn't in a gelatin capsule.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

it really works

Posted on Apr 06, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have to say, this did have a noticeable effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 62 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives