Reviewer3231842

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CAS122 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 62 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

astonishing! wonderful!

Posted on Jan 29, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried many different multivitamin formulas (some of them very "strong" and expensive) for about 20 years and none of them have done anything that I can discern. This LEF Mix, however, immediately made me feel better. I cannot praise this enough. Your results may vary, but for me it is absolutely worth the cost and the 9 tablets a day (considering what's in here, you would be hard pressed to attain the same supplementation for less money or fewer pills). I take it every day and would never miss a dose. Plus it is so "complete" that practically the only thing you need to take in addition is Fish Oil. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent!

Posted on Nov 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

not only have these allowed me to give up real choc chip cookies, but also they easily provide half my daily fiber from just four yummy cookies. awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I LOVE these pens!

Posted on Feb 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

There is something about these pens that I like so much! They are just super neat! Thanks iHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

absolutely excellent

Posted on Dec 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

although the ingredients are similar to other formulations, this one seems to be different and better. perhaps the quality control or the precise nature or doses of the ingredients make the difference here, but durk and sandy have done years of research on nutrition and use all of their products themselves. this promotes confidence in me. taking one of these with every meal provides all the basic micro-nutrients (with the exception of calcium and magnesium) in decent quantities (according to literature from those such as Balch, Kurzweil, and of course Shaw/Pearson themselves) making it quite simple to cover your nutritional bases.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great tasting

Posted on Nov 25, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I got this because I was originally trying to eliminate all gelatin from my supplement routine. I also ended up saving a lot of money, only at the cost of convenience. As others have noted, this fish oil, which I believe to be of the highest quality, does not have a bad fishy taste or odor. Even when burping, it tastes like yummy oranges. I had previously had, but never minded as some do, fish burps from pills. So, in short, this is cheaper and better than fish oil pills. The only drawback is that if I'm traveling, or even going to work e.g., I can't just throw a few fish pills into my travel pill case. Also, pouring it into a teaspoon can be a tiny bit messy. If that's not going to bother you, then I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very imporatant (and affordable)

Posted on Apr 06, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very important mineral in hundreds of the body's processes. Most multi vitamins don't have enough. I use this to round out my intake. The powder doesn't taste too bad, mixes easily with water, and is affordable compared to many pills.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great!

Posted on Jun 30, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I've always loved Emergen-C and this is one of my favorites. Tasty, but not too sweet. Also contains Cranberry powder (supposedly good for the urinary tract), but to me the real bonus is that it also contains B-6 which is essential to amino acid metabolism (as is Vitamin C). This makes this a great drink to wash down amino acid pills between meals. I give it only 4 stars because it is a little pricey and the packaging is a bit wasteful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

decent omega 3 source

Posted on Feb 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I like this product because it seems reputable (compared to say a big cheap bottle of fish oil from Walmart or some such). Other than that, it just seems like another Fish Oil product. Gets the job done at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

a key supplement

Posted on Jan 29, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

i can't say i noticed any difference from taking this, but it supposedly a key nutrient according all i've read. the NOW price is decent for this pricey supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for adding to distilled water

Posted on Jul 16, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I am one of those weird people who drinks only distilled water. The problem is that it has no minerals on it (it has nothing it in except two H's and an O). This adds needed minerals and improves the taste of the water. It is also useful for general use (either in a beverage or directly) for people who are concerned with lack of minerals in our food supply.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

awesomeness

Posted on Nov 25, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I have not found a better mushroom product yet. And the price is great. i don't particularly take this for "not getting a cold" as others seem to, although I have noticed that I have not gotten a cold this season. But the potency and variety of mushrooms in the product is a godsend to someone like me who cannot stand the taste. I'm hoping this product will contribute to overall health and longevity. Only time will tell. But as I was saying, other products seem not as good *and* cost more, so I would stick with this. Source Naturals is a great brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not bad, not bad at all

Posted on Feb 03, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I originally ordered this because Nature's Answer liquid Fish Oil was out of stock, but this product certainly stands on it's own. It is very similar to the Nature's Answer version, except this is more expensive. High quality product that I would definitely order again, but I would not chose it over Nature's Answer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 62 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives