July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3231842

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CAS122 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 49-60 of 62 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

great!

Posted on Jun 30, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I've always loved Emergen-C and this is one of my favorites. Tasty, but not too sweet. Also contains Cranberry powder (supposedly good for the urinary tract), but to me the real bonus is that it also contains B-6 which is essential to amino acid metabolism (as is Vitamin C). This makes this a great drink to wash down amino acid pills between meals. I give it only 4 stars because it is a little pricey and the packaging is a bit wasteful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

pretty good

Posted on Apr 06, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I got this because the veggie-caps of the same thing were temporarily out of stock. I prefer the capsules. Note that this does have Saw Palmetto in it, so be sure you want to be taking that every day (probably for those over 35 only, and even then not everybody). I may switch to something that does not have SP, but other than that, this is a pretty well rounded and affordable multi.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

wide variety of constituants

Posted on Feb 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This mix has many different immune enhancing ingredients in it. I can't even imagine the amount of products you would need to buy (and at great cost) to get all of them otherwise. A pretty decent product, but a bit on the costly side itself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

interesting...

Posted on Feb 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

What a strange idea... to mix powdered mushrooms with instant coffee. Just mentioning the concept to my friends immediately invokes a strange reaction. The only way they can probably even sell this product is that many people don't seem to know there are mushrooms in it. I don't even like mushrooms and instant coffee is always gross, but I tried a free sample from here and found to be surprisingly palatable. Mushrooms are supposed to be good for you and this product does have caffeine in it, so I guess it could have some interesting applications, but why not just drink coffee and take mushroom pills?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

interesting

Posted on Jan 29, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

can't say i noticed a huge boost from the 6 capsule sample, but the product is interesting to say the least

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

interesting...

Posted on Feb 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

What a strange idea... to mix powdered mushrooms with instant coffee. Just mentioning the concept to my friends immediately invokes a strange reaction. The only way they can probably even sell this product is that many people don't seem to know there are mushrooms in it. I don't even like mushrooms and instant coffee is always gross, but I tried a free sample from here and found to be surprisingly palatable. Mushrooms are supposed to be good for you and this product does have caffeine in it, so I guess it could have some interesting applications, but why not just drink coffee and take mushroom pills?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

this is a unique and powerful product

Posted on Jul 16, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

You may think this is just some other freeze dried vegetable powder product, but it is a uniquely formulated product designed to affect hormones for better health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

definitely works, but is expensive

Posted on Nov 25, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This product DEFINITELY works, I can guarantee you that. I have field tested it extensively. It is a miracle if you have suffered from terrible hangovers. You do have to remember to take it when you start drinking, so it will not cure a hangover the next morning. The drawback is that it is expensive. Really expensive. For occasion use, it's a miracle, but if you are going to be using this with any regularity, it is going to cost you. I am currently looking into buying cheaper Activated Carbon capsules on this site to see if it is as effective. If they are, that would be many times cheaper than this formula (which also contains Calcium Carbonate and Homeopathic Formulae). If carbon is the only thing that makes Chaser work, then it is overpriced. Otherwise, it is a miracle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

intersting

Posted on Apr 06, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not a big fan of liquid vitamins, but this free sample had an interesting and positive effect on me. I could feel my body absorbing it right away and I felt better for a while afterwards. Don't think I'll be buying it, but, as I said, it is interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

delicious

Posted on May 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

too bad it's discontinued, because this food bar is actually quite tasty

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

delicious

Posted on May 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

too bad it's discontinued, because this food bar is actually quite tasty

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

too bad it's gone

Posted on May 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

this was a pretty good deal, while it lasted.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 49-60 of 62 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives