Reviewer3235653

New to iHerb? Use coupon code COZ015 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Best "lock in all the goodness" cream

Posted on Oct 10, 2012

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This cream does a great job to lock my serum in place. I can dramatically see my skin become firmer, softer , more even tone looking , less wrinkle around the eye, less noticeable dark circles and less black heads on my nose. From all the reading, it helps your skin by locking all the goodness so it can best regenerate effectively, like a protective layer. In the morning, my skin glows when I wake up and in the afternoon, it still looking good and doesn't become oily like it usually does, unless makeup was involved. Note: one thing is, it can get you a little dry if you put too much of this stuff. It's a great night cream,but reduce some or all for day use, because although it's doing all these great stuff to your skin, but the MSM dosage for this cream might be too high for 24/7 use. it's also not makeup friendly in my experience. it makes my skin too matt for a smooth makeup application and I get oily skin since makeup doesn't mix well, although it didn't give me any skin problems than I already had (oily skin) it's best to use other stuff for makeup application, but If I have a NO makeup day, I uses it to replenish my skin. Use it smartly, you can benefit from this cream more than any other cream, even more many high end name brands I've tried. tip: use a dry-sensitive skin moisturizer after this cream if you feel too dry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best supplement ever!

Posted on Aug 24, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am just diagnosed with hyperthyroidism recently. I had been eating it for my acne starting 2 months ago, I notice if I didn't take this now a day, my heart will go crazy uncomfortable the whole day due to my thyroid problem. It calms the heart, helped my acne heal much faster,it might have help hydration of my general skin too. Usually people who have my disease have very bad skin developing over the body, but I have not had anything wrong. Overall, it has a few positive effects. Better than my other supplements I have tried before.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

awesome product

Posted on May 18, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just tried it for a 3 days, not much differences, but I notice one amazing thing. I always get bruises from work on my knees, cause I bruise easily due to smaller white blood cells in my body and I am clumsy sometimes, it usually take 2 or 3 weeks to heal, I just notice my bruise from 3 days ago is significantly lighter than usual, it almost healed and gotten smaller in size. Just for that fact, I am buying it again in the future. FYI: take larger dose than recommanded, I take about 30 pills a day since a professional said under 40 pills a day is ok. Your body heal faster with bigger amount, but too much of anything is not good too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

love ACV

Posted on Dec 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

it's good all around. Great in winter season now since we're more like to get colds and flu. I am less likely to get sick. I have a regular bowel movement too due to the product. There might be a small contribution where my skin is better. Overall, it's a good natural supplement with side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

skin ok, not hair

Posted on Aug 30, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It feel nice on my skin, but I don't like the fact it has ethonol in it. I didn't want to put my skin into stress so I didn't put into long use. Do not put it on your hair, it will dry it out like weeds with no water on a sunny day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best additional to your diet

Posted on Aug 10, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I've eaten this before, I liked it since it taste like rasins and helped with my eye irritations I have from time to time. It's expensive, but I didn't buy alot. The main point, I just had a surgery a week and half ago, felt terrible for a week, another batch of these came from the mail since I ran out until 4 days ago. I started eating them again since my vision was not good too. The lease I expect was to help me recover in a lighting speed. Just eating that after one day I felt a difference the next morning, I had more energy, have more appeitte, not so swollen at the incision, feel like moving around again. I begun to feel a little more myself. After 3 days, now, I feel like I've recoved alot compared to before. It given me enough energy to do things around the house and even go outside. The incision has healed nicely to. There is almost no irritation and wound is much less noticable than before. I do suppose other things might have help along the recovery, but I have not change my daily recovering routine except eating these. It really boost my immune system, and it's worth the price to keep these around the house.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best thing added to my life

Posted on Oct 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

some people complain with the taste, but I drink it with juice, I don't notice any taste at all. Just 1 or 2 table spoon a day, give me more energy, strong hair, nail and skin. I was just happy using it daily, but since my recent surgery I am in love with this. I had the same surgery when I didn't know what was msm, my recover was average and annoying. Just recently I had the same surgery, I've been taking this for a month, but wow my recover was lighting fast compare to last time. I can walk out of bed on the same day of surgery, less pain on where I was cut open and even the doctor and nurses was impressed with my recovery. I was release on the next day while most people were kept for at least another day. It was just a delight adding this to my life.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

just right for me

Posted on Jun 29, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I had thyroid cancer and my immune system has been pretty screwed up for me ever since. I used to have tons of symptoms, even after surgery and radiation therapy, when I got all healed up, I still get a few anonying ones that I couldn't get rid of. Thanks to this I am less prone to stress, able to sleep more, even if I didn't sleep, I won't feel half dead, a lot less headaches and won't gain weight for no reason. My immune system is great now thanks to this. I will keep buying this. I was told to look for the extract or essence when buying Reishi. They are the good stuff that our body can absorbs effectively and this entire bottle is full of reishi extract, so I am glad. The powder stuff sure is cheap, but I will trust what the expert says.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

unsure

Posted on Dec 16, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

at first I did feel more energetic, but as times goes by, it didn't see/ feel any improvement in my body. Not quite sure how well this product is working for me. Maybe it's too early to tell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

an ok product

Posted on Jun 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I wanted this one because the mg is higer, so I can take less pills during a day, but what a disappointment that I learn it's decaffeinated. It's good if you are looking for that, but I do not like the decaf pills because the effect is minimized, it's been confirmed by health specialists. Plus, the taste is bad, but I didn't find that unappealing, because I am used to drinking strong tea without anything. I interest in weight management and get better antioxidant, with the reg. pill with caffinee, you will get more energy with less amount and literally feel healthier. My heart rate had no irregularities for the time I take it. You can get healthier by eating this too i suppose, but not weight management. the pills with caffine, doesn't have enough there to make you stay awake at night, so don't worry if you want to try the one with caffeine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ok lip gloss

Posted on Aug 30, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

It feel like putting on vaseline with a fruity favor and the result seem nice, but if I had to choose, vaseline is still have longer lasting effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ok night cream, bad smell

Posted on Aug 30, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I don't like the smell at all. It's make me smell like a furniture. when I put it on it give a glow, but I don't think it carry it on the next day as you wash it off. after a few use, I begin to have irrating skin, I wonder if It was this product or combination of prodcut that irrate my skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives