Reviewer3236571

Truly useful stuff

New to iHerb? Use coupon code XEL357 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


Here are the things I order and use regularly.

My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Good vegan DHA supplement

Posted on Feb 27, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking NuTru products for years; they're economical and high-quality. If you don't mind an odd taste, this product goes down pretty easily. Lime flavoring is extremely easy to get naturally; I don't think that the lime is artificial. And if you've had the older version of this product with grape flavoring: The lime does a better job at covering up the "ocean-y" taste of DHA.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well, good value.

Posted on Aug 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is the only natural detergent I've found that actually works. It will leave powder on your dishes if you use too much.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells great

Posted on Aug 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of the few soap brands I'll buy, because their ingredients are so pure. This does indeed smell like pineapple. It's slightly more liquidy than I'd like, but I'm not upset with the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best

Posted on Aug 07, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to think I hated spirulina, but I choked it down for the health benefits. But the HealthForce brand tastes SO much better than others I've tried. It's still algae, but if added to a smoothie with frozen bananas it can be pretty tasty. I also just feel better when I take it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Soak

Posted on Aug 07, 2011

27 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really like these noodles, but there are two things to note: They are made from kelp, which is great for most of us. However, those with hyPERthyroidism and those with Hashimoto's may notice side effects if you eat the whole package at once (like I do). The other thing to note is that letting these cook for a few minutes or sit in your sauce for 20 minutes or more will soften them; before doing so, they're on the crunchy side.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value

Posted on Aug 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It smells great, and it's organic at a reasonable price. What more could you want?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My weakness

Posted on Aug 01, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have a sweet tooth, but these are by far my favorite snack. I could easily eat a bag every day. Plus, they're low in fat and high in protein. What more could you want? Just be sure to have some water along with them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Underripe?

Posted on Jul 26, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have to say I was pretty disappointed with this. The mango is very tart--to me it tastes like it may be underripe. I ordered multiple bags, and given the price, I wish I hadn't. I'll be saving the rest to make into a powder as an edible garnish.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Incorrect product - NOT Vegicaps

Posted on Feb 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The first time I ordered this product, I received vegetable capsules, as the listing advertises. However, the second time I ordered it, I received gelcaps made of animal gelatin. So I called iHerb, and they sent a replacement right away. But the replacement was also animal-based gelcaps. So I called iHerb again. This time I verified the barcode with the iHerb representative--apparently the animal-based gelcaps I received have the barcode that iHerb has on file for the vegetable capsules. I was told I would receive a refund--but instead I received yet another bottle of non-vegetarian capsules. I give up, iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not Peanut Butter

Posted on Jan 11, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love Artisana products, and this one is very fresh and tasty. However, it tastes nothing like peanut butter to my palate. It tastes like tahini and cashew butter--with tahini taking the front seat. I really can't convince myself there's any hint of peanut butteriness. I'm sorry, Artisana. I"ll still happily eat the jar, though. If you love tahini, you may really enjoy this take on it. If you're looking for a peanut butter substitute, try almond butter. It doesn't taste like peanut butter either, but it's closer than this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

different ingredients

Posted on Jan 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have since given it away, but when I received this product, it contained more ingredients than listed here--including butter oil. Ick. However, the rest of the ingredients were indeed natural.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best value

Posted on Jun 25, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried other brands of MSM, and I like NOW best. I also appreciate their good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives