July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3237805

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIR897 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

NOT EFFECTIVE ANY LONGER

Posted on Sep 09, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

doesn't contain the patented strain of REUTERI PROTECTIS any more! not even close to being effective like before!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

misleading about the probiotic it contains

Posted on Jul 02, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used the chewable colostrum with some benefits for my IBS, together with Reuteri from Biogaia. I wanted to add B. Longum as other bifidos like bifudum or lactis are not compatible with Reuteri. I was surprised to see that this product contains not just longum but all of the florafit probiotics from Danisco! Florafit strains are mixable with each other and room temperature stable but are not really the proven strains from Danisco, only their Howaru strains are proven (Metagenics carries some).Needles to say this product did nothing for me, not on it's own nor combined with Reuteri, nor combined with Florastor!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

doesn't work any more

Posted on Mar 02, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

they changed the formula, they took out the clinically proven strain of reuteri and added something else that has no clinically proven benefits! looks the same, but it doesn't work any more!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great but not therapeutic

Posted on Nov 29, 2010

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

in the 12 years of dealing with IBS and food allergies ( I take zyrtec every day) I have concluded that some probiotics help more than others, some work only with a strict diet that excludes "sensitive" foods and some don't work at all no matter how you change your diet. for me this worked only if I stay on gluten and dairy free diet. for people without reactions to food it's probably all they need. though for myself, I rotate between the "therapeutic" strains like Florastor or Reuteri (BioGaia) which allow me to eat greater variety of foods, I have to say that this "Healthy Origins" is an excellent prophylactic probiotic, I recommend it to friends and buy it for my mom.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not even close to effective as it used to be

Posted on Feb 13, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

since it doesn't contain the patented strain of reuteri any longer! wish they would bring back the old formula with the guaranteed 100 million daly dose of reuteri protectis, that was truly superior, this is just an imitation os it's predecesor!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

this is a great fiber supplement

Posted on Oct 11, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

easier to drink than any other I have tried, and I feel it "absorbes toxins" better, because my skin is clearer when I take it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

wasn't the help I was hopping for

Posted on Oct 11, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

very few companies list the strains of the probiotics, probably because they are just marketing companies that wouldn't know the difference between different acidophilus strains to save their lives. all these "new" probiotics on the market are probably the same ones differently packaged and DELIBERATELY NOT labeled so the consumers, in a sea of useless products would just keep reaching for the "newer" ones! I decided to stick with companies that do genuine research and PROPER LABELING so if a strain doesn't help me the first time I am not gonna buy it over and over again just because it's newly repackaged!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

didn't help my IBS

Posted on Dec 07, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I am becoming more and more suspicious of companies who don't display their probiotic strains, something dophilus just doesn't cut it if you have medical issues like IBS. will stick to proven products from now on, like BioGaia or Florastor!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

doesn't work

Posted on Dec 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

according to their ad, I am а perfect candidate for this product! I have IBS with multiple food sensitivities which are not IgE mediated, but still give me hives, edema and constipation. I treat my sensitivities with zyrtec every day which helps about 90%! I thought reducing the histamine level with a product like this makes sense! except this product did nothing for me in terms of improved digestion, regularity etc. and while taking it I was at no point able to stop zyrtec! for the record first I took one pill per meal, then two, still no effect! with 6 pills a day for $1 per pill it should have done something.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives