Reviewer3238547

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WAT867 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Works just fine

Posted on Dec 30, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this months ago and have used it regularly, it is fine and mild and very smooth, no noticable side effects whatsoever. It is not particularly strong but isn't necessarily supposed to be!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Powerful

Posted on Jun 28, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this intermittently for about 6 months now, mostly at bedtime but also sometime in the evening just to de-stress. I'm very happy with it and it's going to last me a long time. It is quite powerful so you should definitely follow the instructions as more is not necessarily better. Ten drops is all I need at night (in maybe an 1/8th cup of water - it doesn't have much taste at all), fewer if I'm not planning to sleep anytime soon. Given that it's so strong I'd like to know more about the constituent, whether there are any possible side-effects - I haven't noticed any but wouldn't necessarily if they're more long-term or subclinical (liver enzyme changes etc.).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Convenient!

Posted on Oct 04, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Much smaller than the regular Doctor's Best curcumin extract w/bioperine, so easier to swaller. Also seems to be less expensive but hard to tell if you're actually getting as much curcumins because the % is less but supposedly absorbance is better in this form so hopefully an equivalent amount gets into your bloodstream. But if you're taking it to prevent colon cancer, it doesn't matter much how much gets into your system since incipient tumors would be in your colon!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent!

Posted on Dec 30, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this for months with no problems and no noticable side effects at all, hopefully it it doing it's job in preventing cancer (particularly pancreatic)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Way Better Than It Has Any Right To Be

Posted on Nov 14, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking regular Boswellia extract for about a year and believe that it helped me somewhat with BPH and joint pain. But I had to take three giant capsules every day. This AprexFlex is one small capsule taken once a day and it seems to definitely be even MORE effective for me than the crude extract. They claim that this formulation is absorbed much better and produces higher blood levels of the active components, but I was very skeptical until I'd used it for a few weeks and now I am convinced. Well worth the extra cost per capsule and probably a better value in the long run.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Long-term user

Posted on Nov 30, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this for over a year now, no complaints and it is a good value. I like the fact that it also contains grape seed and skin extracts (so not just purified resveratrol) plus pine bark extract (like Pycnogenol but that's a trademark so they can't call it that). I'm taking this for long-term benefits rather than some kind of short term improvements so I can't say that I feel much better/different except that I have been exceptionally healthy and generally alwasy feel pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Well

Posted on Feb 16, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I use this for relaxing prior to sleep or just to relax in general. It works well without any problems, except sometimes a slight laxative effect (which isn't necessarily a problem depending on your personal situation, of course). The tablets are quite large and oblong but they go down pretty easily, and they smell kinda good (probably the Holy Basil extract). I usually only take one even though the recommended does it two, not that two is a problem it's just that I get the desired effect with just one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff

Posted on Dec 30, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Far less expensive than Pycnogenol and not noticably different although hard to tell if it's having the same positive effects, nonetheless no noticable side effects and I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives