Reviewer3241272

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DUN781 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Effective and safe

Posted on Mar 11, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this brand of sanitary protection for years. I do not believe regular pads are safe at all. I particularly like these long length pads because I always leak when I wear regular size pads. I don't have heavy periods *at all*, but somehow the way I move around must move regular size pads out of place. These long length pads on the other hand protect me completely. I also like the fact that they have wings, for the same reason as above. I guess I must move around a lot!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value but....

Posted on Nov 02, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very basic soap. It is excellent value and is free from chemicals and additives, which is great. However, it doesn't have a nice scent. I will keep ordering it, but I was expecting more of a coconut smell I guess.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Horrible smell

Posted on Mar 11, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product cleans well, but the smell is horrible. I absolutely hated the it, as it smelled very strongly of thyme. I thought that the lemongrass would negate that, but it didn't. It cleans well, but the smell ruined the entire product for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective and smells lovely

Posted on Mar 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great product. It is amazing value for money and it smells wonderful. My only issue with this soap is that it doesn't lather as well as other soaps I have tried from Iherb. I still rate it 5 star though, as it is a brilliant soap anyhow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too sweet

Posted on Nov 02, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love Larabars and I love chocolate, but this is just too sweet for me. It is sickly sweet. I rated it two stars instead of one though, as some people might like the sweet taste and the box is excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product and great value

Posted on Mar 11, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I use this all the time. It is bland, so it is perfect for cooking. It is also extremely low in PUFAs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing

Posted on Oct 28, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I happen to be a person who sweats a lot. Even in cold weather, I seem to sweat more than most. In fact, I always have to use extra strength antiperspirant deodorant just to keep clean. I've been hunting for a good natural deodorant for years, but have never found *anything* that works. Well, this completely natural product truly does. In fact, it works even better than the non natural and aluminum laden extra strength specialised deodorant I buy in the pharmacy! I am so happy to have finally found a safe and effective natural deodorant.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Top marks for smell, effectiveness and rubbing in

Posted on Nov 10, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I was concerned about the smell of this product, but it actually smelled lovely. The scent smelled like madarin/orange to my nose. I had also anticipated issues rubbing it in and was a bit concerned that it would make me look like Casper The Friendly Ghost. However it actually didn't leave any white hue on my already pale skin! It did clump together slightly on my skin at times (so I'd find little balls of product on my skin after it dried), but overall it was fine. It was also quite water resistant, offering protection for swimming of up to 20-25 minutes. I'd highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too drying for my combination skin

Posted on Nov 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This did not work for my skin at all. It stung and turned my face red. My face was also very tight after using it. I really think this is only suitable for those with very greasy skin. I have mild acne, so I thought it would work for me, but apparently not. It smells nice and probably works well for teenage skin. I just wasted my hard earned cash.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives