Reviewer3242654

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ASO085 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Use with caution

Posted on Apr 18, 2010

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Maybe due to the cocktail of glandular extracts in this product, it had a very strange effect on me; my blood pressure and pulse became frighteningly erratic - hypo- to hyper-tension and back between readings taken minutes apart. For anyone sensitive to supplements in general, but particularly those whose adrenal function has tested as poor, it seems best to stick with something purer and more streamlined for the problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very effective

Posted on Feb 26, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good price for a great product - the purest version of PC I've found. My husband had seriously elevated liver enzymes and milk thistle alone didn't reduce them much. Adding this made all the difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Disappointing

Posted on Apr 18, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's such a shame that there are so few DHEA products using this delivery method. Somewhere between the fructrose, 'natural flavours', polysorbate - or simply because of the relatively high dosage for a sublingual (i.e. very well-absorbed) product - this managed to give me a serious bout of of oral thrush after a week of use. Maybe it was the hormone imbalance it caused, or maybe those concentrated 'extra' ingredients, but whatever the cause, for those with similar candida overgrowth tendencies, beware!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems effective

Posted on Nov 09, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had a job finding a reasonably pure AKG supplement having tested very low on a metabolic acid profile. I was concerned that I might not tolerate this due to fillers/binders, but - two weeks in - it seems fine. I think I have noticed a slight increase in energy/stamina, though this is only part of my personal picture, so I can't say for sure yet. Five stars, because I'm pretty sure it's the real McCoy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good, pure product

Posted on Feb 26, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

No complaints re. the ingredients of this oil, which I bought for transdermal vitamin supplementation, rather than wrinkle treatment. Too early to say whether it's working for that purpose, but it certainly makes my skin feel nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best acidophilus in the price range

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used this for years now, along with VSL#3 (when the real Big Guns are needed). I haven't had any of the issues of some other reviewers since ordering it from iHerb, and I've found it to be a very good 'tickover' probiotic for use during remissions from IBD attacks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great form of Vitamin Bs - plus!

Posted on Apr 18, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product really lives up to the hype - tastes great, dissolves easily and has given me none of the mold-type allergy problems I've had with other brewer's yeast products. A1.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gentle C

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great staple at a very good price. Only slight issue, if you live in a damp place, is the necessary race to get the lid back on the bottle before the powder gets affected.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Apr 18, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Pure, cheap and effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on May 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Like all Paradise Herbs products, this seems to be the real thing - very pure, no toxic or problematic additives, just does the job.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Vitamin C

Posted on Jan 18, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Reviewers here who dock stars for taste/blending clearly haven't endured the search I have for a real vitamin C product I - one that isn't processed from corn and sorbitol derived. I always suspected that those products weren't doing me any good; many people with IBD have a problem with sorbitol, apparently. This is not difficult to take - 5 seconds blending in a blender bottle is all that's required - and I feel that one standard dose is doing far more for me than a couple of grams of the other stuff. 10 stars from me!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very useful

Posted on Apr 18, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a powder form B5 because of the need to upwardly titrate the dose, slowly. This dissolves nicely and is easy to take in water. My only criticism would be that there is no dosage scoop included, making it a bit of a guessing game.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives