Reviewer3243676

New to iHerb? Use coupon code COS413 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-7 of 7 total

High bioavailable form of thiamine (Vitamin B1)

Posted on Jul 04, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

This supplement helped my son recover from bad intestinal Candida albicans infection. Candida excretes aldehydes that deplete the body of thiamine because thiamine is used to metabolize aldehydes. Can read more about this high bioavailable form of thiamine called TTFD on Dr. Derrick Lonsdale's March 2011 article titled A Remarkable Nutritional Supplement on his excellent Oxygen the Spark of Life blog (can google it). Note that the enteric coating on this TTFD supplement prevents it from breaking down in stomach acid, which makes this a superior TTFD product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Nov 14, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

High purity, no magnesium stearate or stearic acid, vegetable capsules. What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product at great price

Posted on Sep 15, 2011

This product is identical in every way (same Gernova Research Bio-Enhanced sodium R-lipoic acid, same capsule type [vegetable not gelatin], lack of lubricants such as magnesium stearate) to Thorne Research R-Lipoic acid, but it is 2.8x less expensive per milligram (mg). Because it is so much less expensive, I will continue to purchase it from Vitamin Shoppe, even though I hate to place more than one order for supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good alternative to NSAID's

Posted on Aug 16, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Healthier alternative to NSAID's (Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drugs) such as Tylenol and Advil for relieving headaches and other pain and inflammation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cured my sensitive teeth problem

Posted on Mar 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I have recessed gums and the exposed tooth portion had been very sensitive to hot/cold and sweet foods for years. This product cured this problem after a few weeks of taking one capsule daily. Note that I was already taking vitamins D3 (Thorne), K2 (Thorne), and A (Now Foods) which are supposed to be good for bone, but it was only after I started also taking Vanoxyl 25 that the sensitivity went away.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Sep 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Very fresh tasting and potent. I hope iherb will start carrying the tablets...my kids won't take the powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Economical Refill

Posted on Nov 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Great way to refill the empty 2oz bottles--is cheaper per ounce. Latest bottle I purchased had a dropper (not shown in photo). Good digestive bitters.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-7 of 7 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives