Reviewer3255105

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MEM657 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Has some effect, but still not enough

Posted on Nov 19, 2011

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product seems good, it has less other garbage in it than others, but the problems is that it doesn't work well enough. There is some effect, but it is not strong enough to push me to buy it again. The loozenges are not as hard as some other people have reviewed, but I suppose if you have sensitive or weak teeth it might cause a problem, otherwise, they are fine. I guess for some they might work well, for me they were just so so, not sure if I will buy again or not.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good and Bad, may work for some but not for others, be warned.

Posted on Mar 23, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have downgraded my review of this product for several reasons. After giving this to my cat for several months what I noticed was this.... She would vomit more, and usually nothing in the vomit other than food and water. There was no hair that came out. What was happening is that this stuff was making her stomach too oily and she couldn't hold down food. It would make her stomach upset. Once we stoppede using it for a couple of weeks her situation improved and cleared up. I will be throwing away the rest of it shortly. We are back to using our old brand. Hair paste in general is oily, but this one is 10x what most are and using it continually as a perventer can make your cat sick. I would suggest if you really want to buy it that you use it only for hairballs and not for hair maintanence. My original review is here: Works pretty well, but you have to keep giving it to your cat. Our cat vomits if we stop even for a day, not sure why that is... It is a little bit difficult to give the cat, depending on if they like different things, our cat is picky, we have to relax and be slow. But it seems to be effective in preventing excessive hairloss. We seldom use it for hairballs unless they obviously have a problem, at which point we will give them the full dose. Please read the bottle before you give your pet, you should not give the full dose everyday!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Similar to other probiotic products, but is not super great

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is just so so, it works, but it just depends on your condition I think. I have used this product on and off for about three years. You may not see a significant difference in using it, but it just depends. If you are super deficient in probiotics then you might see a difference, but if you take probiotics everyday and are just looking for a change in brand, it is probably a good choice, but you know the results, your body is just being maintained, so I think it is a decent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product been using it for over six years

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this product on and off for six years, it is a great product, Silica is good for the body and helps your nails and hair grow faster. It might have some benefits to your skin also. The hubner product seems to be the best one on the market that I have been able to find.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Changed from Nioxin to this one! Seems to work for new hair growth but slowly, good product, see more inside.

Posted on May 18, 2014

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product seems all natural without any chemicals or other garbage in it. I have been using it already now for about 3 months. What I have noticed is that it does clean the hair, it leave it feeling soft. In addition I have new hair growth which I never expected. The new hair growth is very slow though, do not expect any miracles. I am almost completely bald on top and it has been that way for man years, so I think many of my follicles have died off, but I have some new hair growth after two months of using the product. I had used Nioxin for nearly 20 years prior to using Andalou products. After looking at the Nioxin lables I was astounded by how much garbage they put in their products. Bad customer service, bad product and expensive. Nioxin seemed to have worked for many years by not letting to much hair fall out, but what damage it did to my hair is unknown. I think 20 years is way too long. Andalous is natural and cheaper than Nioxin. Their customer service is also more friendly. The Age Defying Scalp Intensive, small bottle, should be used sparingly. A few drops is enough. They even told me that. And it leaves my hair ungreasy, where as the Nioxin follicle booster was oily and made my hair stick to my scalp. Andalou is completely different. In addition, for those of you who understand Nioxin, if you change shampoos usually you will have a shedding period, with Andalou, I did not experience any shedding, as a matter of fact, I also notice less or about the same amount of hair in the shower drain, so fear not to at least give it a try. Most shampoos have all kinds of garbage in them that should not be put on your scalp. It makes me sick about what they put in them. I was very very happy to have found Andalou products and after using them, have nothing but good things to say. So fear not, give it a try!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So so

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Well... I have used many many many brands of probiotics, I did not see a significant difference in using this product. I am sure it works, but it is not something that will give you super significant results unless you are seriously difficient in bacteria. I take this kind of stuff everyday, but I switch brands often. I did not see a huge benefit of this product, though I may buy it again in the future and give it another try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good but stopped buying flaxseed oils

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I found out that flaxseed oil is probably not the best for the body because it is ALA instead of DHA and EPA which are already converted, some people cannot convert ALA into DHA and EPA, which makes this oil dangerous for people who cannot convert it. I now only take fish oil regardless of the taste, flaxseed oil is overhyped and doesn't work. If you still insist to take flaxseed oil, this product is not bad, it tastes better than some others, at least I didn't have to hold my nose everytime.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Don't like it, too many unnatural ingredients as well

Posted on Nov 19, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

There are a lot of ingredients in this I do not like. And it does not work. And if you live in a humid area after about a month or two the tablets turn a different color because they soak up all the water. This product just doesn't work and lots of garbage fillers inside.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great natural product to help with sore or raw throats!

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent product! I love it! Only issue is I feel it is a little pricey, and I am not sure why the box says we can only take two per day. I have not gone over the recommended dosage, but wish the company would explain why we can't take more than two. I find this product effective for both colds and just if you often need to talk a lot, like if you are a teacher or whatever, it works well, very well!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works the same or better than Nioxin but without the harsh chemicals and greasy feeling!!

Posted on May 18, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product seems all natural without any chemicals or other garbage in it. I have been using it already now for about 3 months. What I have noticed is that it does clean the hair, it leave it feeling soft. In addition I have new hair growth which I never expected. The new hair growth is very slow though, do not expect any miracles. I am almost completely bald on top and it has been that way for man years, so I think many of my follicles have died off, but I have some new hair growth after two months of using the product. I had used Nioxin for nearly 20 years prior to using Andalou products. After looking at the Nioxin lables I was astounded by how much garbage they put in their products. Bad customer service, bad product and expensive. Nioxin seemed to have worked for many years by not letting to much hair fall out, but what damage it did to my hair is unknown. I think 20 years is way too long. Andalous is natural and cheaper than Nioxin. Their customer service is also more friendly. The Age Defying Scalp Intensive, small bottle, should be used sparingly. A few drops is enough. They even told me that. And it leaves my hair ungreasy, where as the Nioxin follicle booster was oily and made my hair stick to my scalp. Andalou is completely different. In addition, for those of you who understand Nioxin, if you change shampoos usually you will have a shedding period, with Andalou, I did not experience any shedding, as a matter of fact, I also notice less or about the same amount of hair in the shower drain, so fear not to at least give it a try. Most shampoos have all kinds of garbage in them that should not be put on your scalp. It makes me sick about what they put in them. I was very very happy to have found Andalou products and after using them, have nothing but good things to say. So fear not, give it a try!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Product works

Posted on Dec 29, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

O people are not supposed to eat breads and flour products, it creates acid in the stomach. If I eat bread I will make sure I take this product, it works, but I still limit myself to how much bread I eat because the key is changing your eating habits, but sometimes you want a pizza, or a cookie, this product will help block the lectin. I am not sure how it works to reduce the acid, but for me it works. For others I am not sure, but if want to eat products with flour, you need to take this. this one is only for O type. For A AB and B please do a search.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works well, better than most others

Posted on Apr 12, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the only Probiotic that I use at the moment, and the reason is because I can actually see a difference with it. It has many different types of bacteria in it also which is a great combination. Their release system seems to be very effective as it also protects against stomach acids. Capsules tend to break up in the stomach and then you get no effect. I often do toxin cleanses and find this is also the best one to use after the cleanse. I have tried many many different types of probiotics, but this is the one I would choose over others. The price is a little higher than what you would get with some other well known brands, but if you want to buy something, buy something that works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives