Reviewer3255105

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MEM657 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Has some effect, but still not enough

Posted on Nov 19, 2011

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product seems good, it has less other garbage in it than others, but the problems is that it doesn't work well enough. There is some effect, but it is not strong enough to push me to buy it again. The loozenges are not as hard as some other people have reviewed, but I suppose if you have sensitive or weak teeth it might cause a problem, otherwise, they are fine. I guess for some they might work well, for me they were just so so, not sure if I will buy again or not.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good and Bad, may work for some but not for others, be warned.

Posted on Mar 23, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have downgraded my review of this product for several reasons. After giving this to my cat for several months what I noticed was this.... She would vomit more, and usually nothing in the vomit other than food and water. There was no hair that came out. What was happening is that this stuff was making her stomach too oily and she couldn't hold down food. It would make her stomach upset. Once we stoppede using it for a couple of weeks her situation improved and cleared up. I will be throwing away the rest of it shortly. We are back to using our old brand. Hair paste in general is oily, but this one is 10x what most are and using it continually as a perventer can make your cat sick. I would suggest if you really want to buy it that you use it only for hairballs and not for hair maintanence. My original review is here: Works pretty well, but you have to keep giving it to your cat. Our cat vomits if we stop even for a day, not sure why that is... It is a little bit difficult to give the cat, depending on if they like different things, our cat is picky, we have to relax and be slow. But it seems to be effective in preventing excessive hairloss. We seldom use it for hairballs unless they obviously have a problem, at which point we will give them the full dose. Please read the bottle before you give your pet, you should not give the full dose everyday!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So so

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Well... I have used many many many brands of probiotics, I did not see a significant difference in using this product. I am sure it works, but it is not something that will give you super significant results unless you are seriously difficient in bacteria. I take this kind of stuff everyday, but I switch brands often. I did not see a huge benefit of this product, though I may buy it again in the future and give it another try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Similar to other probiotic products, but is not super great

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is just so so, it works, but it just depends on your condition I think. I have used this product on and off for about three years. You may not see a significant difference in using it, but it just depends. If you are super deficient in probiotics then you might see a difference, but if you take probiotics everyday and are just looking for a change in brand, it is probably a good choice, but you know the results, your body is just being maintained, so I think it is a decent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great natural product to help with sore or raw throats!

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent product! I love it! Only issue is I feel it is a little pricey, and I am not sure why the box says we can only take two per day. I have not gone over the recommended dosage, but wish the company would explain why we can't take more than two. I find this product effective for both colds and just if you often need to talk a lot, like if you are a teacher or whatever, it works well, very well!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good but stopped buying flaxseed oils

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I found out that flaxseed oil is probably not the best for the body because it is ALA instead of DHA and EPA which are already converted, some people cannot convert ALA into DHA and EPA, which makes this oil dangerous for people who cannot convert it. I now only take fish oil regardless of the taste, flaxseed oil is overhyped and doesn't work. If you still insist to take flaxseed oil, this product is not bad, it tastes better than some others, at least I didn't have to hold my nose everytime.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product at a great price

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We originally bought this product as a replacement for one our vet was giving us due to the price. We use this product as a food suppliment because our cat was constantly having urinary issues, she would go in and out of the litter box 20 times in 10 minutes often only producing a drop or urine each time. After taking this product for a a week or two it helped her a lot without having to take anti-biotics anymore. The problem is that this product will accumulate in the body, so now we only give her 1/3 of a pill once a day. You will have to open it up, put a little in a glass, put the pill back together for later, and then mix just a little water with the suppliment in the glass and then use a small syringe to give it to you cat. Using the whole pill for a very long time is not going to be good for your cat. Our bottle of 60 has so far lasted us at least 2-3 months and we give it to our cat everyday. A little goes a long way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works instantly and great for long term usage in Cats

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of the only products I can find for cats and it is in liquid form. One day I over did it, I gave my cat 7ml of this at one time, well, within an hour she was walking much better, but I found out I gave her too much, you should separate the times and don't give them more than 7ml a day, separate it to 3 and 3 or 3.5 and 3.5, again more is not better for any suppliment. Especially these are small animals. At least for cats, for dogs, I have no idea. This product is reasonably priced and is very effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product been using it for over six years

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this product on and off for six years, it is a great product, Silica is good for the body and helps your nails and hair grow faster. It might have some benefits to your skin also. The hubner product seems to be the best one on the market that I have been able to find.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does not seem to work as well as the Hubner product, but still is ok

Posted on Nov 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is more expensive, with better taste, but I find it less effective than the Hubner brand, and I am not sure why, Silica is silica as far as I know. It helps hair and nails grow faster, and is good for your body.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Don't like it, too many unnatural ingredients as well

Posted on Nov 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

There are a lot of ingredients in this I do not like. And it does not work. And if you live in a humid area after about a month or two the tablets turn a different color because they soak up all the water. This product just doesn't work and lots of garbage fillers inside.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product! Love it! Please bring it back!

Posted on Oct 24, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of the best natural deodorants there is, and iherb discontinued it.. Smart move... Please bring it back. Many other ones I noticed that my underarms stank just after a few hours. But with this one, it works, they say 18 hours and they mean it. Provided you do use a good amount of it, it works all day, no smell, all day, no matter what you do. I walk alot in hot, humid weather, and it still works well. Iherb, bring it back!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives