Reviewer3255124

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ROX579 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 152 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Contains palm oil which is hurting orangutans.

Posted on Jan 24, 2013

29 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to use this until I found out there is palm oil in their 'vegetable oil' ingredient. Production of palm oil is driving orangutans to extinction. (A little ironic considering I was using this because it's vegan and cruelty-free) I found an olive oil soap that I'm using instead that doesn't contain palm oil. (Also, I think "sustainable" palm oil is a green washing term. Companies have no way of actually knowing where their palm oil is sourced as the agency that regulates this is considered unreliable.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I stopped using because companies cannot track where palm oil comes from.

Posted on Jan 30, 2013

20 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This contains palm oil and the company that regulates where the palm oil is sourced is considered unreliable. So companies cannot know where their palm oil is sourced even though they make the claim. This is important because palm oil production is driving orangutans to extinction. So I switched to Kiss My Face olive oil soap, which I ended up liking better anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Much better price compared to the store.

Posted on Dec 06, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this for cuts. Also, when I get itchy skin this helps. This will also repel insects if you're in a situation where you need to protect yourself from bites.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vegan and Food Based. ****USE CODE ROX579 to receive $10 off your first order.

Posted on Feb 11, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are food-based and vegan. I've already taken several bottles. Use code ROX579 to receive $10 off your first order along with free shipping and samples when you spend at least $40. Receive $5 off your first order and free samples, if less than $40.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Doesn't contain palm oil like so many other soaps.

Posted on Aug 28, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Palm oil production is killing orangutans and pushing them to near extinction. I was already using a vegan, healthy, toxic free soap - only to find out the vegetable oil in it was palm oil. Palm oil is hidden in so many cleansing ingredients but this bar has none. I'm happy to switch.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Powerful supplement. ****USE CODE ROX579 to receive $10 off your first order.

Posted on Mar 02, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a really powerful supplement for consuming antioxidants. However, I no longer take these kinds of supplements as I, personally and subjectively, don't quite believe they're healthy in the long-term. Use code ROX579 to receive $10 off your first order along with free shipping and samples when you spend at least $40. Receive $5 off your first order and free samples, if you spend less than $40.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for healthy skin. ****USE CODE ROX579 to receive $10 off your first order.

Posted on Feb 12, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried this because I read it's good for maintaining healthy skin. I switched to relying on food to get enough antioxidants, but that's no reflection on this product. ****Use code ROX579 to receive $10 off your first order along with free shipping and samples when you spend at least $40. Receive $5 off your first order and free samples, if less than $40.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't notice any difference. ****USE CODE ROX579 to receive $10 off your first order.

Posted on Feb 11, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried this for skin improvement, but didn't notice a difference. Use code ROX579 to receive $10 off your first order along with free shipping and samples when you spend at least $40. Receive $5 off your first order and free samples, if you spend less than $40.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I no longer feel I need this. USE CODE ROX579 to receive $10 off your first order.

Posted on Jan 19, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I currently eat a lot of raw vegetables, some fruits, nuts and seeds, so I don't feel I need this supplement anymore. If your diet is poor, this is the next best thing. Use code ROX579 to receive $10 off your first order along with free shipping and samples when you spend at least $40. Receive $5 off your first order and free samples, if you spend less than $40.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent price for nettle tea. ****USE CODE ROX579 to receive $10 off your first order.

Posted on Mar 02, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Nettle tea has so many nutrients, such as iron and silica. I liked the taste of this tea too. Use code ROX579 to receive $10 off your first order along with free shipping and samples when you spend at least $40. Receive $5 off your first order and free samples, if you spend less than $40.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for skin. ****USE CODE ROX579 to receive $10 off your first order.

Posted on Feb 11, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Great antioxidant for the skin. I took a few bottles but decided to get antioxidants from food in the long run. Use code ROX579 to receive $10 off your first order along with free shipping and samples when you spend at least $40. Receive $5 off your first order and free samples, if you spend less than $40.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Use for Oil Pulling. ****Use code ROX579 to receive $10 off your first order.

Posted on Jan 30, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This works well for oil pulling, which is when you swish 1 T of oil in your mouth for 20 minutes in the morning before consuming any liquid or food. ****Use code ROX579 to receive $10 off your first order along with free shipping and samples when you spend at least $40. Receive $5 off your first order and free samples, if you spend less than $40.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 152 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives