Reviewer3263036

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TOD527 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Long but true story....that happend 01/15/2010

Posted on Jan 21, 2010

30 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Here’s the deal. I have been suffering for a LONG time with my Gallbladder. After doing a lot of research…I came upon this product. I had begun to develop and infection of the bile duct from a blockage of stones. I didn’t know this…but keep up with me. I ordered this product. The night before it arrived…I was in an INSANE amount of pain. It arrived the next day, and I began to take it. I didn’t really notice any immediate relief but over the course of several days I did. I was two-thirds of the way through the bottle, and decided to order another…since my symptoms had somewhat subsided. This is where things get interesting folks, so pay attention. After I started the new bottle (when it arrived)…I passed a gigantic stone! Sorry…TMI…I know, but it happened. And then I started passing more and more. Not as big as the first…but more never the less. After a while my symptoms returned, and I hurt worse than ever. Things weren’t going the way I had planned. Two weeks ago, I found myself in the Emergency Room. I went in at 11:30 on a Saturday night…my date DID NOT appreciate it one darn bit! But, I was hurting…bad. On a scale from 1-10…it was somewhere around the 8-10 zone. I’m former Navy Special Forces, as well as having Multiple Black Belts in lethal forms of the Martial Arts. I’ve competed full contact, and can break concrete blocks with my face. I can take pain. This hurt. After MANY test, and x-rays, and an ultrasound…they (the Doctors) determined that I had in fact passed all of what was in my system. They had really caused a bit of damage on their way out…but they were gone. I was clear. According to them, and what they could see…there was a lot of swelling and tenderness as a result. Causing me to experience intense flare-up symptoms, just as if I was having an attack. Added to that…I had developed a pretty nasty infection as a result, that could have potentially been bad. The ER staff was exceedingly impressed with the effectiveness of this product. I had rid myself of the nasty stones built up in my system over at least the last decade WITHOUT SURGERY!!!! Yes…I have to pay for the Emergency Room visit, and all the subsequent testing as a result. But, here’s what I gained from all of this. MOST IMPORTANTLY-Don't WAIT TO LONG...you are taking your life in your own hands. If Your symptoms are mild then this is a great product to work with. Waiting to long can ever cause you to develop certain kinds of cancers. You don't want that. 1. Antibiotics for my infection (I feel 1000 times better now, thank you) 2. Vicodin for the pain (which is yummy…sorry but it’s true) 3. I am STONE FREE (without surgery) This stuff is real, and it worked for me. Results may vary, based on how your body uses this product. I’m happy to be STONE FREE, and I approved this message!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My wife is MUCH happier!!!

Posted on Nov 13, 2009

32 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My wife suffers from Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, and a particularly snarky attitude to go along with it. People that suffer from C.F.S. (and they DO suffer) have a hard time staying upbeat anyway, because life basically sucks for them day in and day out. I ordered this product for her a couple of weeks back, and I make sure she takes is every morning. I am noticing a huge difference in her overall behavior and energy. She still has bad days, but they aren't as bad. I have added a good NOW Co-Q10 to her daily regiment and NOW 5-HTTP to try and help her more. "Whisper"- She just walked through the room snapping her fingers and dancing to "The one that I want" from the GREASE Soundtrack! I haven't seen anything like that in YEARS!!! This is a great product, produced by a quality company, and supplied by iHerb...a superior internet superstore for those that look for the best in life.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I'M SINGING FROM THE ROOF-TOPS!!!

Posted on Nov 13, 2009

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

THIS IS NOW MY FAVORITE TEA!!! I am telling you, the taste is OUTSTANDING! It's clean, and flavorful. Satisfying with every cup. I am LOVING this stuff. I have almost stopped drinking my coffee in the morning, because I dig this crazy tea man! I have researched the Oolong Tea on line for a while. It's not really the region that it comes from, it is how the tea is harvested and prepared for consumption that makes the difference. I like green teas, but they are to weak in flavor for me. I like black teas, but they are to strong in flavor for me. This tea is the best of both worlds, with none of the regrets. If I can sum it up in one word....OUTSTANDING. I just ordered my second box from iHerb, and I was like a kid on Christmas morning when the box got here. I LOVE THIS TEA!!! If you don't try this one, you are really missing out. Hands down...missing out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LISTEN TO ME.....IT WORKS!!!!

Posted on Nov 13, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started having panic attacks, about three years ago. I never knew what people were going through with them, and I dismissed them lightly. Until I had one. Never again. They hit me in the night, and last for many hours. The are a terrorizing thing to suffer through. I was self-medicating with a 1.75 Lt. bottle of Vodka a week. I was drinking 5 and 6 jiggers at a time (jigger=1.5oz), and the attacks were getting worse. Much worse. I ordered the GABA. I haven't had a drink since I opened the bottle of GABA. I don't stress (as much) any more. My nights are peaceful. I was in total self-destruct mode before I found this product. No more. Pay attention to what I say folks...it works. Plain and simple...it works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LOVE THE RED CLOVER!!!!

Posted on Nov 04, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got this to help my wife feel better. She has been drinking it for several weeks now, and has almost stopped trying to kill me in my sleep! I highly recommend this product, for alleviating P.M.S. symptoms. Although it's not a cure-all, it helps. It's very good you the guys too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Outstanding product!

Posted on Nov 13, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have very slow kidney function. Even with proper diet, and a healthy lifestyle I have a real problem with water retention. I've been taking this product for several weeks now and love the results. I noticed the results within 48 hours of starting this product...and they stay consistent. I also have severe degenerative disk disease, and adding the great absorption combination of the calcium citrate and magnesium is helping too. Can't go wrong here. Buy it...you'll like it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Outstanding Health Boost!

Posted on Nov 04, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Once it has time to steep, the flavor is very satisfying. I have a hot cup of this BEFORE I start my day. Puts me in a great mood, knowing all that healthy junk is in my cup! Great for the evenings when I am working, and wanting something soothing before I turn in. I feel like I am doing something great for my body when I drink it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very happy with this product

Posted on Nov 04, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

The Alvita name, is synonymous with quality. This Burdock is fantastic. I love every drop of it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product

Posted on Nov 04, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Once it has time to steep, the flavor is very satisfying. Great for the evenings when I am working, and wanting something soothing before I turn in. I feel like I am doing something great for my body when I drink it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives