July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3265272

New to iHerb? Use coupon code REW610 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

5 stars

Posted on Jun 08, 2008

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Garden of Life's Perfect Cleanse actually works very well. If it's a colon cleanse, forget it. You get them from the doctor every time you have a colonscopy. No "gunk" comes out and if it stayed behind the medical establishment would have noticed decades ago. Perfect Cleanse is the only product on the market that makes good physiological sense. In days past we would have consumed more fiber and automatically removed toxins on our own. Now we consume less fiber, absorb more of our bile (with toxins) and have a more of a toxic load than ever. The next best quality of Perfect Cleanse is that it doesn't make you sick or interupt your normal schedule. Everything works as normal because you are boosting your own system of elimenating toxins. The other good quality is it is inexpensive. As a registered dietitian and liscenced nutritionist I don't give out such reviews unless they are qualitively and quantitatively accurate. Not only have I felt better but mid way through the cleanse I had my monthly blood test which showed improvements in a number of health perameters. I'd give it 5 stars out of 5. I'm suprised, but delighted. I was hoping but not really expecting such good results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

no magnesium stearate

Posted on Jul 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good multi. If you are among the few people who are avoiding magnesium stearate in your supplements then this is the product you want. Gel caps, liquids, and powders do not contain magnesium stearate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A keeper

Posted on May 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This product worlks very well. I am unable to sleep without taking tryptophan and/or melatonin. If the product wasn't what it said I simply would not be able to seep using it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

brand quality

Posted on Jul 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using Life Extension products for about 20 years. They are the best in quality, bar none. Pharmaceutical grade and often better than prescription supplements in Europe.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

effective, cheap

Posted on Jul 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This product is both effective and inexpensive. I fill my own capsules with it which is somewhat of a neusance but is a great deal and allows me to avoid fillers and lubricants such as magnesium sterate. If you take a lot of vitamin C this offers quite a cost savings.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Acid trip

Posted on May 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This raises my stomach acid enough to stop heartburn. Yes, that is correct. Low stomach acid causes heartburn. Normal stomach acid causes the lower esophogeal sphincter to close properly. Works great. If you have a peptic ulcer you should not use this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

effective

Posted on Jul 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

If melatonin helps you get to sleep, then this is an excellent product for you. The spray is convient to take and is absorbed rapidly. I find it very effective. I don't sleep without it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

a keeper

Posted on May 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

It does what it claims. It helps me get to and stay asleep. I cannot sleep without melatonin and/or tryptophan. (tryptophan converts to seritonin and then eventually into melatonin)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not a great sweet

Posted on May 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good product for stevia. It deserves a high rating. However I'm not crazy about the stevia taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives