Reviewer3266581

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BOB983 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

I am amazed how well these work to stop me from obsessing over problems

Posted on Oct 05, 2012

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started to take this some time back because of issues of sadness and emptiness caused by divorce. I would obsess over the chain of events that lead up to my divorce. I would obsess over the woman that was half my age...that attempted to "help" my husband with his marriage issues, that ultimately led to him and her both divorcing their spouses.At that I started to take Rhodiola for depression. I found that I did not think about them or worry about what they had done to change my life. I found more peace. So...I take a lot of supplements, (I use to run a "health food store" for over 20 years.) but sometimes I run out of a supplement and take a couple weeks to reorder...I find that when I run out of Rhodiola those thoughts start creeping back into my head. I start obsessing and researching on the internet what she is doing (she posts her entire life online...so think carefully about the things you say online...because some sad ex-wife may be looking at your life and seething)anyway...when I feel that happening I realize my Rhodiola has run out. I need to take it for peace and tranquility. It helps me to think straight and not worry about other people's lives and how I can change those events. It helps me to be ore confident in my life choices and not be so fearful...as I am thingking straight and not being bogged down by obsessive thoughts. Thoughts that steal your energy and your life. Thank you for Rhodiola.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Something good is happening

Posted on Feb 21, 2009

18 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have had "horrendous" pain and an empty deadness in both feet. I have been to 2 podiatrists-a neurologist and a rhuemotologist- 1000's dollars later---and nothing has helped. I decided to try serrapeptase based on reviews. After taking this product for 3 days, I felt a tingle in my feet that was not pain. For the first time in two years- I had a day without horrendous pain. Yes, my feet still hurt but not like they had. It worked one day- then the pain came back. What was I doing wrong? I kept taking the pills anyway. I had another day a week later with no pain. I declared them a miracle. But again- I was too quick to judge. The pain came back. The feet pain was worse at that time of the month and I as I have never taken hormones I thought that might help. Afraid of hormone therapy so I took PHYTO-Hormones with the serrapeptase. My pain is not completely gone- but it is not horrendous any longer. I would reccommend them to anyone to try for pain issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Be aware of the anti-clotting tendencies

Posted on Mar 05, 2009

19 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tremendous mysterious foot pain- in both feet. I have been to many Drs.(podiatrists-neurologists-rheumotologists-GPs) had custom orthotics made-bought The Good Feet Store orthotics(warning DON'T DO THAT!WASTE of MONEY!!!) With this in mind, I came to iHerb to find something to help the pain. I looked in the Pain Center and from customer reviews -I bought Serrapeptase-Zyflamend-and Nattokinase---(plus Phyto-Estrogens because the pain seemed worse on a monthly cycle basis) I have to take these on an empty stomach-so I when I get up in the middle of the night I take the Serrapeptase-phyto-E -and the nattokinase. These have helped with the pain in my feet. My feet are still very stiff but not in pain. ( At times the pain is overwhelming). So needless to say when the pain subsided with this combination I thought I had found a MIRACLE!!! But for some reason the combo doesn't always work- I wonder what I am doing differently when it doesn't work. I have found that WHEAT causes an incredible amount of weakness and pain. ( AND wouldn't you know that bread was my favorite!) BUT- the reason for the title-I got my first bloody nose in my entire life yesterday-it wouldn't stop for 15 minutes...scared me. The blood just flowed out! So I thought and thought-WHY? So I came back and did a little research- and I am guessing the Nattokinase could have been the reason the blood flowed so "well". SO---if you are looking for something to help with blood flow this really is the product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This stuff is like acid Poison on my scalp. PAINFULL DON'T BUY THIS

Posted on Feb 17, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was excited to give it a try.Using it caused Painful welts and blisters on my face and scalp. I tried it three times- all three times the same result. It was like getting a chemical peel- my whole face broke out in painful blistering welts and then I would peel. So maybe if you are looking for a new face? I need help with my thinning hair. I have tried a couple brands with similar results... whatever the ingredient is that's suppose to thicken hair is highly suspect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing stuff

Posted on Nov 13, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have an OLBAS inhaler that I have had for over 25 years---It still works! I thought I might get a new one, just to see if it is still as good. It has saved me over the years when I thought I would suffocate from blocked nasal passages. I just place it near the nostril and try to pull in any of the OLBAS scent...and voila!--- I can breathe again. Highly reccomend that everyone have one in their medicine cabinet. Especially if it lasts as long as mine has!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I think it may be helping with painful numb feet

Posted on May 02, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been trying many thingss to get the feeling back into my numb and painful feet. This potent B-1 does seem to help. My feet are not in as much pain (they still hurt-but not as bad).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is the BEST!

Posted on May 02, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am sorry I waited so long to try this kind of oatmeal. It takes longer but it is soooo gooood. It is really worth the 15-20 minutes to cook.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

How I use to like it

Posted on Jun 15, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Five stars for what it use to do for my hair...but mow as I have aged my hair has thinned out. This conditioner makes my hair "flat". It use to make it wonderfully soft and shiny...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It is amazing

Posted on Jun 15, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have severe neuropathy and it helps give feeling back to my feet. Not completely- but for awhile...and relief from the pain is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Thank you!

Posted on Mar 14, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not sleeping through the night has been one of my biggest problems. Awakening two or three times a night. I started looking at sleeping at night as small naps. This helped me in my mind to reconcile the sleeplessness but it didn't actually help the feeling of fatigue and sadness. Within the first few days of using this product I slept through the night for the first time in 4 years. This completely floored me! I woke up with a strange taste in my mouth ( kind of like salted crackers?). I wondered where that taste came from and now I know from reading other customer reviews it is the lavender cream. But it isn't so bad that I would ever stop using it for that reason. I tried the lavender because of other peoples opinions. The lavender scent is not bad, it's kind of relaxing. I read everyone's opinions before I try something new...and I trust these reviews are from real people. I am more apt to try something on a customer review/recommendation than a salesman's pitch.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not for me...too drying

Posted on Sep 26, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I may be too sensitive--kind of burns---

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good diuretic

Posted on Jul 17, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think this was the culprit! : )

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives