Reviewer3268842

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YUM770 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Dislike Taste, Not Certified Organic

Posted on Jun 15, 2010

20 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Stupid me, didn't carefully research this before buying. This product is Organic Compliant, not Certified Organic and apparently refers to the enzymes used to extract the protein which is organic, not the brown rice. The product advertises winning the Editor's Choice award. That was from naturalnews dot com, and 2 years ago. Since then, editor Mike Adams seems less enthusiastic and is touting the Boku Super Protein which is Certified Organic and further tested for heavy metals, pesticides, E-coli and other contaminants, but is sweetened with maple syrup (bit of a drawback) instead of stevia (depends on how much is too much). Wish I'd seen the article before ordering this. This product makes no such claims so its a matter of how picky you are about organics and contaminant testing. The taste of this product was a big disappointment. The stevia is very strong and sickly sweet. The fermented flavor stinks (some call it malty, its worse, I normally like malty, this is slightly rank) and the consistency is chalky. Maybe mixing it with cocoa will hide the smell, or lots of berries. Lesson for me - Never buy something in bulk before trying a sample. I prefer straight hemp to this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love the taste and the cooling effect

Posted on Jul 02, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's like another reader said, a cheap alternative to Green Magma and wheatgrass has its own benefits so I'm happy. It's cooling and refreshing - combine it with Vitamineral Green for a smoother taste. Seems to help my inflammatory responses.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

May be working but can cause detox signs

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I consistently get headaches every time I take this but the skin rash seems to disappear. When I stop taking, the headaches stop but the rash comes back. I contacted the company and they said this only picks up the metal in the intestines and does not pull them from the organs or amalgams. But if your taking chlorella and cilantro, this may add to the detox side effects, but that's just my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very easy to drink

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I found the taste quite palatable though some might find the stevia too strong. As for its ability to improve my health, I'm not sure its making a lot of difference. Also, if you have Candida, the hydrogen pyroxide may make your system too alkaline which is what fungus thrive on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to be working

Posted on Jul 02, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking 2-3 at a time and it seems to be working but I'm taking it along w/Candex and nattokinase and a strict Candida diet so its hard to tell what's making the difference, but my BP and IBS seems to be calming down, still have eczema from possible Candida. Next time I'll buy the 2X.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Way too addicting

Posted on Jun 15, 2010

I really like the chocolate taste of this with the slight berry taste. I'm trying to cut down on chocolate because it is a stimulant but this is just too good. And its not sweet, no sugar. The Amazing Meal Chocolate Infusion is even better tasting but it has cane sugar so I'm avoiding, or trying to.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems ok

Posted on Jul 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this when I was eating a lot of beans but these days, I'm on a strict Candida diet, so no beans and can't say how effective it is. I take twice during a meal along with Betaine HCL, but I'm not a vegetarian. Still, I'm definitely less gassy these days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to be good

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

No noticeable effect, but its a convenient size to swallow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to be working

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I began to notice some increased energy in about 3 days taking about 8 tabs twice a day. Though after a week, my body seems to have acclimated and I don't sense much more boost. Still its nice that iHerb makes this affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps constipation

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I take 2 at night and have a glass of lukewarm water in the morning and it keeps me regular. One more during the day seems to work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best if you like fish

Posted on Mar 31, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I hate flavored fish oil, and I like fish to taste like fish so this works for me. I'd consider adding this to my anchovy pizza, lol. And its a bit cheaper than the flavored ones. Wish they made a bigger bottle though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Oregano strong, but the alcohol

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Seems to be a good combo but the burning sensation of oregano is quite strong. And the alcohol per dose seems relatively high for an item of this type.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives