Reviewer3269292

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WEB417 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Totally healthy--but tastes AWFUL

Posted on Jan 04, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am very disappointed as this is SO healthy but it tastes so terrible I can't stand to drink it. I am not a "picky" person, have been a vegetarian for over 20 years, a vegan for 11, and have had many a bad vege health drinks. This is one of the worst! And I am quite tolerant of such things. I can't imagine anyone thinking this tastes good. I almost gag getting the last part of a glass down. Bummed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Surprisingly good product

Posted on Jul 20, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just started using a few weeks ago and am really impressed with initial results as far as skin tone brightness goes, and have noticed some decrease in pore size. I also appreciate the integrity of the ingredients. Plan to continue using as long as they sell it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome

Posted on Jun 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Strong peppermint smell, great ingredients. Seems slightly less moisturizing than Dr. Wood's Lavender or Black Soap, but my kids' favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Jun 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This has a surprisingly good smell, does not dry the skin and rinses clean. My husband really likes this stuff too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of my favorite soaps ever

Posted on Jul 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

A very good soap, reasonably priced, with a great scent that is appealing to both males and females. No chemicals or animal ingredients and it rinses clean. Everyone in the house loves this. I order by the bunches so we don't run out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Surprisingly effective

Posted on May 31, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I had a MAJOR "bump" on my face that was sore and swollen and red, plus a few other incidental broken out areas. I was really upset because I had an engagement in a few days and thought there is no way that this is going to be gone. Well, about every 2-4 hours I would slather some of this on. I did that for a couple of days and amazingly enough my skin wasn't dry (and it is extremely sensitive) and the spot was actually gone. I used it up pretty quick, applying so often. But it was totally worth it. I would recommend it, but would advise to use frequently for most impact. Just once at night wouldn't work, in my opinion (used before like that with little results).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Description of ingredients suggests product is vegan but isn't

Posted on Jul 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Disappointed to read on the bottle that the vitamin D is derived from lanolin. I wouldn't have purchased 2 bottles of them if I had known. A little more tart than the other yummy bear organic vitamins (that are vegan) that I've purchased in the past and one of my kids won't eat them because of that. That being said, if you don't mind animal ingredients or derivatives, I think most kids would like them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very hopeful

Posted on Feb 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I was so optimistic after I read the other reviews that I bought like 8 bottles. Sadly, it hasn't done a thing for me and it's been at least 6 months.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kids will love, vegan, good supplement

Posted on Jun 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Finally a vegan vitamin I feel good about that my kids love. Truly good tasting--and we've thrown out a bunch before finding these!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives