Reviewer3271419

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MOT553 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Makes Shakes thicker

Posted on Apr 23, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I drink whey shakes alot. I like them thick, but to get them thick I have to add more whey and make it a higher calorie drink. SO. I started using Xanthan gum to thicken it up. Works great! and you DO NOT need a lot to get what you want. just a 1/8th tsp for 16 - 20 oz will do. Ice/cold water/liquid enhances its ability as well. If you want a good thickener this is great. no funny taste but it will, reduced the flavor or your drink or foods a bit (like gravy) so keep that in mind.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not Bad!

Posted on Apr 23, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Everything I order from iherb arrives fast and fresh. This product isn't too strong - at least for me - and seem to be of very good quality. No clumps or anything. I put a tsp in my shaker bottle full of water in the am and don't get hungry for hours. I also feel a little more energetic now after taking it everyday for about a week now. Good stuff and great price!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Help with anxiety

Posted on Jul 16, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband and I first started taking this for anxiety. I found it helps me "get out of the house" more and for him it helps clear the fog in his head and stay motivated more throughout the day. I have noticed when he runs out, he gets more grumpy and spends too much time vegging in front of the tv. He takes 2 in the morning and I take 1. Only takes about 2 dose to start working for us. Very good for those with anxiety or who are always dreading doing something but for no reason.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Always great

Posted on Apr 23, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I get this regularly. It's a nice fine crystal-ish powder and I mix it with baking soda to kill some of the bitteness and help in the delivery of the acid. (google "pauling system")

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Great!

Posted on Jul 16, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We got this to go with the pauling Ascorbic acid protocol so it's just another ingredient I needed. Seems fine and is working well for us.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice Flavor!

Posted on Jul 16, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

These were under the free section so i thought I'd give them a try. I do have to say they are very pleasant in taste and don't leave a lot of that grit on the bottom of my cups like the generic I have been buying at the store does. Very nice. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cute

Posted on Apr 23, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Got this pen because a co-worker of mine liked my last one so much I let her have it! I like that its made out of paper. kinda cool!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Informational

Posted on Apr 23, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Interesting info. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives