Reviewer3272543

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DEX579 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Excellent product

Posted on Mar 28, 2013

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The cream is very hydrating, absorbs well, and is gentle, even if some gets in the eye! I've used many products over the years and would rate this one as top in quality. The pump works well for me, I do keep the plastic lid on it and keep it away from sunlight so the little bit left in opening doesn't dry out. I use one pump for each eye, and appreciate the design as it helps keep the cream from getting contaminated which is important to keep bacteria away from the eye. (It also prevents me from dispensing too much at once!) I'll be switching from Aveda green science to this product as it hydrates better and I've been getting compliments on looking younger and more rested!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This really hydrates the face especially during the dry winters of Canada! When I used it in Japan with high humidity of summer, I needed to use it less often. The price is worth it as I need only one pump or two pumps per use, so it lasts a long time (6 months so far and I have 1/4 of the bottle left). I bought this instead of investing in creams with this particular ingredient and use it in addition to my regular natural night cream/oil. Well worth the investment!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product, difficult delivery

Posted on Feb 14, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The oregano oil is good, but getting it out of the bottle is messy. I much prefer other essential oil companies way of dispensing. This product has a difficult cap which one must press down hard and turn to open, and has a plastic hole which when using the oil, it gets everywhere. As oregano oil burns naturally, I had to wash my skin quickly as it stung terribly. I would not buy again unless they changed the packaging.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cleans well, but stings near eyes

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The product cleanses well without drying the face. The only thing is the cream really stings if it gets near the edges of the eyelids, so it's tricky to rinse the product off. I use cotton squares to get it off. Because of the experience, I'll be switching to another product. It claims it's extra-gentle in the iherb description, but my eyes felt like someone had dropped acid in them, blinding pain. I've been using Earth Science eye makeup remover on my face now as it's effective but gentle until I find another cleansing product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great so far

Posted on Oct 12, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've have been using this for two months making matcha tea two to three times a day. For the reviewer who is questioning the quality, this tip may help prolong its life. It is better to warm the whisk up briefly in the hot water before whisking. The purpose is to prevent the bamboo from breaking as the bamboo is stronger and less brittle when wet. This is done in a formal Japanese tea ceremony as well. I have read the Japanese made whisks are of better quality, but are also $25 to $40 a whisk. Now that I'm hooked on matcha tea, I'll treat myself to one in the future. I have also read the ones made in China have a chemical applied to them to speed up drying of the bamboo, and to prevent fungus on the tines. The ones made in Japan are naturally kiln dried for one year. Hopefully no chemical residue is left on the bamboo on this product. It would be great if iherb carried the authentic Japanese one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great taste and work well!

Posted on Feb 14, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I mix mine with a little juice, very pleasant tasting. It works great for staying regular and general bowel health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product!

Posted on Feb 14, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I regularly make tea from the roots and add honey as valerian is bitter by nature.The product is great quality and very effective for insomnia. I bought the bulk root as it's more cost effective compared to buying valerian tea bags. I've always been impressed by the quality of products from Frontier.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best vitamin

Posted on Feb 14, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I chose this vitamin based on scientific review of its quality compared to 500 vitamin brands (multivitaminguide dot org) as it's in the top 5 from this report. I'm very pleased with the energy and when I take them, I never get a cold or the flu. Like any strong multivitamin with B vitamins, I take mine with a meal to prevent stomach upset. It gives such a boost that I have to be careful taking it late a night otherwise I'll be too energized to sleep. The capsule versus the tablet is much easier to swallow, too. It is affected by high humidity so storing it away from the bathroom and kitchen is best, and not in the refrigerator.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best for quality

Posted on Aug 15, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to buy Passion Flower tea bags and decided to give the bulk tea a try. What a difference! It's much fresher and knowing the quality that goes into growing and harvesting from the Frontier website, I feel good about brewing a cup of tea!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best EFA on the market, Highest concentration and no aftertaste!

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After researching fish oil distillation and sources, I found Minami to be the best for quality. It's easy to swallow with absolutely no after-taste. One of the very few supplements where I notice the results, and notice when I forget to take it. Fish oil has been shown to help not only cardiovascular, but also neurological conditions and arthritis. One soft gel of CardiO-3 provides a 90% concentration of omega 3's! This is at least 3 times the omega 3 concentration seen in most fish oil supplements. The reason is Minami uses a special distillation process that not only preserves the product better (lower heat) but also does not result in any saturated fat compared to most fish oils on the market. In addition, Minami tests all their batches for contaminants and publishes the results. I like the transparent] approach compared to other fish oil companies claiming to be quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

CONTAINS CADMIUM and LEAD- DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on Feb 14, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Please be careful! Consumerlabs, a reputable lab, tested this supplement, and found 4.3 mcg lead and 12.8 mcg cadmium per daily serving! Here are the details from their website: Nature’s Way Alive! Whole Food Energizer Ultra Shake Vanilla contained 4.3 mcg of lead and 12.8 mcg of cadmium in a 1-scoop daily serving. This product is different from the others tested in that it contained a large amount of protein (primarily as rice and pea protein) and its daily serving amount was by far the largest (39 grams). Although the amount of cadmium would not be expected to cause an immediate problem, long-term exposure may pose unnecessary risk to the kidneys. The federal cadmium limit in drinking water, for example, equates to 10 mcg per day in two liters of water (the typical daily consumption of water by adults)." To get an idea of how much metal this is, a cigarette contains 1 to 2 mcg of cadmium and 8 to 10 mcg of lead; and, in water, the amount of lead found before the EPA takes action is 15 mcg per litre. Lead affects the kidneys, causes high blood pressure and affects children's brain development. Both metals can cause cancer. If you've been taking this supplement for a while, I would recommend a chelation supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

CONTAINS LEAD

Posted on Feb 14, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Please be careful! Consumerlabs tested this supplement, they are an independent lab in the USA that have been testing supplements for over ten years. Their labs found lead! Their tests showed 6 mcg for 1 scoop and 18 mcg for 3 scoops of lead per daily serving. A cigarette contains 8 to 10 mcg of lead. In water, the amount of lead found before the EPA takes action is 15 mcg per litre. Lead also affects the kidneys, causes high blood pressure, causes cancer and affects children's brain development.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives