July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3279973

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SET126 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 24 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Lowered my cholesterol, and I like taking these better than fish oil caps

Posted on Jan 03, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've always struggled to keep up with fish oil or cod liver oil supplements, even tho I know they are important. Cod liver oil isn't so fun to take, especially the liquid. But I started taking these krill oil caps along with astaxanthin, and I hardly miss my dose. What's even more exciting is that my cholesterol level dropped 61 points in the 6 months that I've been using Krill Oil! Fabulous! These will be a keeper!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Definitely helped with allergies!

Posted on Aug 18, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For the first time in my life, I suffered with terrible allergies this year. The doctor put me on Clarinex and nose sprays, but even after using those things (and running out), my symptoms still weren't totally gone. I'm not a fan of using drugs--I like natural therapies best, so when I saw the reviews for this product, I decided to try it. I took 2 pills twice a day, and within 2 weeks, all my allergy symptoms were gone! I am a believer and won't be without stinging nettles again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good price, great way to get fiber

Posted on Aug 23, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Iherb's price is better than Dr. Mercola's and I love the peach taste. I just put it in water, and down it goes. It keeps me very regular.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Using to lower cholesterol

Posted on Jun 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this brand of lecithin because it is good quality and uses non-GMO soy...very important to me!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smell is heavenly!

Posted on Sep 11, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

I was looking for some body products with frankincense and myrrh in them and found this soap. Oh my gosh....the smell is absolutely heavenly and when my husband walked into the bathroom after I had used it, he made obvious sounds of pleasure...it is very moisturizing and I felt so clean and pampered. I will be buying more of Nubian Heritage products!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent antioxidant!

Posted on Jun 07, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking this in preparation for a trip to Hawaii to help make sure I didn't get overburned, as I am not a fan of sunscreens usually. I have been taking this now for over a year and it is one of my favorite supplements--the research shows it to be outstanding. I can't say it prevented any sunburn in Hawaii, ha ha, but I did end up with a very nice tan!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wish it worked for my husband!

Posted on Feb 20, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was excited by all the good reviews about this product and bought 2 boxes for my husband, who has been taking OTC omeprazole. I was hoping it would work so that he could stop taking the Prilosec, with all the long term side effects it has. He took the Esophaguard every day, and had no relief from his heartburn at all after 2 boxes. He has had to take the sodium bicarbonate and eat Tums the whole time he has tried this product. He went back to the Prilosec, but continued to take this after I bought 2 more boxes. I am worried about his esophagus with all this GERD. He will keep using it for awhile longer to see if it helps. UPDATE: Finally, he is seeing some help with his acid reflux, and has been able to cut out the Omeprezole, but he also had to cut out wheat products to finally see good results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just too strong

Posted on Sep 17, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I initially liked the smell of this lotion, although I thought Wow, that is strong. The lotion itself is very creamy and nice to put on. However, it is so overpowering that I have had to dilute it with some coconut oil to temper the smell and make it a little more subtle. Not sure I will buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For blood thinning

Posted on Aug 14, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started using this product after reading in one of Suzanne Somers books that it helps with blood thinning, and she would never take any prescription drugs, but use nattokinase instead. I was experiencing some pain in my arm, plus I know that my cholesterol has been going up and my blood is thicker than it should be. I have been taking 2 pills morning and 2 pills at night and I definitely notice a difference in my arm pain...I notice when I miss a dose! Good price too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I really wanted to like this lotion....

Posted on Sep 17, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wish I could give this lotion rave reviews because I totally love the soap with the frankincense and myrrh...the smell is heavenly! I wanted the lotion to smell just like the soap, but unfortunately, it does not, and I find that I actually don't like the smell of this lotion. Not really at all. It is very creamy and has fabulous ingredients. I love that about it. But I just can't wear this lotion since I am always conscious of the smell and how much I don't like it. Great company, and if they could get the lotion to smell exactly like the soap, I'd be a long time customer!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love these little seeds!

Posted on Aug 18, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are great for adding to smoothies, yogurt, salads and whatever else you can think up...I love them! Great little boost of nutrition, and I love the fact that they are organic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great potency, great price, great way to get D3!

Posted on Aug 14, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I recently tested borderline low on Vit D, (at the low range number of 30) and that was after taking a different Vit D pill for a period of time....I bought this because it is the right form of the Vitamin, high in potency and I needed to boost my Vit D to optimum levels--like the 70 range. I have taken 10,000 I.U. a day for 9 months and my last test showed my Vit D levels to finally be in optimum range! I will continue to use this brand for maintenance at 5000 IU per day. It's cheap and it works. I feel great! Never get sick!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 24 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives