July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3280692

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HOB369 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Love this product

Posted on Dec 23, 2011

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've never been a consistent user of toner because I've never felt its done anything for my skin until I tried Thayers. This is so gentle and leaves my skin so soft and refreshed. The only negative thing I would say is the smell is a little artificial to me,and because I usually get reaction to fragranced products I try to steer clear. Although the rose scent in this toner doesn't bother me too much because its not overpowering and doesn't last long I have just ordered the unscented one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product

Posted on Dec 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for my husband. He tends to be quite sensitive to many shampoos and gets an itchy scalp after using them but he swears by this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Doesn't smell as expected - its quite masculine

Posted on Dec 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I expected this to smell more like the nubian heritage bar of black soap, perhaps its the shea in it that makes it different. I still like the smell but because I find it masculine I wouldn't use it for myself. My husband however loves it and I will be buying it again at his request.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells great

Posted on Dec 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I love the smell of this soap, I have ordered a few of the other ones from nubian since and this one and the honey and black seed are my favorites.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very moisturising

Posted on Dec 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I love this almond oil, I use it as a body moisturizer and it makes my skin feel really soft. Its a little heavy to put on in the morning before make up so I only use it in the evenings.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for my hair

Posted on Dec 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have very dry hair due to years of coloring, straightening, blow drying etc. This worked well, although you do have to be a lot more thorough when rinsing it out than regular conditioner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for dry hands, feet and cracked lips

Posted on Dec 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This doesn't smell the nicest however it does such a great job at moisturizing the driest of skin that it doesn't bother me. This beats everything I've tried before for my dry hands by a long way. It doesn't absorb straight away and so you are left with the sticky feeling it leaves for a little while but I kind of like it because I know its doing a great job.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great smell, good for sensitive skin

Posted on Dec 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I love the smell of this. I bought a lot of the same range and this and the black African scent are by far my favorites. Its great for my face because I have very sensitive skin which tends to dry out if I use a supermarket bought soap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well

Posted on Dec 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for my husband who doesn't use it anywhere close to the recommended 2x a day, his feet look better and hes probably only applied once every other day for 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes nice

Posted on Dec 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like the flavor but heatlhwise I'm not sure its doing anything for me because I don't feel any better for taking it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for sensitive skin

Posted on Dec 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is good for those with sensitive skin like myself however I much prefer the smell of the black and the honey and black seed soaps from the same brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not the best flavour

Posted on Dec 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I would have given 5 stars if the taste were a little better. I don't really enjoy drinking this flavor but my husband thinks its okay.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives