Reviewer3281685

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SAR271 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

contains maltodextrin

Posted on Sep 10, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm stopping buying this brand, since it contains maltodextrin. I took large doses happily for years, since i have a gene for blood clots. Now i'll have to switch to a cleaner brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

contains sorbitol

Posted on Jul 29, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

WHY did they have to junk it up with sorbitol?? For what purpose? It seems unnecessary to me. They should explain and apologize and then remove it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

contains sorbitol

Posted on Jul 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not going to take these any more because they contain sorbitol. Why did they have to junk them up?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

contains SORBITOL

Posted on Apr 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I happily used this for years. But now they've added SORBITOL! Why? What a stupid thing to do--- these are not chewables like candy! I just swallow them, i don't notice the taste! I'm suspicious that the sorbitol may have caused a bit of hand arthritis; I stopped taking these pills and the arthritis has gone. (It could have been 2 other new pills).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works better than other kinds for me

Posted on Mar 12, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

(I've only tried about 3 other kinds). This is the best kind for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

contains sodium lauryl sulfate

Posted on Nov 29, 2011

Quote from Dr Mercola:Sodium lauryl sulfate is a surfactant, detergent and emulsifier used in thousands of cosmetic products, as well as in industrial cleaners. Present in nearly all shampoos, toothpastes, body washes and cleansers, liquid hand soaps, laundry detergents and bath oils and bath salts. Although SLS originates from coconuts, the manufacturing process results in SLES/SLS being contaminated with 1,4 dioxane, a carcinogenic byproduct. SLS is the sodium salt of lauryl sulfate, and is rated by the Environmental Working Group's (EWG) Skin Deep Cosmetics Database as a "moderate hazard." SLS breaks down the skin's moisture barrier, easily penetrates the skin, and allows other chemicals to penetrate by increasing skin permeability by approximately 100-fold. Combined with other chemicals, SLS becomes a "nitrosamine", a potent class of carcinogen. Research studies have linked SLS to skin and eye irritation, organ toxicity, reproductive and developmental toxicity, endocrine disruption, neurotoxicity, cellular changes, possible mutations and cancer

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

capsule has chemical smell

Posted on Sep 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I can't eat these. I took one, that's enough. Why does the capsule have a chemical smell? I can't stand it when capsules smell bad. Is it the propolis itself that smells? Would someone tell me? Propolis is resin from evergreen trees. Why didn't they warn me and explain?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

i want the plain kind! no extras!

Posted on Jun 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I don't want the echinacea (immune-booster), causes me inflammation. The artemesia annua that they added is useless, because it's an oxidant, only works as an oxidant on empty stomach, and i take these pills with anti-oxidants and food!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

carcinogenic smell? nail polish?

Posted on Apr 01, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not going to buy these any more (they had been my staple for several years). This is the second time i got a whiff or a taste at times of a drop or two of gasoline? nail polish? or something carcinogenic. (I'm not an organic chemist, can't identify it). I'm switching to Jarrow ESP or whatever it is.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

too much copper?

Posted on Feb 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Would steady doses of copper be too much and cause toxicity?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

isn't alfalfa carcinogenic?

Posted on Aug 01, 2009

Why did they add the alfalfa? I would never buy this. I thought alfalfa is carginogenic if eaten.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

i prefer Source Naturals brand

Posted on Jul 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I took 2 1/2 bottles of this brand, then switched back to Source Naturals Magnesium Malate. Now brand gave me constipation every time, because it contains a significant amount of calcium carbonate; i forget how much, i think she said 150 mg , which is NOT ON THE LABEL. It was screwing up my minerals balance. That much calcium has to be on the LABEL.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives