Reviewer3291104

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DAK039 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Wonderful for taking the edge off

Posted on May 01, 2010

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We bought both the 200mg and 400mg dose. We bought both because I worry a lot and that increased with the onset of perimenopause. The SAM-e has helped my whole family. That tightness from worrying is gone - as well as the worrying. When I feel the anxious, I take a 400mg pill. I read in Mind Boosters by Ray Sahelian M.D. that he took 800mg dose throughout the day without side effects. I haven't taken more than 600mg in one day and have not experienced any side effects. SAM-e takes the edge off - like a glass of wine only without the calories and it lasts a lot longer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful

Posted on May 01, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We bought both the 200mg and 400mg dose. We bought both because I worry a lot and that increased with the onset of perimenopause. The SAM-e has helped my whole family. That tightness from worrying is gone - as well as the worrying. When I feel the anxious, I take a 400mg pill. I read in Mind Boosters by Ray Sahelian M.D. that he took 800mg dose throughout the day without side effects. I haven't taken more than 600mg in one day and have not experienced any side effects. SAM-e takes the edge off - like a glass of wine only without the calories and it lasts a lot longer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really Works - so happy about it!

Posted on Dec 18, 2009

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We read one of the reviews that said to take 3-4 tablets every three hours if not feeling well and didn't believe it. In Singapore, when one of us starts getting congested and achy, we all do, but this time, my husband was sick and I thought we might as well try to follow these instructions. Mind you, we have tried the gambit of products - and alternatives - and always ended up with the whole family on antibiotics because the sickness turned into a bacterial infection, strep or tonsillitis mostly. So, when my husband started taking this product, 3-4 tablets every 3 hours, he recovered within 5 days and never took time off work from exhaustion AND the rest of the family stayed well. This is truly remarkable considering our history! I found another N-A-C product in Singapore and the bottle was Singapore $55.00, or around $40 USD. So, the price is also affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yeah

Posted on Dec 18, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My stomach is so sensitive. I tried many ester C, or other stomach sensitive vitamin C, and all made me cramp badly. This one, I can take a teaspoon and get the 4,000 mg without any cramping. I drink this during a meal. I am also so happy about iherb.com. I live in Singapore and my products come to me within days, without expensive shipping like I have to pay with orders from Amazon and such.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

General Good Health and Healing

Posted on Jun 30, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Whole grains are so powerful in healing and general good health. We have trouble finding them in Korea. So we are thankful iHerb has a way to bring good things to those of us not having that accessibility. We have respected Bob's Red Mill for it's quality and are not surprised iHerb sells it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

General Good Health and Healing

Posted on Jun 30, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Whole grains are so powerful in healing and general good health. We have trouble finding them in Korea. So we are thankful iHerb has a way to bring good things to those of us not having that accessibility. We have respected Bob's Red Mill for it's quality and are not surprised iHerb sells it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

PMS relief

Posted on Jul 31, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought Wobenzym N to relieve the pain in my joints. My pain remained and I increased the dose, no difference. I kept taking Wobenzym, thinking it helps perhaps even though I don't feel a difference. I had to take these with probiotics because it hurt my stomach, but with probiotics, it was not a problem. I took 5 when I woke up and 5 before bed, both on an empty stomach. Every 3 months, I stop taking supplements for one week. One of the one weeks off Wobenzym (I've been taking Wobenzym over a year), I had very bad PMS. When I started taking Wobenzym again, my PMS pain was completely gone and I felt wonderful. I wrote Garden of Life to ask if they could take out the magnesium stearate. I know mag stearate is in chocolate and meat, but the less the better. G of L said when they started manufacturing Wobenzym, in line with their intentions and so took out most of the 'other ingredients' that were in Wobenzym prior. Wobenzym PS is manufactured by another company and it has lots of other ingredients. So, G of L is better, but would be great without magnesium stearate - one less supplement with magnesium stearate the better. Source Naturals Skin Eternal Hyaluronic Acid uses BioCell collagen that works wonders on my joint pain even though it also has mag stearate. I did find other supplements I'm taking without mag stearate. It seems that they are more expensive but I like not having other ingredients unless the other ingredient is peppermint or something innocuous. Here's part of a list I take of supplements without mag stearate that iHerb sells: California Xtract Gingko, Navitas Maca, Seagate olive leaf extract, Seagate grape skin/seed, most of Seagate is natural. Hope Garden of Life can take the mag stearate out some day :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Inflammation

Posted on Jun 24, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I went diving and for the next month had aches in my hands. We moved from China to Seoul Korea within this month and the aches continued even though I was taking Quercetin, nettle, dandelion and ginger. I went to a doctor in Seoul who took blood work and Xrays for arthritis. I do not have arthritis. My ANA levels were high and so he assumed I have Lupus and gave me a 25 page description from Mayo Clinic of Lupus and took more blood work. He also put me on inflammatory medication which for the next three weeks had no effect. So, I thought I would take matters into my own hands. First, ANA positive blood results can be for a multitude of reasons, but I prepared for Lupus just in case, I read a review of someone with Lupus who was helped with Mangosteen Juice and immerdiately bought it. Iherb, of course is heaven sent to everyone around the world and I received the Life Time Mangosteen Juice in record time (especially as compared with Changshe). Within a few days, I felt no pain in my hands, which is remarkable considering, and went off the anti-inflammatories. It has been weeks since I went off the medicine without any issue. In fact, my stomach improved and the juice tastes good :) I am so appreciative so many kind people give these reviews. They are impartial and have helped me so much. I am also very appreciative that iHerb gives us these great products at affordable prices and dependable shipping. We bought two more bottles.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hard on my stomach

Posted on Aug 18, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had stomach pains the next morning, but most calcium does this to me. I would love to find a gentle calcium supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perimenopause and Menopause

Posted on Dec 22, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started spotting, having mode swings and PMS for months. I have been taking Easy Change for years, which regulated my periods, but now I need something more. I tried more herbs, but then bled for 6 weeks. My ultrasound and biopsy are normal. I know that for me perimenopause is about balancing progesterone and estrogen. Doctors can only take blood many times in one months to see what is not balanced and practitioners who evaluate saliva can also determine which hormone is lacking. Instead, I bought Jarrow Fermented Soy and a wild yam cream - one is progesterone and the other estrogen. I found that the soy really helped me - and this is very individual. I received this product first and began immediately and my bleeding stopped, my breasts are no longer tender, and my mode/emotions are stabilized. I then got and tried the cream, which gave me hot flashes. By working this out without blood work or saliva tests by just trying the two hormones, I felt more empowered and could figure out what I needed. Maybe in the future, my balance will change and I'll need the wild yam cream. This period in life is very individual, but I do want to add that every menopause soy product I found was unfermented soy and that is why I did not take soy for years even though I understood its benefits for women going through this change in life. I tried Jarrows product to see if it offered the same benefits as soy products sold for menopause and found that it gave me the same benefits - and without the scary things associated with unfermented soy. So, I am really thankful. In addition to all the benefits (my bleeding stopped, my emotions are level, my breasts aren't tender...), I take this product with vanilla Good Karma whole grain brown rice milk and it quenches my sweet cravings as well as fills me and provides me with energy. I take two TBSP twice daily - the second one at 3pm where I always would go for a cookie and now feel so much better and my energy stays level through the rest of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps Sleep

Posted on May 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

When GNC here in Singapore said that UltraMax Gold helps sleep, I thought it was yet another sleep aid that wouldn't work for me, like Melatonin or Valerian Root, but I am so happy to say that this one worked for me. I am sleeping through the nights.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

All our orders

Posted on Nov 11, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Everything I ordered arrived here in Singapore so timely. We are thrilled!!! and will order again and again from you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives