Reviewer3300605

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HAM281 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Magnesium Oxide

Posted on Aug 12, 2012

18 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For the last two or three years I have been using this product. In listening to a nutritionist I heard magnesium oxide has about a 4% absorption rate. I did the research and found this is true. This is the main magnesium ingredient in Bone Up. Most calcium / magnesium supplements use the magnesium oxide, at least 80% oxide. This form of magnesium must be very cheap. The studies are self evident that the oxide version is a very poor choice. So I tried magnesium glycinate. Immediately my body changed, the aches and pains in my back and neck went way down. The muscles around my face loosened up - tear ducts working better so eyes aren't so red, bags decreased significantly, chewing muscles from TMJ not spasming as much. Essentially, I have been taking Bone Up and been magnesium deficient. Coral calcium is no better for me. I will never order Bone Up or coral calcium again. I have gone to a food source calcium / magnesium and am supplementing with the magnesium gycinate. The difference is very significant. Hopefully this will be helpful to people. Just because Jarrow puts a lot of ingredients in their products does not mean it is good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Enteric Coating - Phthalate

Posted on Apr 14, 2012

35 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The components of this enteric coating are banned in many countries - phthalate. This would be a good product if the coating wasn't toxic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Daily Supplement

Posted on Jan 24, 2007

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For over four years I have used this product daily to alkalinize my body and for the detoxifying effect of chlorella. Of course the nutrients in one large tablespoon per day are exceptional. This is the best chlorella product / value I have found. I mix this powder with a large glass of water; there isn't a bad taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stress Relief

Posted on Mar 22, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great product for reducing stress, muscle spasms, and lung congestion from stress. This is the best stress relief product I have tried. And I have tried GABA, Reishi extract, St. John's Wort, etc...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Joint Pain

Posted on Mar 22, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Planetary Herbals is an excellent brand. This Willow Aid is effective for arthritis for me. I am taking Willow Aid, Planetary Herbals Holy basil, and Life Enhancement Boswell Relief.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Neck and Back Aches

Posted on Jan 24, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Over the years I have tried many calcium / magnesium supplements for neck, shoulder, and back aches. Only two of these supplements have worked and the Coral Calcium works the best. The alternative is muscle relaxents and I want to stay away from prescription meds.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The Best I've Tried

Posted on Jan 24, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The Enzymedica Digest and other enzymes don't appear to have an equal. These enzymes are more expensive but they actually work. I've tried other brands but this is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Joint Pain

Posted on Mar 22, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best of three boswellia products I have tried. This is effective for me for arthritis. I am taking 2 per day. I am taking Planetary Herbals Willow Aid, Planetary Herbals Holy basil, and Life Enhancement Boswell Relief. For most days this combination works very well; I can not take Alleve for any length of time over two days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Reduces / Eliminates NSAIDs and Medication

Posted on Apr 14, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

What I tried this for is muscle spasms. For me, this works as an extremely effective anti-inflammatory. This reduces or eliminates muscle spasms and pain caused by muscle spasms; this pain can manifest as muscular or joint pain. What I am hoping is that Medizyme will be effective in reducing the trigger points in my chewing muscles. After coming off a few years of TMJ problems, my chewing muscles have a lot of knots which I have not been able to masssage out. All along the TMJ associated pain was muscular from a dental procedure gone bad. In the next month I will try Fibrozyme to see if this helps eliminate the trigger points more so. But for muscular inflammation and pain this Medizyme works extremely well. Curcumin did not work for me. It seems like these supplements are hit or miss in finding something that works. With the Medizyme, the effect was immediate for me. The only enzyme not in this supplement I would prefer is serrapeptase. So I will try Fibrozyme as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Joint Pain

Posted on Mar 22, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Planetary Herbals is an excellent brand. This Holy Basil is effective for arthritis for me. I am taking Planetary Herbals Willow Aid, Planetary Herbals Holy basil, and Life Enhancement Boswell Relief.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great For Hepatitis

Posted on Jan 24, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent product for hepatitis. The Detoxitech has ALA and Schizandra Berry extract to go along with the Milk Thistle extract. Anyone who has hepatitis needs to be taking this type of supplement . This brand offers as complete a supplement combination as I can find. I have been taking this supplement for over 2 years. My liver enzymes are almost normal and it helps with sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Multi Vitamin

Posted on Mar 22, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good liquid that doesn't have to be refrigerated. I can use this on the road when I am traveling with my job.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives