July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3301337

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ZAV387 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Works wonders for my acne scars!

Posted on Jan 27, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's the only thing that's actually noticeably faded my acne scars! But don't use it too often because your skin's going to become extremely vulnerable to UV. And wear sun screen!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like it!

Posted on Feb 14, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This pretty much has everything I want in my multivitamin. I'm especially sensitive about my skin because it's so acne-prone. I don't know if it's because of this or something else, but I haven't had any pimples in the last 2 weeks. I'm not even using any acne products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice concealer!

Posted on Jan 05, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love Desert Essence and this product is no exception! I like the coverage and the consistency. I have a lot of acne scarring on my face and this product hides them pretty efficiently without looking dry or caked. I just take a generous dab and swipe it over my skin. Then I blend it in by tapping lightly with my finger until the swiping motions aren't evident anymore. My skin tone is actually pretty light, but it seems that the medium shade makes a more natural look once it's all blended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for VERY recent scars

Posted on Jan 03, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Most of my very recent acne scars have improved a bit, but my older scars (2+ months) have yet to see any substantial improvement. I've been applying the cream twice per day everyday for the past 17 days. Unfortunately, the tiny tube doesn't contain a whole lot of cream, so one tube lasts only about 3 weeks for me. I'm also not sure if it's helping my acne. I've noticed a reduction in the number of small pimples and whiteheads on my cheeks, but since I've started using the product I've had three very large and sore cystic pimples that I normally don't get. Not sure if I want to repurchase. I'll probably try something else and maybe go back to it if all else fails.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just what I wanted!

Posted on Feb 06, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good protection, good ingredients, what more can I ask for? It does leave your face looking a bit pale if you put on too much, but it's a small price to pay for skin-healthy ingredients!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Refreshing!

Posted on Jan 04, 2012

LOVE the cool refreshing sensation! I just massage my face for a couple of minutes and rinse off with warm water and my blackheads disappear!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

All-time FAVORITE cleanser!

Posted on Jan 03, 2012

No other cleanser treats my oily and acne-prone skin as well as this does. Thank you Desert Essence and THANK YOU iHerb for carrying their products at a discount!!! =)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works to some extent on acne scars

Posted on Jan 03, 2012

I purchased this product to help with my acne scars. I massaged the cream into my skin two times a day daily and I saw some improvement in 2-3 weeks. Scars that were several months old faded noticeably and scars from recent breakouts didn't last as long as they normally do. However, once the scars were faded to a certain extent, it was difficult to get rid of them 100%. Nonetheless, my skin looks a lot better and some tinted moisturizer helps to even my skin tone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not so great taste

Posted on Feb 03, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I wanted a healthy meal replacement, so Amazing Grass seemed to be the ideal choice. I am pleased with the nutritional value and ingredients, but I just can't get over the taste. I absolutely hate the way it tastes. I still have a little left, but I'm reluctant to finish it because of the flavor. I think I'll look for something with a vanilla flavor next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love Aubrey Organics, but...

Posted on Jan 04, 2012

...this one just doesn't do it for me. My main issue with this product is that it doesn't absorb into the skin and it's difficult to wear under moisturizer or foundation because it tends to rub off. I also haven't noticed any significant improvement in my skin. But I didn't want it to go to waste, so I added a couple of squirts to my witch hazel astringent along with several drops of tea tree oil to make a very refreshing toner. =)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Eh

Posted on Jan 27, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Don't see what the big deal is. The ingredients seem promising, but personally, I don't see much of a difference on my acne.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

What a waste...

Posted on Jun 01, 2012

Does nothing for hormonal acne. I went back to Nature's Cure pills, which are much more effective. don't think iHerb sells them, though...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives