Reviewer3303538

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YEK017 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 62 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

superior liver detox

Posted on Oct 01, 2009

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an unusual liver supplement in that it is targeted very specifically for Phase 2 detoxification, which is where I (and most people) need support. I was scheduled for gallbladder surgery, and having all kinds of digestive distress, but after a month of taking 4 caplets of this a day (they're kind of big and hard, but not too bad) and some other helpful things (such as continuing w/ acupuncture and Chinese herbs), I feel much better and have cancelled surgery. Heal your liver, heal the body!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent antioxidant

Posted on Jan 10, 2010

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

How do I know this stuff is working? Vanity. My complexion and general appearance are noticeably better and more people exclaim how young and great I look. I'm sure it's working on other levels, but I love the inner glow this free-radical fighter gives me! I take two a day, one with breakfast and one after dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

hard to say

Posted on Apr 15, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can't really tell how/if these are working, even though I know I need lots of extra liver support. I don't care for the larger capsules. I think the same company makes another liver formula with Bupleurum in it that has much smaller capsules, and also Dong Quai, whose female-supportive effects I like. So I think I'll try to find that again...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great liver support and cognition booster

Posted on Apr 15, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking ALA (2 a day)to support my liver and act as a general antioxidant, as well as to help my mind work better (I'm 35, with chronic fatigue and regular "brain fog"). I've definitely noticed better cognition and a sense of improved well-being after only a couple weeks of taking it. Also, the potency, price, and Vcaps from Now Foods just can't be beat!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great stuff

Posted on Apr 15, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

keeps my varicose and spider veins in check, also just a terrific all-around antioxidant

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent

Posted on Oct 01, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought these for my mother, who has osteoporosis and refuses to take big "horse pills." They dissolve easily in the mouth with a pleasant orange flavor. The combination of Vitamin D with K makes alot of sense for bone health, immune response, and general well-being.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good for thyroid

Posted on Oct 13, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

my doctor told me that this helps with the conversion of T4 to T3. I take one a day in my chronic fatigue protocol and will continue to take it because of other adaptogenic benefits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

smell like a man

Posted on Jan 24, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This scent is very reminiscent of light men's cologne; I wouldn't recommend it for a woman! For something clean and not flowery, but feminine, go with the green tea scent. This is my favorite brand of deodorant, but I wish it were still stronger on sweating and the stinkies. Otherwise, great feel, great ingredients, great scents (though not bamboo for me), and I love the immune-boosting effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best meal of my day!!

Posted on Jul 07, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Though I purchase just about every other supplement from the awesome iHerb, I do not buy this here, because it's such an expensive product, and any discount helps. So, I order it from Vitacost when I can get their free shipping option. But know that this, along with the pomegranate mango flavor, is the FINEST protein shake/ meal replacement product I have ever used, and I've tried many. They are delicious when blended with organic rice or almond milk and ice (the chocolate benefits from an extra teaspoon of cocoa powder, raw if possible). As a vegetarian, I feel like I'm getting the best protein known to humankind with this stuff, and my stomach never gets upset, as it has with other protein shakes. I just feel nicely energized and satisfied after ingesting a completely nutritious and delicious- yet highly unprocessed- raw food. Perhaps our beloved iHerb will consider offering it for at least 3 dollars less, like some of its competitors? Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very good enzymes

Posted on Apr 16, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have to take at least two with a meal to feel like these enzymes are aiding my digestion, but this is a very nice plant-based (no yucky animal "glandulars")full-spectrum blend. Love the Vcaps and the large size, too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great product, great price

Posted on Oct 15, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I believe in everyone getting their whey-- wonderful way to get quality protein in the diet, boost their immune system, and gain muscle mass while curbing fat. Even better if you can get greens with it, like with this product. And it tastes great. I am lactose intolerant and have a sensitive digestive system, and my whey shake in the morning is one of the only things that doesn't irritate my GI tract (a fruit smoothie, sometimes with whey powder, also gets high marks). For my morning shake: I combine one serving of greens&whey powder, one banana, and a cup of almond milk and about six cubes of ice. When I have them, I add fresh mint leaves. It is just a delicious, satisfying, healthy-feeling way to start the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best DIM for right price

Posted on Oct 01, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been diagnosed with extreme estrogen dominance, though I am 36 and not menopausal. My naturopath prescribed DIM for lowering estrogen levels. If you're going to use DIM, use this one-- DIM-PLUS. I have done one month of 4 capsules a day, but my last cycle was still difficult. At this point I believe I'll start intensive progesterone supplementation as well as the DIM. No matter what, it's good to have the "bad estrogen" reduced... there is too much of it in our bodies and environment!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 62 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives