Reviewer3304143

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HEC389 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

No prescription migraine meds for me!

Posted on May 28, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have been a life-saver. I have atypical migraine-without-headache and also suffer from Migraine Associated Vertigo. I was given a prescription for Topomax but my doctor also recommended these along with extra magnesium and CoQ10. I decided to try the supplements first; after 7 weeks, most of my migraine symptoms are gone. Wonderful product! I now don't need to even try the Topomax (which I was trying to avoid anyway). Just remember that they take 4-8 weeks to become effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works when prescriptions don't

Posted on Jun 01, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While this product is very effective for yeast infections that are resistant to prescription treatments, it is VERY messy. Also, the ovule often sticks to the applicator and drops out into the toilet when you remove the applicator. Buy two boxes at a time to ensure that you can complete the 7 day regimen in case you have accidents and lose an ovule or two.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yucky taste

Posted on May 28, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

They WISH these tasted like oranges; they taste just awful! I was hoping for better from Source Naturals which is one of my favorite sources for supplements. The quality is top-notch but I can't stomach the taste. After I finish this bottle, I'll look for a different brand of chewable or else switch to standard tablets.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Energy without edginess

Posted on Dec 13, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got this supplement primarily because it had pomegranate in it (I noticed how good I feel when I eat pomegranates--hard to find though!). This stuff does wonders--it makes you feel generally 'good' and not fatigued. Doesn't upset the stomach and causes absolutely zero jitters or edginess. My husband tried it and feels the same way about it--great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent sugar alternative!

Posted on Jun 01, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It really does seem to be the closest to sugar of all the natural alternatives I've tried and it didn't upset my stomach. A little goes a long way. Much better than other types of xylitol I've tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does the job but can be a bit heavy

Posted on Jun 01, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I tested this recently in Costa Rica after my favorite natural deet-free mosquito repellent was no longer be available to buy in the U.S.; this works and I like it better than the NOW repellent cream (too greasy) but it still can be a little heavy...I spray it on a microfiber cloth and wipe it into my skin which seems to help with even application. I often get allergic reactions to natural repellents but not this one--no breakouts either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes great! I finally found my favorite CoQ10 source...

Posted on May 28, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Great quality and taste is very good. Hard to beat this combination when trying to get a significat dosage of CoQ10 without resorting to monster-size pills

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No more bleeding gums!

Posted on Feb 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I recently switched to this product after a desire to go fluoride-free after having my teeth stained brown by the fluoride in a certain leading brand of "Pro" mouthwash and toothpaste (they contained stannous fluoride). I was not expecting this product to work as well as it did and I am now hooked! Teeth feel unbelievably clean after brushing and I quickly realized that my gums and tongue were no longer bleeding every time I brushed. I was then pleasantly surprised when I went to floss (which I only do a couple times per month) to find that there was virtually no plaque at all. My gums are no longer sore and puffy and my mouth doesn't get the weird sore patches and burning that it used to. Best toothpaste ever!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No need to refigerate!

Posted on Jun 01, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent product--by far my favorite probiotic and the most effective for me. A must when taking any sort of prescription antibiotic to reduce the typical side effects like gastrointestinal problems and yeast infections. I like the small size capsule--very easy to swallow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives