Reviewer3305783

New to iHerb? Use coupon code XAD027 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Not sure if the 5 stars are deserved...

Posted on Jun 23, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

...but I gave them anyway, for the following reason: The instructions for the Now Foods Calcium and Magnesium advise also taking this, presumably for the following reason: Vit K makes the calcium go to your bones and not your arteries. I've gotten fabulous results from the "reverse" magnesium and calcium, so I gave both it and the K2 five stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Terrible taste, way too salty...

Posted on Jun 23, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

...so I discontinued it immediately. I'm using Sea Salt instead (easy to keep my NaCl intake under 1500mg this way).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Minimal help for my diabetic peripheral neuropathy

Posted on Feb 25, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Intravenous lipoic acid has been shown to help, so I decided to try this oral form. It was not helpful. I did some research, and I learned that the problem with the regular oral form is that it has a short half-life, which means that it is present in the blood for only a short time in comparison with the intravenous route. So my next step was to look for an extended-release oral form of lipoic acid, and I did find one. I’m currently trying Jarrow Formulas, Alpha Lipoic Sustain 300, with Biotin, 300 mg, 120 Sustain Tablets, and after using it for a few weeks at a dose of 1 tablet 3 times a day with meals (suggested dosage is 1 tablet two times per day), I am feeling some improvement in my neuropathic pain, but not nearly as much as I‘d like.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good substitute for both sugar and aspartate

Posted on Mar 01, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

As a result of sampling aspartate, saccharin and splenda with my daily coffee, I settled many years ago on aspartate as the best-tasting sugar substitute. But then recently, I came upon the writings of a number of nutritionists, all of whom criticized aspartate and nearly all of whom recommended stevia as a substitute. First, I dropped some directly on my tongue and I did find the taste to be pleasant. The I tried it with my daily 16oz of coffee, and I liked that, too. Whereas I needed 3 packets of aspartate, with Nustevia I need only 2 packets to get the level of sweetness that I desire. So it's Goodbye aspartate! and Hello Nustevia! for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow! No constipation for the first time in decades

Posted on Jun 23, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Despite consuming well over 20 grams of fiber per day from vegetables, avocado and high-fiber bread, I suffered from what really should be called fecal impaction--as I usually needed a Latex glove to facilitate defecation (sorry if this is more than you want to know). But not any more! Since I began to take 3 of these, as suggested, every bedtime, I've noted all the following: a) vastly improved sleep (but also started at the same time the green tea extract and the garlic extract) b) increased thirst at bedtime but NO resulting need to urinate during the night and c) effortless, repeat effortless, bowel movements but without diarrhea :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Since I started taking this with...

Posted on Jun 23, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

...the Mega Green Tea Extract plus the Now Foods Magnesium & Calcium, my sleep has improved dramatically and (perhaps as a result of the improved sleep) my DM2 numbers have also improved AND I have dropped some weight. I gave it only 3 stars because I am not sure how much of the improvement is due to this and how much is due to the other two

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Since I started taking this with...

Posted on Jun 23, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

...the Aged Garlic Extract plus the Now Foods Magnesium & Calcium, my sleep has improved dramatically and (perhaps as a result of the improved sleep) my DM2 numbers have also improved AND I have dropped some weight. I gave it only 3 stars because I am not sure how much of the improvement is due to this and how much is due to the two others.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Zero improvement in glucose readings during 1 week of use...

Posted on Feb 26, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

...so only one star. And I was taking one with each meal, so 3x/day. I may give a different brand/strength a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seemed to be giving a mild erection...

Posted on Jun 23, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

..but also kept me awake so I discontinued it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn' see any benefit for my DM2 readings...

Posted on Jun 23, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

...so I discontinued it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives